Reviews


First Review

10/10

I was in need of someone to come to the house to rekey a lock on an outside door on the 2nd floor. Shawn arrived promptly and in no time I now had a new set of keys! I've never done business with Pop-A-Lock before but will highly recommend them. Thanks again Shawn!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words. We will pass along your comments to Shawn.
Tim

0/10

In the fall of 2008 I hired Josh Remai to rebuild my front deck, steps and pathway. This was the second large project that I had hired Josh to do. A few years later I realized that the stones/blocks were deteriorating, moving and some of the blocks became loose and had to be recemented, etc. This fall I find myself in the position of having to have the work redone. Josh had sold his business, the new owner wasn't responsible for previous work and I'm not sure that the business still exists. I understand that Josh is now working in Saskatoon.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

Mid-May my windows were washed by Andrew and another young man. The men were easy to get along with but the following day I quickly realized that the windows were streaky. I was in touch with both Andrew and Amy however their poor work was never rectified even though Andrew said that he would return. Amy never followed up with me. I couldn't recommend this firm to my neighbours. September 21, 2019 ... This week I received a phone call for Amy and I've graciously accepted a complimentary window washing in the spring of 2019. I could have accepted it now however I have plans for a major renovation to be done in the front of my house and there will be lots of concrete dust flying. I'll return to complete this review in May 2019. Amy, thanks for understanding.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our appologies on your experience. We appreciate your feedback. We have left you a message to schedule a new window cleaning should you wish within our one year satisfaction guarentee. We at the time issued a credit immediately for your feedback however we understand your concerns and will do our best to rectify the situation.

8/10

I've been a client with Nutri-Lawn Ottawa for probably the last 7 or so years. Right from the start I found them very easy and professional in every way. At the moment I have an issue with an invoice which I'm disputing however I believe that it will be resolved to my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I hired Julio as a newly built studio apartment in the basement of my house was growing mold. The mold started once we turned off the heat at the beginning of the summer. I hired Julio based on some of the reviews that I read on HomeStars as this was something totally new for me. Our appointment was booked on a timely schedule for both of us and Julio was professional in every way during the process. I appreciated the fact that Julio took the time to discuss the process and answered all of my questions. The report that Julio gave me afterwards was easy to understand and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Julio to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning Winn, Thank you your for your great feedback, and your recommendation. We very much appreciate it.

10/10

Gabriel and his staff were most helpful during a difficult time. Imagine my shock to find mold on the baseboards of a newly built studio basement apartment.! Everyone put me at ease and ensured that everything would be cleaned in a very professional and environmentally friendly way. This is a rented studio apartment so I wanted to be certain that everything was cleaned 100% for my tenant. I won’t hesitate to refer Gabriel and his company to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Winn,
We really appreciate the time you took for writing this nice review. It was pleasure to provide our services for such a kind person.
Thanks,
Healthy Home Center Team

10/10

I live in Centretown and over the years it’s been a challenge to find someone to clear the snow from my driveway as it’s long, narrow and requires a snow blower with a little hand shovelling too. When I saw that Warren’s business was located close to me I offered him the opportunity to do business with me. This past winter we’ve had lots of snow and Warren never failed to clear the snow promptly! I know it’s not always possible to be ‘first on the list’ but Warren provided me with excellent service and I highly recommend Warren.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Winn,

Thank you very much for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure doing business with you. I thank you for your patience and understanding of our snow removal process.

It looks like old man winter is going to give us one last snow fall today and into tomorrow. We are ready and waiting.