Reviews

10/10

Contact them for a move of 3 bedroom house. Philip arrived exactly on time and we went through walk through to provide quote. He was professional, honest and gave any tips on how to pack. His quote was fair and reasonable and I chose them. Move day arrived and 4 movers showed up who introduced themselves politely and they got moving. I have never seen anything like this. Each one knew what to do and they were fast. Carrying 3 boxes behind their backs! I had a couple of large chairs and they worked tirelessly to remove safely. They wrapped up all my crappy stuff with care. 2.5 hours house was empty. Because I labeled everything, upon arrival, the movers unloaded so fast. They assembled all the pieces. I stood stunned when it was done in 6.5 hours (had 90 min. travel time). Plus, the invoice was less than quoted! What ?? THIS IS THE ONLY MOVING COMPANY TO use Please do the right thing and choose "It's The Right Move"

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Tony, owner contacted me promptly and provided over-the-phone quote for glass shower door installation. Arranged couple days later, installer Nick showed up exactly on time. Was courtesy, professional, kept drilling the very hard tiles until he got the job done. Cleaned up everything, door looks spectacular. Highly recommended. Arlene

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for great review much appreciated

best wishes

Tony

9/10

Twenty year old windows in our home in desperate need of replacement – ice around the INSIDE of the windows during this last cold winter – no putting off the job anymore! We did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews before deciding which companies to call for appointments as this is a very major cost April 5, 2014 – called to make appt. “someone will call you back within 24 hours” April 6 – 2014 – Brock called back and made 1st appt April 8 – Sales Rep Bill showed up exactly on time with a great deal of samples and knowledge; Bill knows windows and could tell he was passionate about windows! Brock had the colour matching special so we took advantage of that We had 3 other window companies come for quotes – one company NEVER sent a quote! Another local company, we weren’t fussy with the sales rep and a friends’ recommendation, while the rep was good, just felt it better to go with Brock with all their warranties, experience, etc April 12 – Bill came back and prepared a rather detailed contract, along with a 25% deposit April 17 – Installer Eric called early AM and said, “I can come to measure the windows later today”…..ah, I was working to afford the windows! Luckily, spouse was at home to let Eric do his measurements May 12 – Eric called early AM again and said, “I have tomorrow and Wednesday” to install…..luckily, spouse was available again; and believe me, this was a complete fluke he would be available several days in a row May 13 – 14 – Eric and the crew arrived on time and started the window replacement; they worked and hammered and caulked and worked until 5 pm sharp; we also had Brock remove and re-install our California shutters; they did not complete re-installing 3 California shutters and said, “I will be back on Sunday” to finish the job May 17 – I called Eric to ask what time he would come on Sunday (the next day) and he said he could finish in about one hour; Eric arrived and finished the job and we paid Our house was quite dusty after the install and while Brock did vacuum, dust on all flat surfaces; quickly remedied with a dusting. Overall, we were very satisfied with the job Brock did. They came on time, did what they said they would do. Windows look excellent, neighbours have complimented us on the colour matching. It is much quieter in our rooms (especially the master bedroom). I guess the real test will be during winter and see if there is ICE on the inside. After spending $11,000 – I hope not ! The only thing that is preventing me from giving a “10” rating is when they called for the measurements and install and gave us exactly 10 minutes’ notice. As working people, we really do need more time, so perhaps they can work on that part. Recommend Brock for sure.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

All the reviews are true. Cozy World superb service. Called Boris for appointment, showed up exactly on time. I knew nothing about air conditioners (as most people) and he explained everything in clear, accurate details. What needed to be done, the junky old unit, how new one would be installed. Sat down promptly, gave the estimate which exactly matched the prices on his web site. No "hidden/additional fees." We had a couple of other companies come in for quotes, price did not compare, but more importantly, Boris gave me info. which I asked the other company and they could not even answer. Scheduled install. Showed up before scheduled time, install went smoothly (I was not home) but spouse said it went great. Tried the a/c already, works fantastic. Next day Boris sent me information to register warranty with manufacturer and follow-up email on install. I would 100% recommend Cozy World.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Excellent service, no complaints. Vlad showed up on time for estimate and couple weeks later the crew arrived, worked all day to remove rotten back lawn, put down fresh soil and lay new grass. So far, so good !

Was this review helpful?
8/10

This is the second year I have used The Garden Girls. They did general clean up of the garden area, planted some flowers and made our property look nice for summer. They are fast and offer suggestions, when necessary. I had a few issues with some less-then-blooming flowers, not the Girls fault still unhappy with the quality of the flowers that did not bloom Recommend for sure.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Arlene, Thanks for your review. We do try hard on our cleanups, and we always try hard to please our customers. We cannot always be perfect however. We only buy from 3 local nurseries,and almost all of the products are supplied by the same growers. A Garden Girl stopped by one of the nurseries this weekend we discovered there is a particular mildew this summer attacking the impatients. Perhaps that is why they aren't performing as well. We noticed the supply was very small this season. Perhaps there will be something better once I return home that will fill in the gaps. Have a great remainder of your summer! We will see you again soon.

9/10

Damp basement when raining. Called Jagg for estimate, based on recommendation of friend. Estimator showed up exactly on time, explained what he thought was the problem. Because carpet was only damp in one spot he thought just a crack. Clearly laid out the plan of attack, and the cost. We scheduled the repair. Repair Technician arrived exactly on time, removed a portion of the drywall, immediately found the crack and did the repair. Final bill exactly as quoted. Just wait for the spring rain to see if repair did the job. So far, so good !

Was this review helpful?
0/10

My friend and I both signed up for this $99 through "Dealfind"; more as a joke, because we knew that it would not be possible for 1,500 driveways to be cleared of snow -- unless Graham has the largest fleet in the GTA; alas, they never came once to clear/salt etc....while I did get a good laugh out of this, I also find this quite offensive of Graham Services and more importantly, "Dealfind"; I think they are the real culprits here. A slick website does not assure anyone of a satisfactory job. I am sure Graham is now sitting on a beach in the sunny south -- all on our coin !

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
8/10

Mancuso did a great job on our property. The famous Veli, now MIA did come to quote the job and quoted fairly. Further calls to a very stressed Cinzia worked out OK. They were always on time, did what they said and with so many fly-by-night companies out there, I would not hesitate to recommend them. Work done: excavating double driveway, removed old hedge, dug up dead grass on two sections of property (shared by neighbour); layed new dirt and sod, then the 6 man crew rolled in to repave the driveway.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Garden Girls cleaned up my backyard, which took 10 bags of yard waste. They pulled all the weeds/brush/dead items. Four of them showed up and worked 4 solid hours in the drizzling rain. Then Darla took photos and suggested a few plants to fill in the garden. I am very happy with the services of Garden Girls and would recommend them for sure! Arlene, Mississauga

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Arlene,

Thanks for the very nice review. We really enjoyed working in your yard. We look forward to our monthly visits. Have a great summer!!