Reviews

5/10

I'm disappointed that I have to edit my previous review of At Eaves, where I gave it a 10/10. I've used the company many times and have been very satisfied. However, two years ago Vlad from At Eaves re-sloped my eavestrough. There was an issue with the caulking that led to the corners leaking. Vlad said that he would replace the corners. Two years and many phone calls, some answered, some not, and Vlad still has not replaced the damaged parts. I would have continued to use his services for many years, but unfortunately I will have to look for a new company to help with my eavestrough.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

The company was excellent to deal with. Prompt service, good price, job was done efficiently and no mess was left. They also double checked to ensure they were removing the correct trees.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Adam! It was a pleasure to work on your trees. As you mentioned, we always strive for quality work at a competitive price. We're happy that you are pleased with the work we did.

10/10

We were pleased with the results of our bathroom renovation from start to finish. The workers were quick and efficient, polite, and kept the noise to a minimum, then cleaned up well when the job was completed. The price was very good.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We were very pleased with this company. George was always available to speak. He was flexible with his time to meet for an estimate, and was able to start and complete the work very quickly. There was some miscommunication between us about the scope of work to be completed, but this was quickly resolved. All the work, including the spray foaming, drywall repair, and painting were completed very professionally.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I purchased an eavestrough cleaning and window cleaning through a groupon site. Vlad was able to set up a date in a reasonable time frame and showed up on time. There was additional work that needed to be done, and he spoke with me to review what and why and the cost. He was pleasantto deal with and the price was fair. I would use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with our company.

10/10

Fantastic experience with the Home Improvement People. Elia was outstanding. He was extremely responsive, returning emails usually within a half hour. He really went above and beyond what we wanted. The workers were efficient and respectful and did a good job. We would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Adam!

10/10

Great service all around. Response to my original request for an estimate was quick, and Randy came out and fixed the damaged eavestrough in less than a week, doing an excellent job. I had 3 other quotes and this was the best price.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

DO NO USE THIS COMPANY!!! Realize Home Improvement cleaned my eavestrough last November, and in the process the technician damaged the eavestrough. The company assured me they would fix it. After 9 months of trying to get them to fix it, and their constant giving me the run around, I have now had to pay close to $400 from another company to have it repaired. In addition, Realize have posted on their website that they are Better Business Bureau approved, and when I filed a complaint with BBB, I was told they are not approved - which is false advertising. Unfortunately, since they are not BBB approved, there is nothing BBB can do, other than send them a letter, which they have - and did not receive a response. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Was this review helpful?

First Review

9/10

We completely gutted our bungalow and added a rear and side addition. Favian guided us through the whole process. Completion of the project was pretty much on time and on budget, which is very good for this industry. No major surprises. Would have liked more timely responses from Favian. Most responses were within a reasonable time frame - 1-2 days, but some took longer than that.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

Complete Restoration was appointed by my insurance company to clean up a backed up sewer, then provide an estimate for basement renovation. The company did the emergency management in a timely manner, but then took 3 weeks to provide an estimate for the renovation, and did not return any of my phone calls while I was waiting for the estimate, or subsequent to the estimate being provided. I had to fight with my insurance to have them approve another contractor to do the renovation. Complete Restoration caused complete aggravation. Very irresponsible and terrible customer service. Buyer beware!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This loss occurred during the catastrophe flooding of July 7th, 2013. Emergency services are always our first priority to mitigate the loss as quickly as possible to prevent further damage. Unfortunately, thousands of homes were affected in this flooding and all of our estimators were in the field performing inspections for the entire month of July. The estimate was provided as quickly as possible within the insurance companies catastrophe guidelines. It was our main priority to get all homes to a safe and livable state as quickly as possible.

10/10

Alex built a privacy fence for our backyard, and the results are better than expected. He was accessible by phone and email and replied in a timely manner. Alex was very pleasant to deal with, and started and completed the job as agreed upon. No hassles involved. We'd use him again and recommend him to others. Price was also reasonable compared to other quotes received.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you.

9/10

Service was prompt, courteous, and as quoted. Email and phone messages were also returned quickly. I would definitely recommend James and his crew for your piano move. No issues and bo hassles.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review..

See you later for the tuning

10/10

I used Rent-A-Son to help move my furniture from my house into a storage container. My customer service worker was upfront, followed up with our conversations, and was not pushy. The workers were on time, worked hard, and courteous. I will likely use them again to help place the furniture back in my home when ready.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your Feedback!