Reviews

10/10

Jon did a great job assessing the issue with our Air Conditioning unit. I know he was busy at was HOT out but he didn't rush through. We were happy with the service.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Mike came highly recommended to us by our realtor. He started off with building a fence for us and then has gone on with several other projects including vent installation, garage fixes and more. We've been 110% satisfied with everything he he has done for us.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We normally always use the same movers but this time as we were only moving a few blocks, we decided to try one of the smaller companies. We found the initial contact a little up and down...it was their busy season so responses were slow. But the move couldn't have gone more smoothly. I highly recommend Arby and would use them again for a bigger move!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After dealing with a difficult company which sells matching furniture to this store, we were very happy to find professionalism and friendliness from the woman who runs Rooms to Grow. The furniture is good quality for the price you pay. It's not expected to last forever but you generally don't need it to for kids stuff.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This company did a great job on our home inspection for the new home we are buying. He gave endless tips on things that would be helpful, though not necessary. Couldn't ask for better. Inspection report was printed on the spot which was neat. Only note would be that their website price varies slightly from what we were actually charged so get a quote first.

Was this review helpful?
3/10

The owner arrived at our EMPTY two bedroom condo for a move in clean. He texted a quote of 5-6 hrs for two people (so 10-12 hrs) and asked if we wanted windows done also. I agreed. I then got a bill for 16 hours, or almost $700!! For an empty condo which had already been surfaced cleaned. There is no way the windows took an extra 4-6 hrs especially because they weren't fully cleaned (presumably they stopped at the height that they couldn't reach) and other . I emailed them about my disbelief and got no reply. I emailed again and a response in which he fabricated about what happened, in terms of timeframe and excused me of misunderstanding. I have the text and email proof, however, and he also said that he "assumed" I wanted it fully cleaned. I've attached a photo, does this look like a fully cleaned condo?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Ms. Smith,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for the opportunity to clarify any miscommunication that may have happened during the process of you contacting BRILHO to perform a cleaning at your apartment.
BRILHO has been in business for nearly 8 years. We rarely receive complaints from clients and have enjoyed positive feedback from most of our clients.
During our first phone conversation, we agreed to schedule two people for 4-5 hours each and that once we arrived into the unit we would adjust the number of hours ; either more or less.
On June 6, 2012 at 9:30am, we did call Ms. Smith to let her know that the cleaning would take longer than the 4-5 hours agreed. We were unable to get in touch with Ms. Smith, hence we sent her a text message.
Ms. Smith did email us the next day complaining about the invoice. Since this is a busy time of the year for our business, my assistant thought that I had replied to her email and I thought that my assistant had done the same. We take full responsibility for the delay in replying to Ms. Smith’s email and we have apologized for that. We learned our lesson, communication is the key.
Our goal at Brilho is to provide excellent customer service as well as to provide convenience and stress free service to all our clients.
On the other hand, our employees are not perfect and they do miss things here and there, this is why we have a post assessment and we request a feedback from our clients.
We have offered to return and fix what Ms. Smith is not happy with.
Our associates were there working and in accordance to the labour laws, they must be paid.
It is in our best interest to enjoy client’s satisfaction; therefore, our offer to return and clean what was missed is still available.
I look forward hearing from you.

Luciano Motta
President
BRILHO Luxury Cleaning & Services Inc.

10/10

Brothers Plumbing was fantastic. They did an upgrade on the pipes and plumbing and it sure looked like a messy project at first. But by the time they were, everything was in perfect condition. Couldn't have asked for better.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Paul and his guys at Tall Man Construction were wonderful. Not only did they do a fantastic job with the work, they were quick, clean and respectful. Highly recommend for any job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Fantastic service. So glad I can get good recommendations through this website. We were having issues with our dimmer and they were fixed super easily and at a fantastic price. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Brothers Plumbing did some work in relation to the new Water Meter system and their work was top notch and they were really friendly. Would use them again for plumbing issues!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Found this store online and they were wonderfully helpful. I was delighted to see the homestars sign hung up in their store saying they had done a good job in the past. Gave me confidence to go through with them!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your kind words, we are glad things worked out well on your daybed and trundle purchase!

10/10

We had just moved into a new place and the downfall was the kitchen. It was large enough but awkwardly layed out. Stacy and her team came to the rescue and we can now all enjoy socializing and eating in our kitchen.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We were convinced to try this company out after all the rave reviews on here and are we ever glad. They did an amazing job and we were not disappointed in the least. On time, quick and professional with good tips. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so much for the business and for taking the time and write us a review. we appreciate it very much and we look forward to be of a service in the future.

adel majd


First Review

10/10

I'm not sure I want to even share this company...we want to keep them all to ourselves! This company provides amazing lawn care service at a great price. We found them through a referral from our neighbour so we had already seen their work and were extremely impressed. Extremely professional, quick and overall a job well done in cleaning up our lawn and taking care of the fall leaves. We look forward to using their services in the future.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I like the location here and the helpful staff. I hadn't been here before since the Yorkdale one closed down but wish I had as the seem more caring for the animals. They really gave me good advice on what to buy for our fishtank.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Overall happy with the final result of our closet design, functional and great quality. Only complaint is I really had to guide the designer wheras I had hoped he would guide us.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for you review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you are happy the your new closet. We look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, California Closets Toronto.

10/10

We came here in search of the perfect rug for our living room and found it. The staff were really helpful and when we couldn't decide between two, they were happy for us to buy both and let us return one when we went home, tried it out and decided.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

My name is Andrew Metrick and I'm from Elte. My great grandfather started Elte in 1919, which makes my brother and I the fourth generation. I'm so happy to hear that you not only found the perfect rug but that your experience was as good as you described it. If you have a photo of your new rug set up in your living room, I'd love to see it! You can email me at ametrick@elte.com. Thanks once again for the review. If there's anything we can do for you in the future, be sure to let us know!

8/10

We came here for bathroom upgrades and overall super impressed with selection and service. Downfall is they wouldn't honor "lifetime warranty" on part because the previous owner of our unit had purchased it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

3/10

We bought a painting in here and also brought in a canvas that we already had to be stretched. The initial visit was pleasant, although long winded. Also the lady dropped our artpiece which I've never experienced in another gallery but it was fine so not a big deal. They told us they'd phone us in a week when our piece was ready. I tried phoning a couple times with no answer. Finally 3 weeks later got someone on the phone who was indescribably rude. We went the next day at 1pm to pick up the piece and the store was closed when it's supposed to open at 12pm. Not a big deal but then I called that evening to confirm that it'd be open at 12pm the next day since we had to borrow a car during our lunch hour to get it and didn't want to waste more time. She took a huge attitude when I mentioned I just wanted to confirm since they weren't open that day at 12pm. Will never ever return here. The positive is that they do have some interesting pieces.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
5/10

Got a crib from here and at first we were pleased but then it just started breaking apart. Screws, bubbling, etc. When we complained, they told us to just bring it in for an exchange, which we were happy about. Didn't question our warranty or anything. But while we were there, we noticed everyone else who was there was exchanging parts too. Basically just poor quality stuff. Didn't even last through our child's 1st birthday. So while they get points for their exchange policy, I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
9/10

We've been here several times and always walk away with more than we plan to. The staff are knowledgeable and helpful. Their winter selection does lack for indoor plants though, most of the ones we looked at needed some "help". I was unaware of the promo gift cards that other reviewers have written about that come with purchase, I'll have to look out for that next time!

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

This store had a good selection and more importantly great customer service. I explained to the guy there that I had just moved to the neighbourhood and had a number of small repairs to do and he welcomed me and helped me find everything I needed. I went in for 1 thing and left with several. I'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This company is excellent! Cleaning was thorough, reasonably priced and owner is professional, friendly and accommodating. You have the option to use their supplies or your own. I'd have no reservations about recommending this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
7/10

There stuff is cheap price wise and for something we'll only use a few year, that's great. Customer service is up and down. But if you can suck that part up, you'll get a good deal.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
6/10

While they weren't all together horrible, I'd go elsewhere next time. The paint job itself was mostly fine (they didn't bother to paint behind all the outlet covers). The big issue was damage. They got paint all over one of our furniture pieces that was covered and in the middle of the room and all over books that were in a box (how did that happen?!?!) They took no responsibility for this and told me I should have removed all my furniture. How realistic is that? They did come back and repair one area on the wall though at no additional charge.

Was this review helpful?
7/10

We had a leather couch recoloured with them and we were told that the results would be a like new couch. We provided a colour sample but the couch arrived a very different colour. Much much darker and as we later discovered, quite uneven in some areas. We weren't overly happy. They did offer some compensation to make up for it. So while the service wasn't as advertised, the price ended up being fair for what we got

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

This company was amazing for solving our pigeon problem on our condo balcony. They even used a solar panel system which is ecofriendly. The installation was done several years ago and we are still pigeon free. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful?

First Review

9/10

We've been using them for ongoing cleanings for awhile. The price is excellent for the service that they provide and they even bring their own supplies. In terms of deep cleaning, they lack, but for ongoing maintenance, a perfect service to use.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Moving has always been a treadful time. We've had movers scam us left, right and centre...promising one rate and then holding our items hostage for another rate when we arrive at the location. This company, however, was amazing. Professional, polite, fast and dare I say, made our moving experience even pleasurable. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your Feedback!

0/10

I contacted the company via a Craigslist ad which noted they offered flat rates advising that we needed 2 desks and a desk hutch moved from Bay/Dundas to Bay/Adelaide on April 3rd. I specified we required two lifters with truck and asked for pricing. The response I received was that it will cost $180 for 3 hours. With GST, I expected a total cost of $189. I agreed to this price and reconfirmed the details on the phone and setup a time of 1:30pm. The movers called to ask if the move could be rescheduled to 12pm. We accommodated and then they showed up over 45 minuets late, at approximately 12:45pm. They loaded the truck with the 2 desks, desk hutch, and approximately 5 small bankers boxes. When they arrived at the destination, they presented us with a bill for $299. $180 flat rate, 2 x $40 = $80 for 2 extra heavy items (desks), subtotal $260 and GST for $39 (which is more than 5%). They held the items hostage for payment, leaving no choice but to produce the funds of $300, despite that we had agreed, in writing by email for flat rate of $180 based on the listed items. We went to the upper level to get a copy of the paperwork, and the drivers drove off without notice that they were leaving. We phoned the office and received a call back. We advised of the issues regarding the overall overcharge and the overcharge of GST and was told that someone would call us immediately back after talking to the drivers. This did not occur. We contacted the Better Business Bureau on the matter and they did not respond to them either.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

WE INDEED GAVE THE CLIENT A RATE OF 180 FOR THREE HOURS BUT THEY FAILED TO MENTION THAT THESE WERE TWO HEAVY DESKS WEIGHING ABOUT 300 POUNDS EACH. OUR CONTRACT STATES THAT WE CHARGE EXTRA FOR ANY HEAVY ITEMS.
THE CONTRACT WAS PRESENTED TO THE CLIENT BEFORE WE EVEN DID THE JOB.
BY SIGNING THE CONTRACT THE CLIENT AGREED TO OUT TERMS AND CONDITIONS. ONE OF THE OTHER TERMS WAS THAT WE WOULD CHARGE GST PLUS A 10% SERVICE FEE.
WE NEVER HOLD ANYONES PROPERTY AS HOSTAGE THAT IS INCORRECT.WE TAKE FULL PAYMENT ONCE WE HAVE COMPLETED THE WORK.
WE HAVE THE CONTRACT DETAILS POSTED ON OUR WEBSITE FOR ALL TO SEE.
WE ARE PROFESSIONAL IN OUR APPROACH AND OTHER CLIENTS CAN TESTIFY TO THAT.MOVERS ON DEMAND HAS BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR MORE THAN 6 YEARS AND WE CONTINUE TO GROW DESPITE SUCH CLIENTS WHO WANT TO POST MISLEADING INFORMATION.

PLEASE CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE WWW.MOVERS-ON-DEMAND.COM FOR MORE INFORMATION.


First Review

3/10

One problem after another with this company - there job was to resand and varnish our floors in our high-rise condo building. Mis-quoted for the job by a long run. Didn't describe the process properly. While sanding the floors, they sanded into our baseboards and onto our other marble flooring. Painting job was extremely messy and blotchy. The floors looked pretty nice INITIALLY other than some spots that they "missed" until we quickly realized that every little thing scratches them even though all of our furniture has felt on it. The varnish also bubbled in a few ares. The contractor was nice enough but the guys actually doing the floors I wouldn't trust to do work in my condo again with a 10 foot pole. Some people think that just because they are aren't speaking English, other people can't understand them! Not always true!

Was this review helpful?