Reviews

10/10

This is the 3rd time we have had issue with a clogged kitchen sink. We have used another company two previous times but felt we needed someone who would look further into the problem. We found Rob through HomeStars and from the first contact, I knew we found the right person. Rob did not JUST respond to our iniital question which we posted We were told by the last company we needed someone with a camera to investigate our drain clogging. Rob took the time to ask questions to figure out why we keep having this problem and from our conversation he didn't think a camera was the solution. What stood out for me was : Rob is punctual, as he messaged me to say he would be a few minutes late - that was a wow - as it showed me he respects people's time as well. (He only was 10 minutes behind schedule!!). He also takes care of your home by wearing the shoe covers, and has a tarp to keep the floors from getting wet. Nice touch. Rob first investigated the pipes in the basement. He then successfully unclogged the drain - plus replaced pipes and the shut off to dishwasher which was leaking. It turned out that the air cap needed to be replaced as well - and once that was replaced, I have NEVER seen the water run down our drains that fast!! What a pleasure. Thank you Rob for your time today. You were very patient to get this all done 100% and we have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone who needs any plumbing work done. We will definitely use you in the future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Angela thank you so very much for the kind honest words. Time is valuable these days and should be respected as everyone is busy. At Galaxy plumbing inc. We feel a big part of our job is not only quality service and installation but also education to our customers about their plumbing systems.

We are always here to help with any questions or concerns.

Thanks again for taking time out your day to leave us a review!.

All the best Angela.

6/10

I had previously used Drain Rescue and was very pleased with their service. Recently called them as there was a teaspoon stuck in the drain. The plumber came in and I was pleased with the work, he removed the teaspoon and cleaned up - tested the drain as he opened the P-trap. However what he did not do was reconnect the dishwasher to the drain - and we ended up with a flood in our kitchen and into the basement. We had to fix it ourselves and when I called the next morning all they could say was "Oh sorry sometimes they get busy and just forget" - So now I have a damaged ceiling in my basement and who knows whats happening in my cupboard as all the water was running through the cupboard onto my kitchen floor and down into the basement. When I read the Terms & Conditions behind the invoice - it appears that Drain Rescue cannot be held responsible for damage. Annoying part is you just get telephone answering services its like there is no one in charge or anyone you can talk to who would even care about the damage that was caused by their error.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review AYL. We are glad to hear that you've had a great initial experience with us. We apologize if your second experience wasn't up to par. This is our first time being made aware of this complaint. Please contact our office, we take pride in providing the best possible service and would like to try to make this right! Thank you again.

10/10

Rick and his team were absolutely amazing. I chose Junk Works based on the information on their website and the favourable reviews. Rick called ahead and was right on time. Two Televisions were removed, one from the main bedroom upstairs, and the other a 55" Rear Projection TV in the basement. I was extremely happy with their service - they took every care not to damage any walls - and were so fast. Oh and I loved the booties they wore over their shoes :) THank you Rick and your team for such a great job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Angela,
We were very pleased that you were happy with our service, it was our pleasure. We appreciate the kind words and you taking the time to write this for us. If you ever need our services in the future, rest assured you will be taken care of.
Thanks.
James

10/10

A&A stood up to their motto "We deliver what we promise". From the first phone call right to completion of the job, I knew what to expect, was kept informed - and the workmanship was perfect. The site was left cleaner than when they started (all the bricks were flaking and falling off). Would have no hesitation in recommending. Thank you A&A

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sometimes it's harder than expected to deliver what we promise, but it's always worth the effort! Thanks.

--Andy