Reviews

10/10

As part of my basement development, I had them in to upgrade my panel. Work was done on time and workmanship was excellent. All permits and outages were arranged for and completed. If you're looking for a panel replacement, I would recommend you at least consider Panel Upgrade Experts.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words and for trusting in Panel Upgrade Experts. We are so happy to be able to help you and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you so much from all of us at Panel Upgrade Experts!

10/10

I used Vel on two separate occasions during my basement development. Once to replace my basement windows. Shower glass and bathroom mirror. Both times I was very happy with the service and the pricing from Vel. I've already recommended them to others I know and would use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We absolutely love it when customers trust us enough to work on another project with them - and are so thankful for word of mouth and their referrals to friends and family. We hope you enjoy both your windows and shower for years to come :) ~Kim

9/10

Overall we had an excellent experience with Glacier drywall and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for drywall installation. Bob and team had the best price of the companies that quoted and they delivered an excellent product. I held off writing this review until I had primed the walls, and installed some electrical fixtures (eg. pot lights). Still no complaints with the finished product. Ideally I would have liked to give a 9.5/10 but the system only allows 9 or 10. The reason for the minor deduction was that scheduling and communication during the job could have been better. Nothing major, just minor inconveniences with people / material either being scheduled last minute, or no shows and we weren't notified until hours after the missed time slot. Glacier was juggling multiple jobs, so I understand, but communication/notification could have been more timely. Again, I want to emphasize that we're very happy with the overall product and experience and will (and have already) recommended Glacier to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dave,

Thank-you for your comments.
How true is the old saying "the devil is in the details".
We do work very hard to try and provide notification so that clients are not sitting around waiting for us, or worse yet, took a holiday day from work and God forbid we can't show that day. I tell the guys that the second you know that the day isn't working out as planned; immediately stop and call the next clients or tell me and I will stop what I am doing and make the call.
We did struggle a bit with the notifications on your project and so thank-you for the review. Your comments are appreciated.

thank-you,

Bob