Reviews

7/10

We had our roof, including roofboards replaced this summer. Out of all the roofers we met with, Jay Carter seemed the most knowledgeable. After the work was done, (they finished late at night) a supervisor came the next morning to review the work, he was not satisfied with some of the shingles and had the crew re-do that small section. We did not have the boards replaced on our garage but in hindesight we should have as one board is a bit wavy. It was not made clear to me that the roofers would be unable to hammer down and fix this board. Otherwise ,they did a good job

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Our house was drafty and cold during the winter, we decided to have the siding replaced as it was over 40 years old. Novakwas referred to us by another homeowner. He was extremely knowledgeable and professional. Our house is now noticeably warmer and all of our neigbours have complimented us on how great the house looks!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks got for the review :)

0/10

I have a maintainence package on my furnace through TH Oliver. When we had issues with the furnace we asked someone to come out and take a look. According to our contract, all diagnostics are covered under our package. However, after the service person diagnosed our problem, we were told that this particular issue was not covered by their package, and were slapped with a fee of $140. They took over 2 weeks to respond to our complaints and have now told us that there will be no refund, despite the fact that we were covered for this service. Bottom line, this company does not honour their contracts, take your business to an honest company, unlike TH Oliver

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Michelle:
We take our customers service inquiries very seriously and take pride in offering maintenance and service programs for our valued customer's heating equipment. Unfortunately the coverage plan on your furnace is not a maintenance plan but a parts and labour coverage plan that only covers failures due to mechanical problems and breakdowns. It is unfortunate that the problem your furnace was having was due to a maintenance problem and therefore not covered under your plan. Our "Homesmart Service Plan" does specifically detail these coverages and limitations on your contract. It appears that since this review you have had a mechanical breakdown and have used our service plan to repair your furnace at no additional costs to you as this is how the plan is supported. Thank you for your continued patronage.