Reviews

8/10

I had a house in South Calgary that had some damage from water. I called in Rocky Cross, they came in and went through it, did the quote that I sent to Insurance, which surpried me, that they covered it, I told RCC to proceed and they sent in the people to do the work, on time, and it was very clean

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

8/10

We had to have drywalling done in our basement. The ceiling drywall had to be replaced. We took it down to save money, but Emmanual came and replaced it. The mudding and taping job was fantastic. I would highly recommend him for drywall. He hates to paint so hire someone else. He does it but hates it.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Service and cleaned my fireplace. Fantastic service. The technician was great, and clean and tidy and did his work, cleaned the glass. Super company. they were prompt and did a great job. When it didn't work the 2nd time, they sent someone back in and fixed the little problem for FREE

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was redoing my entire front yard wanting to get some patio blocks to build a little deck sitting area. I went to Rona to quote the sidewalk blocks and got a price of almost $20 for the decorative sidewalk blocks. So I went over the Oranmental Stone and got a quote on the Athens Square 24 x 24 of $12.99 each. Wow, what a different I bought 6 of them and the guy there put each one tenderly in the back of my vehicle so they did not chip or break or crack. I was very happy with the pricing and the service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mrs. Miller. Thanks for your kind words about our company. Im glad you had a quality experience.

Rob


First Review

10/10

Our garage door opener was 12 years old. I bought a new one and brought it home. Then went to find someone who could install it. I found these guys who said they would do it for $100.00 and that they ahd experience. When they came I asked them about themselves. Dan was fantastic said he had done this for years. so I stayed and watched the entire process. they were fantastic, they obviously knew what they were doing, had the old one removed and the new one with the thousand little pieces installed within about 1/2 hour. they installed my outside door opener too amazing, it's still working and I love it, they did a fantastic job I asked at Rona how much they said it would be around $300 to get it done that's why I was worried that it was only $100 with these guys but, I would highly recommend them, they were in and out in about 1/2 to 3/4 of an hour, fast efficient and knew exactly what they were doing. amazing! I'm so happy

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Our furnace would click and click over and over before it would ignite. That scared us and you could smell gas sometimes in the basement. Fearing the worst I called Deerfoot Mechanical. They sent a fellow out within 2 hours to have a look. The ignition was dirty and so it tried to ignite the gas but could not. He cleaned it and it worked great after that. It was efficient and fast and worked the firs time. Great Job

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was designing my revised deck in the back yard, I wanted to add another 10 feet to it, so I drew it myself, I went to Rona to get the quote for all the pieces and parts so I would know how much it would cost. when i got there, they took me around the store and priced out every little piece including nuts and bolts. Then they said they had AutoCad so that they could draw it up with official plans that I could take to the city to get the Permit. I went back in a few days and the plans were there for the addition taht I could take to the city. I found out that anything over 2 feet high needed a permit, so I scrapped the plans and changed it to just adding stairs to what I already had, but Rona helped price that all out for me too. It was a great experience and they knew what they were doing Loved it.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Our washing machine died and had water all over the basemenet floor. It ws in a rental we had so I didn't want to spend a fortune buying a new one. Front load washers are expensive. I found this place on line and went down there. They were helpful and had some scrated and dented new models never used. I found a Maytag front load top quality washer for $400 I negotiated down to $370. and they helped load it into my truck that very day. It works great no problems had it 6 months already. Tenants love it. fantastic machine, great company,

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Had a flood in the kitchen, it leaked into the basement and ruined the flooring in the basement, including the ceiling and walls in the basement. It also ruined the base of the island in the kitchen. They had to call in people to fix this. It was done very nicely, on time and they took great care of us while this was gonig on. Great job too.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

Oct 25, 2010 I had this company come in to do a standard cleaning of my furnace. the guy who came was abrupt and rude. He said I had a stack that was plugged up and needed more money to fix it. I said NO i have no more money just clean it. they said I had 19 registers so I paid for 4 additiona ones to be cleaned. They cleaned and left that nigth when my furnace came on it smelled like burning rubber the next morning it smelled like my house was on fire. I went to the basement and the furnace was struggling, making nosies etc. I turned off the furnace and called they guys They said they would send the guy out. The same guy came back, went downstairs and said that the motor was fried and that I needed a new one. I said well... it's under warranty of course He said NO way, I asked how much He said $500.00 I said I want to talk to the boss. I called the office, spoke to the boss, told him that I was going to call the Better Business Bureau. that it was ridiculous, yesterday my furnace worked, today it doesn't and the only thing different was their visit. I was pissed off. finally I agreed to pay for a new motore including GST of $300 I waited about 3 hours for the owner to bring the motor, but still he didn't come into my house to apologize. The guy put it in got my money and left. I realize my furnace was 12 years old, so now i have a new motore. The next day I was cleaning, I opened up some registers only to see that there was dirt, and some I even had shoved in towels which were still there. Interested, I looked at all 19. 3 of them were still a mess, and could not even have een remove so they charged me for 4 extra to be done, but they never did them. OMG, I called them again, and got a credit for the 3 of them on my account. So would I recommend this company... NOT a chance. Run for the Hills

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mr. Miller,
We are very disappointed that you are not satisfied with our services and once again offering our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences we had caused you. Sincerely, Bruce Irwin

9/10

My Dishwasher flooded and water was everywhere. I called Pete the plumber, they came right out. the had to use the Auger to get the plug that was about 25 feet down the line, He got it all cleaned out and put back together. I was satisfied with the work, a bit surprised that they tried to charge me for the use of th Auger, so I negotiated and said I was not going to pay for that,e so he removed the $35 extra dollar charge from my bill, and I was happy. I have not had a problem since.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your comments, and I will certainly be reviewing the explanation of the auger charge with office staff so the customers have no surprises when we arrive. We are always happy to provide great service to our customers. Have a great summer!