Reviews

9/10

We had our patio done last spring and I had a very good experience dealing with this company. The crew was very courteous and hard working - more companies should be like this. I haven't had any issues yet such as cracking in the concrete, but will hope that if anything happens, the company will help to resolve.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

I had contacted this company for a main floor renovation, and they brought in another company to do the work but maintained contact during the project as the 'customer service'. Things like drywall plastering were done poorly in areas and I was assured that someone would come fix it. That hasn't happened and 8 months have passed. I was also assured that I could contact if there were any problems. My kitchen tiles have come loose and I have tried contacting my contact at this company and there has been no response. the other company has blocked my number after I'd contacted them. Would appreciate some response and accountability to correct the problem.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Who are you?

1/10

Haha! In response to your comments, you have blocked my number when I contacted you. And the contract clearly states a 3 payment schedule. With your 40 years of experience, I'm sure you should be able to handle financing projects. And don't forget there were pending items right after the job that are still not done. The only delays were caused by not paying your trades ppl what they were owed. And moreover, right now your order of business should be honouring your warranty and fixing the problems. I hope all these happy ppl posting here do not run into warranty problems as they will face this same headache. ---------------------------------------------------- I had my main floor gutted and redone. The owner pressured me daily about money when 2/3 of the amount had been paid in the first week with several weeks of work left and the job half done. He further threatened to pull ppl off the job. Anyway things finally got done - in many places poorly and they were supposed to return to fix those but never did. Now the kitchen tiles are coming loose and there is no response from the company to fix it. I have a 5 yr warranty, but it's been less than a year.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, we take all of our reviews good or bad in serious consideration. This particular project, payments were structured with milestones. The understanding with this client was, once a milestone was completed a payment was made. Milestone 1,2,3 were completed relatively quickly. Speaking from 40 years of experience most large renovations take on a life of there own. Some trades we're slower then others, holidays and such can all caused delays. As all renovation professionals know jobs like this must be done in an order for everything to stay organized and completed. We do apologize for all delays. Our project manager asked for the 4th Instillment of five payments before milestone 4 was completed to speed the job up with an additional crews. (Owner was concerned delays and job progress was taking too long) to make a long story short the job was completed in adequate timing and the 4 and 5 payment were made together on completion. We have made arrangements and spoken to such trades for the appropriate service calls. If you would like to deal with this matter please call our office between working hours and we can deal with such problems. Keep in mind we are out doing jobs and on the road between 10-3pm leave us a message and will get back to you as soon as possible.

Thanks
York Mills Construction Team.