Reviews

10/10

I had been quoted $6,000.00 by another plumbing company to repair a leaking supply line under the foundation and hook the bathroom fixtures back up. Jack and his son Danny devised a much more affordable solution. They are such a pleasure to work with and I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

No evidence of a leak other than a faint sound of running water in a basement bathroom (and a large water bill 2 months later!!!!). My regular plumber said he didn't have leak detection equipment. I called Bosco. Mike couldn't have been more polite or careful. From the booties at the door to explaining everything thoroughly. He was able to isolate the leak with minimal cutting. They spent the better part of the day identifying and isolating the problem. I was very satisfied with the cost of this specialized service. I wish I could afford to use them as my regular plumbers - they are far too expensive for regular day to day items. However for challenging situations there is no one better than Bosco Plumbing. This is the second time I've used the company. Last time it was to replace the drains from the house to the septic.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review of Bosco Home Services and our plumbers ability to fix the issues as the arise in your home.

10/10

This will be the third time we've used Craft Electric. Les is knowledgeable, punctual and very safety conscious. He has installed pot lights, installed and moved plugs, and installed a built in microwave. This past Saturday he came to discuss upgrading a fuse panel to a breaker panel. Les explained why in our case this wasn't necessary (we had more than enough circuits on the panel for the layout we had). I will certainly be calling on Craft Electric in the future. Les is honest and enjoys the work he does.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I booked the move with Greg then dealt with Sonia in the office. She's eternally patient and highly organized. The office knows at all times where each of their fleet of trucks are via GPS. This makes updates - particularly for long distance moves which this one was - easy and precise. We chose to spread the move over three days. On the last day we added a little side move. They accommodated our request. Braymore sent the same crew for the three days which was nice. Josh and Kabi were punctual, polite, focused and quick. They were professionally dressed in shirts and jackets with the company name and logo. Braymore is known for delicate specialty moves. This move was anything but. Three truckloads of metal furniture from Toronto to Niagara Falls. Nice to know they excel at this type of work as well. I highly recommend getting a quote from this company for any type of move. I definitely will use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Wow what a pleasure this company is to deal with! First off Jack was very responsive - called back within hours. I had been told my leaky shower taps would have to be replaced by another company which would involve breaking tiles. Jack figured out how to stop the leak without breaking tiles. The upstairs toilet gave us "attitude" in his words. He just wouldn't give up. It runs amazingly - calcium buildup was reducing the flow - he got rid of that with a hanger and adjusted something in the tank to give a better flow. With a persistent on again/off again obstruction he worked until he was sure it was gone and get this - Jack called the next day to make sure all was still OK. This is amazing customer service.

Was this review helpful?
3/10

Half the driveway was plowed. They left the snow three feet in front of garage as well as several feet on the sides. We were very disappointed and will not use this company next year.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry you were not happy with the result of the snow removal on Feb 8th, 2013. However, I think it is very unfair to come on here and write a review like this when you didn't even give us an opportunity to come and correct the original plowing job. A simple phone call and I would have come back to clean up the driveway. This was one of the worst snowfalls we have had, dropping more then 30 cm plus blowing snow in a 24 hour period. Conditions were rough to say the least and a bit of understanding along with a phone call would have gone a long way. If you would like to call me since you didn't leave contact information I can speak with you, and can still come clean up the driveway.
Thanks,
Brandon,

10/10

This was a relatively small job and in a condominium to boot (a real headache for contractors). We couldn't have asked for better service or better quality workmanship. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?