For the past year we have struggled to find a contractor and now we know why. We hadn't found RMS. Working with little Dave and the RMS crew was a pleasure. From the initial estimate to the final install, RMS has shown they are a reputable company who take real pride in their finished product. Everyone on our street have been raving about the transformation of our house. I would not hesitate to recommend RMS for any exterior renovation. Great work guys!!!!

Was this review helpful?

I was referred UNIC by a neighbor who had some eavetroughs replaced. After reading several reviews UNIC was contacted to get a quote. My neighbor and I live in a semi and we wished to have vinyl siding, new facsia and soffits installed. The UNIC rep came to meet with us and was quite pleasant with us. He seemed to be very knowledgeable. A week after our meeting, we received a quote for the work. After pursuing several quotes for comparison and doing some additional research on UNIC, my neighbor and I decided to engage UNIC for the work. We met once again with UNIC rep, decided on colors, and discussed approximate time for the work to begin. The following morning, the UNIC contacted us advising that an error was made in the quote and the total cost for the job had increased by $6000. Not a small amount, almost double the original quote. I understand errors do happen, but a substantial increase in a quote at the time that a decision has been made is a bit troubling. Unfortunately we are now left to swallow the additional cost and start over trying to find another contractor, as winter quickly approaches. When getting quotes from UNIC, exercise caution when making a final decision. You may be left high and dry. Extremely disappointing experience...

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We sincerely apologize for our error in calculation. As we came closer to doing up a final contract, that's when we realized that the special order brick siding was not included in the price. It is the first time this happened to us and we've been in business for over 40 years. As the contract was never signed, there was no financial loss. We are sorry for your time loss in this project and any inconvenience we have caused.