Reviews

10/10

They replaced the control panel on my furnace. Very trustworthy owners that care about the cost to you. I'd recommended them to anyone and will certainly keep them in mind for all other Hvac issues.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

Granite Worx (Calgary) installed quartz in our newly renovated kitchen. First note, if you go to Lowes or Rona for your countertop, you will still end up at Granite Worx. The final product has just barely met our expectations, and the experience as a whole was the most disappointing thing in our entire kitchen renovation. Specifically, I found the Production Manager difficult to deal with; having to defend myself and our concerns rather than being reassure they were legitimate. Pre-install, we got a call thanksgiving Saturday that the product we paid for (and Granite Worx had already been to our house to template for), was out of stock. In order to still have our original install date the following week, and keeping in mind we had no sink or counter at the time, we rescheduled our Thanksgiving Saturday plans to run around Calgary trying to find another product we liked. We found one and relayed the message back to Granite Worx. The following Tuesday I personally had to call Granite Worx myself (no they did not call me) to find out that they were able to “Squeeze” (their words) our order into the original product after all. We received not a single apology from Granite Worx after ruining my family’s Thanksgiving Saturday. Following the install I had to battle the production manager over a few concerns we had. In the end, they sent a tech out to resolve most of the concerns and I am only left with one odd colored spot I can live with (more a Caesarstone manufacturing defect) and a small dip/gouge in the bottom end of our countertop that hopefully only I will be able to notice. I would not recommend this place based mainly on the lack of customer respect and the unnecessary stress. Again, be careful because they hold the Rona and Lowes contracts in Calgary. There are plenty of other great Quartz installers in Calgary whom provided me reasonable quotes and I am certain would value you and your time more respectfully. Adding new countertops to your home should go a lot smoother than our experience with Granite Worx.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

This company just wants your money and once they have it they are unresponsive. I am sure they do great installs but unfortunately we never got that far with them. We hired Modus (via IKEA) for an in home consultation with the idea to then hire for install. Our Kitchen planner (Tom) arrived late but was gone before three hours was up and not the four hours we paid for; yet still left my wife and I unsatisfied and uncomfortable with our IKEA kitchen order. While Tom was at our house, our interaction with him was unpleasant. He did not listen to what our preferences were for the kitchen, and at times came off rude and demanding with his opinions while offering very little as far as explanations. Following our in home consult, I reviewed the IKEA plan and followed up with Tom for a number of questions and changes of which I received no response. I followed up with a complaint via the Modus website and again received no response. Luckily I found the personal time to modify the plan myself and answer my questions elsewhere, however, my wife and I feel robbed of the money we spent for the kitchen planning. Given our experience with Modus, I would not recommend them to anyone but rather recommend requesting another contractor via IKEA and or doing your own research for a contractor.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Adam. We thank you for coming forward and emailing us about this experience few weeks ago. Actions were taken. We are sorry that you feel like the $250 IKEA Kitchen layout planning service was not worth the time and money. We are ready to deduct the full amount you have paid for the layout planning off of the installation service should you decide to give Calgary Modus another chance to rectify the situation. If you have decided to hire another contractor for the work, we will gladly issue the payment for the time you paid for and didn't use out of the 4 hr service (in your previous communication you have indicated having 1 hr unused). Again, your feedback is more than valuable and we have already followed up with appropriate internal actions.