Reviews

10/10

Clear VIew did a good job for us. I love being able to get an online quote. The online quote was accurate. They did the job promptly and showed up on time. Didn't leave any mess. Good price. Would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We have had MANY give favorable comments about the Instant Online Quote Calculator. Yes, it does require a bit more effort for the homeowner, but it is not difficult to use and it does take an environmental position of not having to have a vehicle on the road to quote a property and unnecessarily pollute our planet. If by chance a mistake is made with the quote, it rarely is very much. In the rare case where the quote is way off, we will simply determine what the amount should be, contact the owner, and find out whether or not we should proceed. So the overall process works well and we've been doing it this way for well over 15 years. BTW, we were the 1st in North America, and perhaps anywhere, to have such a feature available to the public.

10/10

This company replaced the posts and set them deep in concrete, and rehabilitated the rest of the slats on our 50' fence. This approach saved us a lot of money and they did a fabulous job. It's completely sturdy and it looks great! They left no mess. Didn't damage any plants or garden. The job was done promptly and was all completed in one day. Couldn't be happier. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cara/Roger, I am glad you are happy. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. greatly appreciated. Patrick

10/10

We chose Canada Hardwood Flooring Inc. to replace all the floors on the main floor of our house with hardwood and they did a fabulous job! We are completely thrilled with the results. They use top quality Canadian hardwood and gorgeous accents (floor vents). Brody and Chester did a beautiful job, taking great care with all the details and extra touches that made the final results so lovely. They were so professional, worked really hard, and were a total pleasure to have around. Sheila helped us every step of the way, and she did extra work that made the results even better and much easier for us. An outstanding job at an excellent price, on time, even better than promised. We just can't say enough about this excellent company. 10/10!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cara & Roger, thank you for the wonderful review. I have to say you were both such a pleasure to work for! You went over and above with your hospitality for the installers working in your home (they both loved the lasagna!!)

thank you again!

Sheila

10/10

We have hired Stonecrafters to do two major projects on our property and we were completely thrilled both times. Several years ago, they replaced the front porch, steps and walkway with beautiful stone. They crafted it so that rain trickles away from the house perfectly. They did a great job and their stonework is the best feature of our house. We get a lot of compliments. We also hired them to take out a back deck we didn’t want and create a lovely stone patio. It, too, keeps water away from the house nicely. It’s unique and beautiful — another major improvement to our property. Their work has always been done right on schedule, at a good price, exactly as promised but with extra touches that make the results extra nice, and they always cleaned up the work site completely so there was nothing left for us to do but enjoy! Years after the projects were complete, Lyle has always replied promptly with answers to our questions (recommending someone to do caulking around the foundation of our house, and how to clean the stonework). We have referred a few other people to Stonecrafters and they were all extremely happy with the results. Lyle and his staff are honest, hardworking, highly skilled craftsmen, and a real pleasure to deal with. Great work at a reasonable price. We recommend them very highly. 10/10!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
9/10

Appointment scheduled promptly. Arrived on time. Did a perfectly fine job. Cost was covered under our gas company maintenance plan. The only criticism is that they did not leave any written report or summary of what they did/found for our records.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Manos Handy Man fixed a broken kitchen drawer and tap for me very well and very quickly. I just saw his truck in the neighbourhood and phoned the number on the truck as he was driving off and he came right over and made the repairs right then. Great job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for you review apreciate

10/10

We were very pleased with Best Climate. They installed our high efficiency furnace a few years ago and we have also had them clean and service the furnace since then. The furnace itself is excellent and their cleaning and servicing was prompt, very thorough and inexpensive. They checked every possible aspect of the furnace functions and gave us a complete report. Excellent!

Was this review helpful?
0/10

We had to re-do our roof way too soon because Al's used inferior shingles, now the subject of a class action lawsuit, so the roof cost a lot more than necessary. Plus we have had several problems with leaking of the flashing around the chimney, which needed repairs and the same thing is happening AGAIN now. Our neighbour had terrible problems with poor workmanship by this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your compliment. It was a pleasure working with you.

10/10

We were very pleased with Ben and Toronto Rug Cleaning. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. We had a very large Persian rug cleaned and had the tassel trim repaired. They did a good job with the cleaning and the trim was excellent -- all done by hand. Very pleased! We also purchased a Persian rug from them and we're very happy with it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Cara and Roger..We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our company.
Kind Regards,
Ben Gholami/TRC

10/10

We had 4 windows, 1 huge bay window, patio doors and a screen door replaced by Brock Doors and Windows and we are totally happy with the price, the workmanship, the products, the installers, the salesman -- everything! The salesman was knowledgeable, honest and no-pressure. The installers came in advance to take detailed measurements, which was critical. Our old bay window had been badly installed. The man from Brock investigated this thoroughly and made sure that the new bay window fit perfectly and is properly supported by the house structure. The installers were very good at their work, completely charming and helpful, and they worked so hard! They did a great job and left the place neat and clean. The installation was done beautifully. On the indoors side, all the windows have primed wood trim with perfectly mitred corners and tidy caulking. On the outdoors side, everything also looks great. We whole-heartedly recommend Brock Doors and Windows. 10/10!

Was this review helpful?
4/10

They did a nice job, mostly, but did not remove cobwebs or clean ceiling fans, which are the first 2 items on their "regular" cleaning list. They also missed a couple of other tasks. We had guests coming, so I had to do these myself, which I was not happy about, since New Century cost twice as much as our previous cleaners. I think we'll go back to our previous cleaners. They did just as well, for half the cost. But the worst part was that New Century emailed, phoned and sent me a letter in the mail asking how they had done. When I replied that the cleaners didn't remove cobwebs anywhere, didn't clean any of the 3 ceiling fans, didn't dust the top of the downstairs fridge, and missed dusting one whole room, I received an email reply that said they did all they could in 4 hours, but THEY determined that 4 hours was enough time. I didn't set the time, nor the price. They estimated 5 hours, but spent only 4, then said they didn't have enough time to do the whole job. Only after I pushed back, they offered to send people to clean the cobwebs, etc. Too little, too late -- I had to finish the cleaning myself because we had guests coming. Not worth the money, or the arguments

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We do a deep initial cleaning which is a more detailed cleaning than a regular clean when fist coming to a new home, it is always urged that a customer take advantage of this deep cleaning, as you did not want to have a deep cleaning only a regular cleaning and did not want to pay more, we had told you that the crew shall do the best that they can as they do not know what condition your home would be in. When they did arrive, they did not have a priority list of what you consider more important to clean in the time frame allotted to the crew,there were 6 cats in the home which is much more cleaning due to all the cat hair. We had tried to reach you for a week after the cleaning to get feedback from you and offered to do a re-do cleaning which you had declined.


First Review

10/10

Howard Hunt, Paul and colleagues did a great job restoring our basement bedroom which had been totally gutted, right down to the concrete floor and cinder block walls to remove a serious mold problem. They installed mold-free insulation and fibreglass drywall, floor and window trim, closet doors and shelving, a porcelain tile floor, primed and painted, and more (such as bringing in a good electrician to replace and add more outlets, and install heating coils in the floor, a thermostat and new electrical box). Howard put great thought into all the details and now the room is both beautiful and functional. They worked long and hard, above and beyond the call, even on the hottest summer days. They were very professional, always reliable and trustworthy, highly skilled and knowledgeable, so pleasant and thoughtful, and always happy to help. Top quality workmanship, and an excellent price, too! We are totally thrilled with our lovely new bedroom. We highly recommend B. Hunt Contracting -- 10 out of 10 stars!

Was this review helpful?