Reviews

6/10

I'm editing this review as the manager in charge reached out to me to review the situation and take necessary action. I will uofate this review accordingly. Thanks for the prompt reply. ----- I've been a client for Reliance for more than 2.5 years and paying monthly subscription since then. They have very confusing rules about what is covered and what is not covered. I was told that if there is a leak in a pipe which is behind drywall I have to make sure it is uncovered to allow the plumber to do the repair job. They did, however, solve a couple of drain blockage problems which I could have taken care of myself. I scheduled an appointment and I arranged to cut the drywall in two place on scheduled date for the plumber to do the repair job. I waited from 8am 1pm and no one showed up. I called reliance 3 times and they confirmed that everything is in order. The 4th time I called, they told me the plumber called me and arrived at my house, and no one replied. This is not true. I am completely unsatisfied about the company plumbing services and the confusing rules which can be interpreted differently by different persons.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry to hear about this experience. If you require further assistance please feel free to email me. jdeboo@reliancecomfort.com ~Jessica

10/10

I wanted to install a new A/C since the existing one stopped working properly. I was in contact with Lina @ Reliance, and she did a great job. She took the effort and was patient with me to explain all the details. She helped me make the right choice. I got the rebate for the A/C as well as for the smart thermostat. Now, after several weeks, the A/C is working fine, and the rebate (value C$500) is in process. Also, their monthly plan for A/C & furnace maintenance is really good.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your great review! I am so happy to hear everything went so well! -Cait

10/10

So far, I am very satisfied with the company response. I am working with Alissa and she is very cooperative and patient. After the first visit is done, I didn't see any signs of work done. I called Alissa and provided her my feedback, and requested her to find ways to let me see progress. She acknowledged the situation as she understood that I am new to this. I sent her pictures and she replied and explained to me how to find out the traces of work done. See attached photo as an example of fertilization. She even spent the effort the highlight the area, and sent me detailed email with instructions what to do to get best results. This is still work-in-progress. The grass is not growing as it should, weak and thin, and there are lots of weeds. I will update my review at the end of the service. Tarek

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Tarek, We welcome you to our company and look forward to working with you to bring your lawn back into shape. As long as you have some patience, partner with us and are willing to do your part of the agreement, together we will grow back your lawn into a green and healthy lawn you can be proud of. As you know, we are here for you to work with you through the process. Keep in mind it will take more than just a few months to get he lawn back into tip-top shape, but we will see progress along the way. If you have any questions, please dont hesitate to call or email us so we can help.

1/10

Brayden provided me a good quote and offer to pay at the end of the month. He insisted in cutting once or twice per week, and din't want to respond to my request to delay until I see consistent growth with the lawn so that I can get real value for the money paid. The last service was scheduled on Thursday and no one showed up. I checked with Brayden and he said they will come on Friday. I requested him to skip this time, as the Lawn in bad condition, lots of weeds, and it is not yet grown to extent that needs cutting, but he insisted. So, I came on Monday evening, and I checked the backyard, and I could say that either the service was not done, or it was done very poorly (quickly). Brayden insisted that it was done. I sent him pictures immediately (aprox 3.5 days after it was done as per Brayden), and from the pictures, it is clear that there is no sign of cutting, or it was done very quickly. See the pictures added. You can see there are lots of weeds, and very little grass. I am not happy with the last service done, nor with the customer service. I request a refund or redo to service when the lawn needs cutting. Tarek

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We at TurfNDirt do offer a good price for the services we provide. Lawn cutting in order to improve the lawn needs to be weekly or biweekly. The first time we went to this property it was five feet tall! This is not something easy to cut. It takes a lot of work to cut a weed field with lawn equipment. Then it needs to be bagged and hauled away which costs more. I cannot imagine the neighbours looking at a lawn cut only once per month. The poor neighbours. The last service scheduled was the Thursday however the area received heavy amount of rain and flooding. It was also thundering and lightning which is also unsafe to work in so it was postponed till Friday. The lawn was cut on the Friday as they did attend and they did lower the lawn equipment as low as possible. You were not paying for the whole area to be cut by a weedwhacker and shaved to dirt . That is reserved for edging purposes only. We have received a lot of rain over this particular weekend which helps weeds grow faster than grass. The photos were taken half way through a normal grass cutting week ( every 7 days which is a proper service for a homeowner who would actually like to improve the area and keep the property nice ) which cannot possibly show what it looked like when it was done on the Friday. TurfNDirt also as a professional offered a quote for a Weed & Feed Service to try and help this lawn and did not follow through on a program through us. We do not "shave" lawns good or bad as it is against our policies and procedures in promoting healthy lawns. Even though you have very little healthy lawn. Weeds grow faster than lawn! It is too bad we could come to an agreeable solution for both of us. It seems you are only interested in a "cheap" occasional service with a tractor to cut your field of weeds. We are not a good fit to work together and sometimes relationships do not work out and that is OK. We hope one day your property will have a chance to look better and you value a good service when you find it. Our customers who value the work we do can be showcased in our other reviews, and it is too bad you want to hurt a growing company who cares about the services they provide. I believe only to get a refund for work that was completed.