Reviews

10/10

Roof shingles needed replacing after windstorm. Mike gave me a quote on the phone based on the number of rows of shingles that needed replacing, and was there the following day to do the work - and honour the quote. He and his team also pointed out a number of small issues with the roof that they then proceeded to repair on the spot! We were very pleased with the quick and excellent service they provided.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the repair,
Thanks for putting up the review
Mike fyfe
Fyfe's roofing

10/10

Direct Overhead Doors did an excellent job. Rob Nunes was very responsive, usually answering my emails within the hour. The doors arrived the week he said they would, and he was able to accommodate us with respect to installation time. All in all, a very pleasant customer service experience. I couldn't recommend this company more highly!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review!! We are so glad to hear we have met all your needs. Please let us know if theres anything we can do for you. I want to Thank you in advance for any future referrals

5/10

Charlie came to my house to do an estimate on a Monday evening. A few days later, after getting two other estimates, I called him to confirm he had the order, which he said would take 3-4 weeks. Four weeks later, having heard nothing from him, I called to find out the status. To my surprise, he had no paperwork on the order, and it had never been submitted! He had no explanation for how this could have occurred, and had to come back yet again to redo the measurements. He followed up well after that, but I ended up waiting 8 weeks for something that should have taken 4 weeks.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Nico and his crew were amazing. They took great care to ensure our house stayed clean, made excellent suggestions (such as making the niche out of marble), and were not satisfied until we were. I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful?
1/10

I should have known there would be a problem when we checked the Web site and it said they were open Saturdays. We made the trek out to the other end of Toronto, only to find that the Saturday of the May long weekend - they were closed. No mention of it on the Web site. I was told that had I called, I would have known! We ordered the door and were told it would take 3-4 weeks before the door would be ready to be installed. After 4 weeks, I followed up and was told it would be 5 weeks - no reason given for the delay. At 5 weeks, no one called me, so I followed up and was told it would be 6 weeks, and that there had been a problem with the Shower Guard application and that it should be ready the following week. No one bothered to take the initiative to call me and let me know. At 6 weeks, again no one called me, so I called yet again and was told it would be the following week - and that they would call me. When I hadn't received a call by mid-week, I had my husband call them. Finally, they responded and scheduled a date for the end of the week. When they discovered we were planning to go on vacation, they even suggested it could wait until we came back, because they were short a couple of installers. When i balked, they agreed to install on the Friday before we left. Finally, the door was installed. The only good thing I have to say is that the installer did a good job and was very polite. Interestingly, it took no more than an hour following installation for them to call me for my VISA to ensure they got the payment before I left for vacation - clearly a business that has its priorities straight. I had searched for a company through Homestars and settled on this one because of the great reviews. The fact that I had to keep calling them, and that the delays were not explained or were poorly explained, and that nothing really happened until my husband did the calling, left me cold. As someone who teaches marketing, I can assure you that this will be an example in my classes of how NOT to serve a customer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I apologize for such poor service ..... it is a something I will investigate and try to ensure is not repeated. We did have some issues with a supplier and I do believe this is related but matters since resoved. Thanks for your patience and I trust the final product meets expectations despite the poor delivery. Please call me directly if you have any further difficulties. Tony

10/10

Darlene Blades and her team of women work wonders on furniture that requires restoration. She refinished a table and repainted a set of ladderback chairs for me. The work was done on time and on budget - and it was well done! I recommend Gentle Hands for anyone looking to restore their furniture.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Steve is the owner of Classic Air Systems and lives around the corner from me. Our furnace is 17 years old and we have had the misfortune of finding ourselves without heat on a cold December Friday night, and another time, the furnace was off the entire night and we woke up to a very cold house. Steve has always come over as soon as he possibly could and has always been able to figure out what's wrong and fix it immediately. We highly recommend his service.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Called company on Friday before a long weekend. Joe appeared less than an hour later and diagnosed the problem as a failed timer. He made several phone calls to locate another or a repair, did so, brought it for repair and returned just as he said he would a couple of hours later. The repaired part works fine. Joe tested the dishwasher cycle several times and left with a smile and a handshake. Great service!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?