Reviews

10/10

Andrew is a very talented and kind person to work with. My new entry door is beautiful and solidly crafted. Andrew took the time to educate me on all of my options and helped me to navigate the supply chain issues so that I was most satisfied with the final outcome. I am particularly grateful to Andrew for being flexible in working with a glass supplier so that the entire door entry system is warranted under one company for peace of mind. His work is carefully finished at a competitive price. My door is beautiful and lets the light in while maintaining privacy. I am very satisfied. I just wish Andrew installed garage doors as well. :)

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Sharon!

Thank You so much for Your kind words & for Your trust!

I know that working on a project where a few different companies are involved can be tricky, but thanks to everyone being on point with communication, it all worked out so great!

I have to say that I always gravitated towards metalwork inserts on my projects, but that decorative glass insert that Barry from What a Pane did for us looks spectacular - I;m so glad it ended up being Your final choice!

Enjoy Your new door! Was awesome to work with You!

Andrew
Lusso Design

10/10

I have used Convertible in the past for a furnace and AC installation, and similar to last time, this company meets and exceeds my expectations for product value, quality, and service excellence. The work this company does is thorough and sensitive to unique customer situations, which in this case was particularly appreciated. Marnie and her family are always a pleasure to work with and I do not hesitate to recommend Convertible Air to my family and friends for all of their HVAC needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,877.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Awww!, Sharon, you're the sweetest!

Thank you for this lovely and thoughtful review

It means a lot.

Be well always

Call us anytime we're always here for help or to just say hi!

Marnie Amodeo
General Manager

10/10

Hooman and his crew are perfectly wonderful to work with. The work was done competently and cleanly in an efficient and professional manner at an unbeatable price. It was a pleasure to be treated so well by this company and I will not hesitate to call again and refer H Man to my family and friends. Thank you for a great experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,130.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you Sharon for your business and great words!
it was a pleasure working with you! you are awesome

10/10

Alex and his team did a lovely job of removing and re-installing my asphalt driveway in a timely manner. I have received multiple comments from neighbours that the work is exceptionally good looking. Alex has also followed up with me regarding my concerns re asphalt ending up on other parts of my landscape. He took the time to come back to my property to power wash the area until I was satisfied. I suggest a plastic barrier to avoid these issues in future. Alex has also followed up with me regarding my unfortunate situation that right after the new paving, a can of paint was accidentally dumped on my driveway. This will be corrected with sealing in the Spring. Overall, I am very satisfied with the work that has been done and I would recommend this company to my friends and family.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sharon

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a detailed and thoughtful review on your experience with us. It was great working with you!

Regards,

Alex Altshuler
Owner/Operator
SEAL-IT PROPERTY SERVICES INC.

10/10

Avidor is a competent and trustworthy contractor. He did an excellent job of repairing our garage door at a reasonable price, and in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to call upon his services again and refer him to friends and family.

Approximate cost of services:
$370.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the perfect review.
We really appreciate it.
We are here whenever you need our service.
Thank you for business.
https://princessgaragedoors.com

10/10

Roop and colleague did a great job of installing the furnace and AC. Admittedly, this was not a straightforward install, and part of the finished ceiling needed to be cut for venting. This additional work was done competently at no extra cost. We were offered a great deal in purchasing both furnace and A/C with great options for extending the warranty by Marnie. Marnie has been very helpful in answering all questions and attending to concerns in a timely manner. We are very glad that we went with Convertible to fulfill our rental property's HVAC needs. Thank you!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sharon, on behalf of everyone at Convertible Air, I would like to thank you for this lovely review.

We are so appreciative of it, and you.

Welcome to the family. We look forward to taking care of you for decades to come.

Marnie Amodeo,
General Manager

10/10

I found Etobicoke Service Centre on Homestars and I am very happy that I went with this business. Bill helped me choose the right CVAC system for my needs, and he went the extra mile on installation as the rough in already in place had some issues that he fixed without complaint, and would not accept an additional labour allowance for as offered. I was also given a free hose cover, which was applied without being asked - a kind extra touch. The quality of the product and the service is top notch. And the warranty can't be beat. I highly recommend Bill and his business for all your vacuum needs. Thank you.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sharon,

thank you for the great review and your purchase of a Beam Central Vacuum System, your business is appreciated.
Etobicoke Service Centre Ltd.

10/10

I am so happy with All Stars Roofing in Burlington. The quote was fair, and the final price was as expected. The installation is beautiful, and was done in a timely manner despite weather challenges. Andy and Elvis were friendly and professional on the business end. I'm very glad I chose this company and will do so again for another property in the near future.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Sharon,

Thank you for choosing All Stars Roofing Inc. for your roofing needs.
We are happy that you are pleased with our service and it was a pleasure dealing with you.
All the best from our team.

Regards,
Fabiola

10/10

Kailey did a very conscientious job of cleaning my house, and she is a kind person which is important to me in terms of trust. I will not hesitate to contact Freshing Cleaning for service in future.

Approximate cost of services:
$145.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Sharon! We are so happy you are pleased with your service.
We look forward to working with you again.

10/10

Angelo, Carol, and the crew are a pleasure to work with. I trust Angelo as a moral, respectful, and competent contractor. He is a great communicator and attends to questions and concerns in a timely and comprehensive manner. From the initial estimate to project completion, there is no stress in working with this company. I love my new backyard, and the cost was beyond fair. All the broken down rocks, weeds, and gravel were removed, and fresh new wooden panels, soil, and sod were put in place. My existing landscape was protected while the work was done, and a cleanup was performed after. With many years of conscientious experience, you can count on Angelo to help you to develop your creative vision of your own outdoor space. I will be back for bigger interlocking landscape projects. I couldn't be happier with the work performed. Thanks a million.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,200.00
Was this review helpful?

First Review

0/10

I hired John of Grandfx Concrete (West End Concrete) to resurface the concrete walkway surrounding my house based on a referral from Milton’s real estate agent Charlotte. This contractor assured me that he was competent to do the job, and selected a product by Mapei called Concrete Renew. According to the datasheet, Concrete Renew, when applied correctly, should create a uniform finish. It also states that this product must be sealed after application to ensure that it is protected from the elements, particularly water. John applied this product in a non-uniform manner, which apparently was caused by inconsistent ratios of product to water throughout the walkway. In addition, John did not seal the product after application, so that when it rained, the finish was blotchy and looked worse than when he had started. He also left concrete renew in the cuts between concrete slabs, which was supposed to be removed once the walkway was dry. John assured me that he would come back to correct these problems, and I waited for several months over the summer and fall for him to do so. He never returned, and he refused to provide a refund. In addition, he left a large pile of concrete renew on my grass, left concrete renew along the edge of my driveway through lack of protection, and trailed concrete renew along my neighbour’s sidewalk, all of which he failed to cleaned up. Lastly, he took personal equipment of mine, namely a long electrical cord I was using to mow the grass. I paid him $2000 to do this work. After posting initial poor reviews of his work, John pleaded with me that I remove the reviews so that he could obtain future work, and promised me that he would repay me the money that I gave him including damage, clean up and loss of equipment costs. I generously gave him a full year after the unsatisfactory work was completed to do this. However, he failed to follow through on his promise as outlined in the contractual agreement that he signed for repayment. I encourage all people who have been hurt by this man to post negative reviews on Homestars, Trusted Pros, Houzz, and Yellow Pages, as well as file more formal complaints through the Better Business Bureau and the Ontario College Trades. I will be pursuing legal action in small claims court. Apparently, John has changed his business name to West End Concrete in attempts to rid himself of his own wrong doings towards others. Based on my experience, I believe John to be an incompetent contractor and a person who lacks integrity.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?

First Review

0/10

I hired John (aka Gian) of Grandfx Concrete (aka West End Concrete) to resurface the concrete walkway surrounding my house based on a referral from Milton’s real estate agent Charlotte. This contractor assured me that he was competent to do the job, and selected a product by Mapei called Concrete Renew. According to the datasheet, Concrete Renew, when applied correctly, should create a uniform finish. It also states that this product must be sealed after application to ensure that it is protected from the elements, particularly water. John applied this product in a non-uniform manner, which apparently was caused by inconsistent ratios of product to water throughout the walkway. In addition, John did not seal the product after application, so that when it rained, the finish was blotchy and looked worse than when he had started. He also left concrete renew in the cuts between concrete slabs, which was supposed to be removed once the walkway was dry. John assured me that he would come back to correct these problems, and I waited for several months over the summer and fall for him to do so. He never returned, and he refused to provide a refund. In addition, he left a large pile of concrete renew on my grass, left concrete renew along the edge of my driveway through lack of protection, and trailed concrete renew along my neighbour’s sidewalk, all of which he failed to cleaned up. Lastly, he took personal equipment of mine, namely a long electrical cord I was using to mow the grass. I paid him $2000 to do this work. I paid John's price in full because I was too trusting of Charlotte's referral and of contractors in general back then. After posting poor reviews of his work, John pleaded with me that I remove the reviews so that he could obtain future work, and promised me that he would repay me the money that I gave him including damage, clean up and loss of equipment costs. I generously gave him a full year after the unsatisfactory work was completed to do this. However, he failed to follow through on his promise as outlined in the contractual agreement that he signed for repayment. I encourage all people who have been hurt by this man to post negative reviews on Homestars, Trusted Pros, Houzz, and Yellow Pages, as well as file more formal complaints through the Better Business Bureau and the Ontario College Trades. I will be pursuing legal action in small claims court. Apparently, John has changed his business name to West End Concrete in attempts to rid himself of his own wrong doings towards others. Based on my experience, I believe John to be an incompetent contractor and a person who lacks integrity.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?