Reviews

10/10

Gas hook up for a new stove was required. Relatively straight forward job, but Rick went above and beyond by ensuring it was done perfectly. The connections were different than the old stove so he had to go out and get the right parts. He made sure it was done right and done safely.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind review.

6/10

Nazar Stucco did a very good job on the installation of stucco and mouldings on our home. They explained the process to us and demonstrated the techniques that were used. The final product was exceptional and looks great. During the process, they were very friendly and accommodating, allowing me to make changes as the job went along. They made sure that I was happy with the final product. There were two areas for improvement: site preparation and post-job cleanup. Both of these parts of the job were far from adequate. There was insufficient planning before the job was started. Only a few tarps laid down, and they didn’t cover enough surface area for the work. As a result, I was left with dirt and dust spots on my newly installed roof, back deck, flower beds and landscaping. There are also permanent indentations in the asphalt on the side of my house from the scaffolding. Rasping of the Styrofoam resulted in a significant amount of small white beads being left literally everywhere on my property and my neighbors. This is part of the job, but better planning (scaffolding mesh, ventilation, etc) would significantly reduce the mess in the end. Total cleanup attempts lasted only a few hours. They collected some white beads, cleaned the windows using bare hands, and removed their equipment, but that was it. I have since spent 3 days cleaning up further (scrubbing masonry stains, magnetic broom to pick up nails, cleaning secondary roof that was used as a platform to work from, and of course, collecting as much of the residual Styrofoam as possible although I believe it will be months before it’s all gone). All photos, except the one of the house from the front, are from after they cleaned up and left. They also broke the 3 of 4 exterior window screens on my neighbours windows while working. I knew this would be a messy endeavor, but I didn’t expect it to get this bad and be left this way based on the reviews I’d seen before.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Michael thank you for taking your time write a review.before we start to job i just told you we will do rasping and it will be little messy and you were ok with it also before i left i asked you did anything is wrong you said no we were cleaning the property for 2 days. I dont think we left any dirt after us.