Reviews

10/10

We hired this company to move our belongings from one house to 2 different houses - one in the same city and the other over an hours drive north. All in the same day. Philip and his men did a fantastic job! And at a very reasonable cost. Arrived on time with 2 trucks and 2 teams (one for each of the new houses), tagged everything as to which house it was to go to, then carefully yet quickly packed everything up and then unpacked and set up at the new locations. They stayed until we were completely satisfied as to where everything was placed. We appreciated their humour, professionalism and attention to detail. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Sandy,
Thank you for your positive review. The idea behind the two trucks was to keep things simple and not make your dad super long. I am happy that your move went well. I hope you are enjoying your new home.
Kind regards
Philip

8/10

UPDATE: They returned to redo the windows properly. Thank you. Hired this company based on Homestars reviews to clean the exterior windows on our townhouse. They cleaned most of the windows with a brush that had water coming out of it on the end of a long pole. They did not dry these windows. When I questioned this, he said they used purified water that didn't require drying. Even if they used distilled water, there are 2 problems with this technique - without getting up close, you can't see the dirt left behind, and leaving windows wet invariably leads to drips and spotting as blowing debris gets into it before it dries. They hand washed and dried a few of our windows and these turned out great This company has good prices, but make sure that if you want spotless windows, you ask them to hand wash and dry all of them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Sandy, for your feedback!
Looking forward for the future cooperation.

10/10

James was friendly, on time and courteous. We recently purchased the house and wanted the furnace and HRV systems to be checked out. James explained how the HRV worked and how to maintain it. He said it was in such good shape that there was no reason to charge us for inspecting it. The furnace wasn't in as good shape. At 16 years old, it needed a new motor and the current pipes needed to be replaced. He recommended we take advantage of current government and manufacturer rebates instead and replace the furnace. We decided to use his company to replace the furnace, so there was no charge for his visit. Thanks, James!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Sandy for taking the time to leave an online review about your recent service call and installation. We are happy to hear how well your service call went and thank you for your ongoing business with Aire One!

10/10

John recommended and installed door guardians on our sets of French doors. Quick and professional and at a good price.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad to be able to help out.

10/10

We hired Roman to re-key the locks on our new house. He came the same day and had the work finished quickly. He showed us that one of our exterior doors didn't have a deadbolt so could easily be broken into. He was able to install a deadbolt for us right away. The same door was missing most of the screws holding the hinges in place! He got some from his toolkit and installed them at no extra charge. He also lubricated all the locks and passage sets so they work more smoothly. Service above and beyond. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Sandy, for that great review and your business!

8/10

Formerly ChemLawn, GreenLawn did the weed spraying and fertilizing of our lawn for the summer of 2013. We had a recurring problem with some persistent weeds, but they were very responsive when asked to spray again.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Nutri-Lawn has been maintaining our inground sprinkler system for several years. They also do the opening and closing of the system each Spring and Fall. They are always timely and call before they come to make sure the timing is convenient. We have been completely satisfied with their work.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Silent Floor Solutions fixed the squeaky old hardwood floors in our 2nd floor hall and bedroom. To do this they drill many tiny holes. One year later, I can see all the holes - they are darker than the surrounding wood. You have to look closely and probably wouldn't notice if you weren't looking for them. I'm not sure what could have been done differently to avoid this. Apart from this, the floors don't squeak, and the work was done promptly and professionally.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Blinds To Go measured our windows in our new house for horizontal aluminum mini-blinds. They cut the blinds to the right size and installed them all. It's been 10 years and the blinds still look and work great! I would be happy to recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Speers Flooring installed our slate flooring. They are punctual and the quality of work is excellent. They also did the wall and floor tiling in our master bathroom - also excellent workmanship. They have an amazing tile selection.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review Sandy! We hope you enjoy your new slate flooring. - The Speers Team

0/10

Purchased a solar blanket last week with a 4-year warranty. Installed it the next day. The next morning it was torn where the straps attach - the wind must have caught it - it's very thin. Took a picture and the receipt back to show the service manager at Pioneer. He said it wasn't covered and wasn't their problem. He explained that the warranty simply covers any split on seams or if the layers come apart. He had no answer for why they sell substandard product. Don't buy this solar blanket. We won't be shopping at Pioneer anymore since they don't stand behind what they sell.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?