Reviews

8/10

PROS: 1. Large showroom/warehouse to view products/slabs with helpful sales, Agostino. 2. Finished product looked great & wife happy. Join of backsplash & sidesplash was uneven, but not too distracting. CONS: 1. Removal of old counters/sinks not included in price. 1 counter removal alone was $150. Note: Reduced to $100 when I complained. 2. Sinks did not line up well with existing drain pipes in one washroom. 3. Some appointments not kept. 4. Installers left garbage in new sink boxes. 5. STAY AWAY FROM THEIR PLUMBER REFERRALS

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Derrick for the fair review, there were some issues with the plumber referrals but as mentioned previously they were not our employees, you asked if I knew anyone and I gave you some contacts. we had no part of that. were sorry it did not work as well as it has worked for many of our other customers. hopefully well see you soon. All the best.

6/10

1. After wasting 2 weeks trying to get plumbing completed for a single sink to double sink conversion under new countertop & sinks with 2 non Homestar 'plumbers' referred by my countertop company, it was a pleasure to finally work with a professional company. Pleasant phone service (Kaylee?), free in-home estimates, and plumbers who are nice to work with. Alex completed the drainage changes behind the drywall, then actually came back to complete/install the P-traps after the new counter and sinks were installed to ensure good fits. We both checked for leaks & it was fine. Puddles appeared under both sinks the next day, but over many days, I used silicone and finally have no leaks. I would use this company again. 2. $463 Rate: 5 Reception was same as above for a call to have a faucet leak fixed. Quoted between 4 & 500 which seemed excessive. New cartridge inserted & work completed in less than 30 min. Not sure I will use this company in the future. Problems: a) Had to call back next day after son complained the H2O did not get hot. Fixed easily by adjusting the safety stop, but should have been checked on first visit. b) Should have used protective sheet for tub as handle falling in tub appears to have scratched surface.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Derrick,

Thank you for choosing us to be your service provider. Rest assured we have your best interest in mind and want to make sure you are completely satisfied.

Unfortunately, management was not made aware of the situation until we receiving this review. We would definitely like to discuss this further to get more information on your experience and see where we went wrong and where we could have improved.

Please call 416-661-5464 and ask for Jason the service manager.

We look forward to hearing from you!

- Drain King Plumbers

10/10

Couldn't get a reply from 2 vendors, and the 3rd didn't show up in 2019. Had given up, when I came across Potlight Expert reviews this month. Hossein responded quickly on my initial email inquiry, a phone call to book and an email after the work was completed. They were able to fit me in within a week, and showed up on time (actually early, with permission). Hossein was very helpful in selecting the type & # of lights to install in my family room. Hossein and his 3-man crew were also able to install some lights in my kitchen, which was not originally scheduled. We are exceedingly happy with the protection of our furniture, the work done, and the cleanup. THANKS Hossein and crew!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. Your satisfaction in my work means a lot. Thank you. I really appreciated the opportunity to work in your home as each experience is unique and fulfilling in different ways. I’m happy I was able to get the job done for you! Thank you.hossein afnani

7/10

A/C not repairable due to refrigerant. Decided to replace the furnace at the same time. Work completed soon (July 31) after with a 10 year warranty. Also waived the A/C service fee. Both units have been working fine. Installers did leave a bit of a mess since they had to cut new holes in rafters to relocate the a/c. Also left some metal strappings and pipe. Finished areas of basement left in good shape.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your feedback and review. ~Haley

10/10

Victor came out to check the vent system, and explained the current situation in the house and what they would accomplish. He was very thorough and pleasant. Yuri and his co-worker completed the task in about hours, and luckily there was no need to cut into drywall. Yuri also was pleasant, and gave a detailed explanation of what was done and explained the data on the report that I was given. Extremely pleased with the results and working with this company. Only negative comments are that I found a smoke/CO detector 3 days later that was not reconnected, and that it would be informative to include in the 'prep' email that the windows may be opened to allow particulate matter in the air to dissipate.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Derrick, thank you for your review and feedback, we'll make sure our customers be aware of the process ahead of time.
If you have any questions please call us.
Thank you
Aeroseal Tech Team

10/10

From my first contact looking for a company on HomeStars for duct cleaning, I was pleased to deal with Green&Spotless. They were very professional from start to finish. A written estimate via email was provided prior to the appt. Alec & Carlos arrived early, and took great care to ensure house not disturbed (placed bumper guards, floor/step coverings, shoe protection). The process was explained clearly and they cleaned the furnace even though I recently had a maintenance check. Paid by credit card before they left. Extremely pleased with my choice of Green & Spotless to do this work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Derrick, thank you for your business and thank you for your review, we appreciate it very much and looking forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards. Alec at GreenSpotless.

9/10

Valentin provided prompt replies to emails prior to hiring Strong to install a backup battery sump pump system. He was able to get the job scheduled promptly, was on time, and completed the work in the time period estimated. Also replaced a faulty pipe valve at no extra charge. Liberty 441 pump was installed, but would have been interested in hearing about the 442 pump also mentioned on their website.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Derrick for posting this review for us and sorry I didn't know you were interested in the 442 series, I would've provided you more details. Both systems are very good and reliable. Thanks again, Valentin

8/10

"My wife & I were very happy to get an extremely nice finished basement by Finished Basement. They not only completed the job in an incredibly short 2.5 weeks, as promised, but also on budget. We were impressed with their showroom, and the quality of the standard products, and optional upgrades. Igor, the owner, meets with you at the beginning of the process, then at the end to review the final costs. He takes pride in his company and the work that they do. Most of the staff, including Andrew, Natalie, Yuri, Alex & Vitally, were easy to work with. The area is cleaned up daily. I think they can be even better if they improved on their communication. e.g. 1: I was told on the first day that there was plenty of room to install piping from the main basement gas line to the new fireplace. A few days later, the installer said there wasn't enough room (folded pool table in the way) to work. He instead connected to my outside BBQ pipe, and drilled a hole from the outside into the basement. e..g 2: We were told that they could open up the staircase wall as far as a 'floor to ceiling pipe next to the stairs'. When I saw that they were short about 10"", I was told the smaller pipe below the stair stringer would be as far as it could be opened up. e.g. 3: On 2 separate occasions, I discovered my phone was not working. The 1st time, Igor, the electrician was kind enough to fix it when he came in the evening to discuss the electrical work; however, the 2nd time, I complained to the crew early in the day, they just left without telling me anything. That night, I went to the basement and found an unplugged cable which was the cause of the problem. e.g. 4: Complained to the crew about the central vac not working after the basement pipe was moved a inches to a new wall. Nothing was done to address this issue. The last day I said it still wasn't working. Luckily, Yuri, was able to find the cut wire with minimal damage to the finished ceiling. e.g. 5: They provide a detailed estimate/contract document, but I suggest it be reviewed carefully to determine what is covered. We purchased a gas fireplace package, which listed a remote control. It was not crossed out and there was no indication it was not included, but we were told at the end, that it was an option." "Despite some issues as detailed above, I believe any project of this scope may have some problems/issues. Finished Basements does their best to ensure the project is completed with as few issues and surprises as possible. I still highly recommend them. "

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks guys! Sorry we seemed to have missed replying to your review.
Thank you for choosing the finished basement crew, and thank you for bringing these items to our attention.

8/10

Communication with this company was good throughout the process including a followup call to check that we were happy with the install. Installation was 4 weeks after measurements were taken instead of the 2 weeks I was told; however, we are happy with the final product and installation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your business and review. Sorry we took longer to deliver than planned but glad you are happy with the final product

10/10

George was prompt replying to my emails, and gave detailed accurate estimates for the installation of about 25' of pipe from the gas meter to the deck/BBQ. I explained that I was expanding the deck, and he informed me where the pipe should be on the house brick. He also explained how to use the hose connection to my BBQ, which the installer/provider at my previous house did not...it was very helpful. Installation looks good, and you'd never know they were working in my yard - cleaned up. A fine job done by courteous professionals. Thanks

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Derrick for your kind words and wonderful review. I try to be as concise as possible when quoting my jobs. No one is a fan of surprise charges when we show up and I try to ask all the right questions before hand to avoid this. It was a pleasure working with you and thank you again for your business and review.
George