Reviews

10/10

I know I have written multiple reviews on Homestars over the past while though this one certainly hits closest to home. My wife and I were looking to renovate approx. 85% of our home as we felt it was time to increase the efficiency and update the overall look from what was built 15 years ago. We proceeded with our due diligence interviewing the 3 highest ranked Contractors on Homestars and without question, we decided to go with P&P immediately after our initial consultation. We fully understood there was a lot of work we needed to accomplish and a tight timeline as we were hoping to complete it all before the Holiday Season. Natanael provided a 9 week timeframe and 2 versions of a detailed quote in order to meet our budget. My wife and I wanted to be very involved in the project as we did have a preference for a Classical/Contemporary look we wanted to achieve. Natanael embraced the opportunity and he and his Crew worked tirelessly day in and day out, sometimes putting in up to 12 hours in a workday in order to meet quoted milestones. My wife and I work from home so we both had to make the necessary adjustments during the Reno though the crew was very receptive and accommodating to whatever requests we made throughout. During the project, it became more of a passion for all of us involved as we became highly engaged with Natanael and his crew. They’re all Talented, Hardworking and Dynamic people in their own right and at times, mind blowing to watch work altogether. To make things more interesting we opted for special Extras within the project milestones in order to capitalize on key opportunities and increase our home’s overall configuration and efficiency. The timing of the extras were rewarded with wholesale-like pricing which included: removing additional walls, laying extended tile flooring, replacing and installing appliances and the mounting of a 120lb foyer chandelier from a support beam within the ceiling. From the Core Crew to the extended Counter, Staircase, Cabinetry, Tile, Electrical and Painting Team(s) respectively, it was systematic poetry in motion with Natanael supporting the project the entire way. Other core Team members included Andreas (Project Manager) and Antonio (Plaster and Drywall Specialist) whom without doubt became like extended family to us. The project concluded with Brandon and Xavier “The Painters,” not only doing their jobs though also timing and helping us move our new furniture as it was arriving so there was no scuffing or marks to their finished work. By the end of the project we were ordering lunch together and even exchanged Holiday gifts. Of course, Natanael arrived at the end with a special gift from both him and his beloved wife and EA Ilemis. Words can never truly describe the appreciation we still feel for what Natanael and his Team provided and I wouldn’t hesitate recommending P&P for anyone who is serious about Quality Craftsmanship and Passion for Excellence on renovation work provided. I guess I should also mention he included a deluxe Laundry Room during the project for no additional charge and I’m sorry Natanael if this puts you in an imposition during upcoming projects though we couldn’t keep that a secret even if we tried. Many thanks and lots of love to the entire Crew. Please give our best to Omar as the Staircase looks Incredible!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Rosanna & Michael: Thank you so much for such lovely comments....it is one of the most beautiful review we have ever received, we really thank you for those kind words to our entire team as you certainly did not forget anyone. Today guys you made our day with your lovely words. Thank you so much!!! We do not even need to say we are here anytime you need us, and we look forward to have the pleasure to work with you again in the future. All the best, Natanael and his team.

10/10

Called in and spoke to David (Sales Rep) who did a great job putting together an accurate invoice. Paid my 25% deposit and should expect my furniture in within 2-4 weeks which is great as I'm getting reno's done at my place and wanted to ensure my order was arrived within the approximate timeframe needed. They have a 40,000 sq ft. warehouse so my order can remain as layaway until delivery is required and pay the remaining balance then. The Bedroom and Furniture Shop is a great Wholesale/Furniture distributor with added services. After reading previous reviews I believe you must understand their business model and ensure you know how to proceed right from the initial engagement. I would certainly recommend for those who know what they want and need. Thanks so much again David!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and Business.
Jeff Reynolds
Owner

10/10

I was referred to Nick regarding the install of my new Ice/Water Dispensing Fridge, Gas Range, Above Range Microwave and Dishwasher. I was very pleased with the Service and Knowledge that Nick and his Assistant provided. They arrived slightly earlier than expected which was great and not only installed my appliances though provided a full demo after installation of the products with some tips and best practices for usage. Nick even found that my Water Meter was slightly leaking and encouraged me to call the City to replace the nuts and gaskets which was completed shortly after he was finished his work. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to call Nick again and/or recommend Metrowest to anyone who is looking for a quality installation of their appliances. Thank you for everything Nick and Pat!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the positive review, We are very detailed in our work. The overall quality in our workmanship cant be matched. I take great satisfaction in seeing my customers pleased and giving us great feedback.

10/10

This service was part of my AC Furnace package purchased and was coordinated through the Project Manager of my HVAC installation. AEROSEAL came highly recommended and although I didn't know the company they were very professional from start to finish. The process took approx. 3 hrs though the Team worked quietly and would always be willing to stop and answer whatever questions I had during the process. They appeared very knowledgeable in their field and offered a lot of tips and advice regarding my airflow and even my humidifier. I appreciated the respect for my home and left the house with no dust or mess behind. They even set my carpets securely around the vents as well (Nice touch).

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I still feel like this has been the best purchase of the year for me and my family so here goes with my review.. My compressor burnt out on my 16 year old A/C after receiving a poor service visit and a recommendation from my "Former" Maintenance plan provider to simply replace the system not 2 months after performing a Check up telling me everything was "Fine." I then cancelled my plan and asked them to leave my home (Politely) and commenced with obtaining 3 quotes to change both my AC and Furnace. When Karnik came to my home he provided a clinic by way of a presentation with even a cost saving calculation for both my existing Hydro and Gas bill. However, I received a slightly lower quote from another provider though I was taken back with Karnik's Demeanor, Care and Respect for my situation so I called him back and laid it out to him as I really liked what I saw with him. Thereafter, he not only matched the competition in terms of price though he even included things like Duct Cleaning (Amazing experience as well) A/C Cover, Humidifier Filter and an Airflow Balance service as well. We were also being faced with another big challenge in that we were about to experience a major heat wave in the GTA not 2 days away. Karnik and his Team picked up the equipment that night and proceeded with the installation the very next day as my children were suffering badly from the existing heat. His Team worked quietly and effectively for 6 1/2 hours and were completed by 3:30pm in the afternoon. Karnik arrived at the end with a smile in which I included him in for some pizza my wife had made. I couldn't thank him enough as he still texts me asking if everything is the way I like it. Message to all you folks out there reading this review.. I would strongly recommend/encourage you to take a closer look at Maxaire for your HVAC needs as this Team is "Off the Chart" at servicing their clients. Karnik, "Thank you and your Team from the bottom of my family's heart for everything you've done."

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Looking at the 'big picture', the real whole home hvac solution, is what differentiates us from many competitors. We care if your old humidifier is working properly or not. On a new installation, in addition to making sure the project we are there to complete is perfect, we look at all components of your existing hvac system, including your HRV or HEPA or other air cleaner or filter to make sure all of the above is in good working order. We make a passionate effort to deliver on our promises and we are so happy you've recognized this. Thank you for your business.
-Karnik

2/10

AC was starting to blow out warmer air 2 nights ago so I called in for my Maintenance Package service purchased 2 months ago. I had a Tune Up of my Furnace and AC unit a month ago whereby everything was apparently "Fine.". Despite the "Fine" diagnosis The technician who provided me with the "Tune up" at the time was seemingly trying to sell me on a new AC/Furnace and provided me with both the Sales Rep card and the Pamphlets of the various products. Back to a few nights ago.. the AC was blowing less than colder air so we made the call though we noticed the AC started working OK again on it's own. We decided to keep our previously made appointment and the Technician "Vahid "showed up today who quickly informed me that my AC compressor is shot and I needed a new AC unit. He also disengaged the outside unit so it no longer functions at all now. All my neighbors are currently enjoying their exact same AC units and I'm stuck here in a hot house with my disengaged AC unit. Thank you very little Reliance.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, I am sorry to hear. You can email me your review along with your address at CSchembri@reliancecomfort.com so I can look into this for you. -Cait