Reviews

8/10

I had Yevgen (Evgen) visit me the same day I called about a problem. My Washer / Dryer is a ventless Ariston which gave me an error about draining and also takes 8 to 9+ hours to moderately dry a small batch of clothes. They usually come out hot and damp. When Evgen arrived, he was friendly and personable. He took a look at the machine's hoses, filter and pump, which I had already drained the front before arrival to expedite the situation. He then took out the pump and tested it. It sounded fine out of water but he noticed a bit of that at the back of the pump where water should never have gotten through. He figured there was a tiny leak in the seal which caused the pump to lose power and not drain. It was $225 plus tax for labor, and another $130 for the pump which he had on him. He then opened up the top of the dryer to check if there was something else with the heating element or other components, which upon a visual inspection did not seem to have any problems. He then ran a test wash cycle and one of the supply hoses started leaking. He tried to fix it with a silicone seal but that didn't work so he replaced the pipe at another $30. We then ran the test again and the pump was louder but supposedly more powerful than the previous one. It drained just fine. I ran the dryer mode for a batch of clothes and its back to 3 to 4 hours (the standard with these things). I would recommend Evgen again due to his care in doing things properly and taking the time to do it right. However, the markups on the items are high and as we do not have the foresight to buy the parts ourselves before the repair, we cannot do much about it. The new pump does not have a plastic coating on the steel like the old one and these are available for $50 to $100 online. I was hoping bulk orders from a company reduce the price of the product to them where the savings is partially passed on to the customer to remain competitive. I would strongly recommend Evgen again for washing machine repairs!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you.
In MAX APPLIANCE REPAIR customer satisfaction comes first. Our strength comes from our customer.

10/10

I had picked up vinyl planks (LVP) and underlayment for my 1 bedroom condo. I needed someone who could do a great job but charge a fair price for the work. There were cheaper quotes, but the reviews are not so great for those companies. From the moment Ivan arrived to scope out the work, he popped off kickplates and took measurements to see if there would be any issue with laminate to vinyl in terms of thickness. Since we were going from 8mm to 7mm, it did not seem like much. He estimated a day. He showed up for work on time, and worked long hours without a break. Easy to talk to, polite, and careful about the surroundings. Unfortunately, it took 2 days, but we ran into some complications as well. The foam underlayment for the laminate was much thicker than the 1mm underlayment for the LVP. So the stove's wider top was not higher than the gap in cabinetry. He even helped move the dishwasher, washer/dryer and fridge to do a good job, and was careful about spoilage (broken LVPs, wasted product), so I had 4 extra unopened boxes! The work is so good, that I talk about him to everyone I know. Just take a look at the photos!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Roger for the great review and recommendations. We are glad to provide our best service.

7/10

I was having my floors done, and wanted it completed under the dishwasher and the washer/dryer as well. I called WWPD and they said they'd need to come out for $40 to see how much it would cost. When Michael showed up, I got a quote for about $600 to remove and re-install a washer/dryer and the dishwasher. This by the way is not a 20 minute job like I mistakenly thought (it took about an hour or a bit more). We worked it down to $570ish after tax. Seems quite steep and you may find cheaper elsewhere. However, the price was the only issue for me. The service was fantastic. He removed the two items carefully and did not leave a single mark on the new flooring, as well as laid out cardboard to ensure that everything was safe. He helped vacuum the spaces to ensure that everything was clean before putting the equipment back, after my flooring contractor finished up. He also helped move the stove and went above and beyond to make sure everything was all right. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat, but don't plan for $100-200 for a remove & reinstall.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Roger, thank you for the great review.It was a pleasure working with you. I can tell you had a great experience with us, regarding our price we are the same as our top direct competitors and we do stand by our job. We are a phone call away should you need us in the future. Thank you from Michael and The Waterworks Team.

10/10

From the start, Miko was fantastic. Showed up on time, recommended good paint, and gave me a fair quote as I was purchasing materials. On project day, he showed up at 1030am, and worked without a significant break till after 6 pm, doing two coats over my 2 closets, 1 bdrm, kitchen/living area. The paint quality was excellent and he was a good conversationalist as well. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants a great paint job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Roger! Thanks for trusting me with your new home and I hope all the other renos went well. All the best!

Miko

10/10

From the start of my quest to buy my first home, I had a plan. Unfortunately, in real life, you get surprised by little things and new changes can seem scary. I bought a tiny 1 bedroom condo as I approached the end of university, and wanted to get a home inspection to feel at ease about buying the place. Brent tried to help me out by dropping his price, but I could not take him up on it if he was as good as his reviews were. Brent came right in and noticed water damage that was not mentioned by neither my agent nor theirs. Unfortunately, I had no clause on home inspection (first timer), but looking through the various imperfections of the home, I was relieved to find that it was not as bad as it seemed. He put my mind at ease and was consistently available by phone in the days following the inspection. Please look no further. It is difficult to find good and honest people, and Brent is definitely one of the few. Call him today and you will not regret it in the slightest.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?