Reviews

9/10

I took many quotes as this one of the first jobs in a list that we were doing. From the quote to follow up this company was professional and honest. Both my husband and I had some misgivings as our roof is unusual and we saw pockets that if they were insulated may affect the permeability of the roof. This company noted right away addressed how to handle it and gave the limitations of the roof line. All other companies brushed off our question and promised the impossible. No brainer here I will take honesty over bragging any day. We have been extremely satisfied with the upgrade (our bills are happier too).

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Greatings,

We so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your service from IDEAL Insulation & Roofing. On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your business and your kind words here on HomeStars.

Colin

10/10

You can get a cheaper awning from costco or anyone but you cant get the excellent service and installation. My husband and I read all the DIY information and we are handy. After all was said and done we went with Calgary Tent and Awning. They were awesome. The colour palate, the installation and frankly the feel of the hardware shows that this one will last and look good for a long time. No regrets and we recommend this company to everyone, if they doubt us, we let them open our huge beautiful awning.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We got excellent advise and planning from the Laundry store. We went in and couldn't find the washer I wanted but it just so happens we found the Miele dishwasher. We went with the middle one as he was very detailed with what options did what and which were nice to have versus necessary. Great job will go back.... Now I wish they had my washing machine..... it was discontinued, booo.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?

First Review

8/10

Prompt email response to all questions. Excellent sidewalk care, There is a delay sometimes with clearing but never more than 24hours. Very pleasant company to work with. We renewed our one month trial for three months

Job Price
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
0/10

DONT USE THIS COMPANY - one year later still trying to get my roof fixed. It looks good from the street but don't get close I am surprised that the kids that they had working for them didn't lose fingers. I am getting the 4 time run around they have been out three times to "fix" it. No I am not a complainer - this roofs SUCKS - used the Calgary group. AVOID AT ALL COSTS - Next stop BBB complaint and investigating legal action

Job Price
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It is unfortunate that you didn't have a good experience. We understand your concerns and have since resolved your complaint as noted on the BBB. Please call us directly to resolve any outstanding issues.

4/10

I reno'd my bathroom with Bath fitter unfortunately within 2 years there was a crack in the rear wall. It was fixed via warranty with a larger shelf. Then this year 2011 there is a crack around the drain. The warranty call was efficient. The repair "expert" told me that the bathtub would need to be replaced. "Did I have my copy of the receipt" I did but would have to look for it. The fax number he gave me was not in service - I have faxed the main number but... 3 weeks later the reception has no record of my order or information. I am happy with the product and the cleaning. Warranty needed! Service??? My repair is still pending.

Job Price
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?