Reviews

10/10

Here's our review of WOW 1 Day Painting. We hired them to repaint our family room and the ceiling in our hallway and kitchen. From the time I looked them up on Homestars and hired them too about 2 days and quote in hand. They have great reviews and we hired them. Here is our review of them. THE GOOD: They showed up on time 8:30am as promised. They completely covered all items in plastic to ensure no paint on the walls, I mean took real care to ensure paint only went where it was supposed to. Super friendly around our kids, very polite and talking to them even joking with them, very family friendly kudos guys for that! They primed and painted all walls and ceilings within 4 hours they were done and packing up. THE ONLY ISSUE: These guys work SUPER fast, like WOW how did you complete the job fast, but in being fast they missed several areas where there was no paint on the ceiling in places by our pot lights and some spots on the walls had large paint runs on them. They were fantastic about fixing the issues though, the owner came out 2 days later and personally fixed all of the issues himself and everything looks good now. SUMMARY: If you are looking for a painting company thats FAST (like in and out of your home in a day fast) these guys are forsure without a doubt the right choice, if there are problems they come to fix them without issue which is great. However if you're looking for a really high end paint job with meticulous care, and attention to detail these guys are probably not your best choice. If you're a family and need your house painted FAST while the kids are in school - you cant go wrong with these guys. Thanks WOW 1 Day for the work you did at our place and for how great you were around our kids, we would use your service again without question.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great feedback and review. The only thing I will say though is if you do want a very very high end paint job with meticulous care and attention to detail we are still your best choice and I can provide a long list of these customers. Sometimes, as lighting changes in a home throughout the day it is hard to see some deficiencies when we are cleaning up at the end of the day. Other companies who would be in your home for multiple days have the luxury of seeing these deficiencies or having you point it out to them every morning. But, this is why we come back asap to address any deficiencies at WOW speed as you mentioned.

10/10

Massimo was great to work with, he's polite, friendly and very easy going. He showed up for work on time every day for 4 days. He started the project ontime and finished it ontime exactly like he promised. For one guy he works very fast / clean does really nice work too. We had a popcorn ceiling we needed removed and made flat after pot lights were installed and the same for our kitchen pot lights. He did all the repairs and it looks Amazing. WIthout reservation we would recommend and use Massimo again. Massimo thanks so much for the great work you did at our home - perfect 10 out of 10 review from us.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your comments, greatly appreciated!
It was a pleasure to work for you and keep me in mind for any future drywall related projects !
All the best.

10/10

Amazing - from the time I contacted them on homestars to the time they had the job fully completed was just 3 days!!! What a great turn around! I cannot find a single fault with this company, they were fantastic to work with. Hired Mr Potlight to install new LED pot lights on the outside of my house, as well as potlights inside my house along with some new switches and electrical outlet for wall mount TV. These guys were amazing on every part of the project. They were responsive, showed up ontime as promised, covered everything (including our aquariums) in plastic to ensure no mess was left. They installed my outdoor potlights on the roof even though it was raining and did an amazing job inside. This is my first time ever dealing with Mr Potlight but without reservation I would absolutely recommend them and use them again. Price quoted was the price I paid - zero complaints. Great work guys we are really happy with what you did today A+++.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Many thanks for taking time to write this amazing review. We truly appreciated the opportunity to work in your home. We are the leader in potlight installation as well as other electrical works. We take pride in our work and strive to do our best to ensure client satisfaction. Enjoy your illuminated new space and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

10/10

We found Road Readie Paving on Homestars last year and contacted them to come at the end of the season. We spoke with Chris whom we right away had a good feeling about. He was polite, friendly and showed up on time for our visit. He advised us to get the best value for our money we should wait till the following season to redo the driveway because it was already too cold. This year we followed up and advised we wanted to proceed with the project. Chris honoured the price from the last season without any issues and work was scheduled. On the day of the job the entire crew showed up EXACTLY on time, fully prepared, where very friendly and excellent around our young children. Upon Chris and crew investigating our driveway he determined we did not have to re-do the base material and advised us that it would be a waste of money to do so. He reduced our bill by over a thousand dollars!!!! This type of honesty and integrity is RARE and we really appreciated that. His crew completed the tear up of the old driveway and advised they would be back in about 4 weeks to pave. Sure enough they contacted us and again showed up EXACTLY on time to do the paving, entire crew was polite, courteous, and they paved right up to our interlocking stone without any damage to them, very clean lines, very clean work so happy with our choice to use these guys. We would without hesitation recommend Chris and Road Readie Paving to anyone looking for honesty, integrity, professionalism and a great quality job. Thanks Chris for staying on top of the project and keeping it so organized and hassle free - you guys were awesome!

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I have been using Mike from MJK Electric Inc for almost 10 years now and he's done work in all my houses. Most currently he's done over 30 separate electrical projects in our current home. Everything from a complete basement reno, to pot lights, ceiling fans, landscape lights in our front and back yard, security camera mounting, fishing of cables thru our attic and everything in-between. Whenever we have an electrical project its a nobrainer for us, MJK Everytime! I have already recommend Mike to more friends, and neighbours then I can even remember over the last 10 years. Thanks for all the great work you do for our homes Mike.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

No wonder this company has such bad reviews on HomeStars! Here is another one. We dealt with TruGreen Lawncare out of Barrie for 2 years at our house. We paid them around 450.00/yr to "not" take care of our lawn. Under their lack of care - our lawn was full of weeds, bare spots and looked like we had no lawn care company at all. The techs that show up to a very fast, rushed poor quality job. After the 2nd year was done we notified them in writing and by phone that we no longer wanted their services anymore and to cancel our account. The following spring they showed up when nobody was home (so they say) and applied a treatment to the lawn without our consent and billed us for it. We called them and disputed it - told them our account was cancelled but they refused to cancel the invoice. Whats worse is they have several call center numbers that call you all hours of the day and night and weekends for payment even though we CANCELLED with them. Every spring they send door to door guys to our house trying to sell us the service again. Stay far away from this company, these reviews here on homestars are 100% accurate and speak for themself. Since getting rid of TruGreen and taking care of the lawn myself it looks MUCH better and I am 450.00/yr better off financially.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was referred to Dustin from Morning Rain Irrigation by my landscaper who does not install these systems. I dealt with Dustin from start to finish and he was great! He designed a complete system for our front yard and our backyard which included multiple zones and addressed our poor water pressure issue as well. Dustin even installed dripline water lines that hang into our hanging flower baskets so my wife does not have to use a watering can up in the air to water all the hanging baskets. Dustin was amazing around our kids as well - super friendly and even let my 5 year old help run the machine that trenches the lines into the ground. Our grass has never looked better and our gardens are growing very well. We are very happy with Dustin and Morning Rain, would absolutely recommend to anyone needing a system installed.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

We were referred to Everlast by the company we hired to replace our Front Door and Basement Windows. We were looking to have a porch enclosure made to enclose the front part of our home. We had specific requirements of what we were looking for and we dealt with Johnny who showed us our options in his showroom. From sales to delivery these guys were fantastic. On the install date which was in the dead of Winter on guy showed up and assembled the entire thing by himself. The quality of the work and clean job done on the caulking are really high quality. We absolutely love our Porch Enclosure, it keeps Snow out in the Winter and Rain & Bugs out in the summer, this was one of the best purchases we made for our home.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We used GoldStar Window after checking out various companies to replace our basement windows which were leaking water and installed crooked by the builder. We also hired them to redo our front door to our house. We dealt with Vadim who was very helpful and showed us many different samples and options for windows at his show room. Install crew showed up exactly when they said they would and worked very clean, no issues at all. We love the new basement windows, they look and work fantastic. We will contact GoldStar Window again to replace our upstairs windows. They also gave us a great referal to a company that built our Porch Enclosure as well. Great job!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for this kind review !!! We always try our best to provide prompt service and treat each customer like our own home. Thank you so much for this kind acknowledgement.


First Review

10/10

Hired Warden Restoration to repair some damaged parging to the side of my home. I dealt with Sam who was polite and friendly to deal with. On the first day of the job, Sam's worker did not show up for the work and did not contact me or Sam. I was surprised to see Sam immediately was apologetic and told me not to worry that he'd make it right. Two days later he had a new guy onsite at 8am, this guy was fantastic, took the entire day and with Sams approval even did some extra work all for the same price to make up for the no show 2 days earlier. These guys worked very clean and were very respectful of our property to ensure no damage or spills on our interlocking stone. Very very happy with the result, thanks very much for what you guys did here for us.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We found this company on Home Stars and on the Lennox website for Authorized Lennox dealers, going solely on their reviews and ratings online we decided to hire them. Talk about a superb experience from start to finish! We hire a lot of contractors to do work at our home, and its very rare to have such an excellent experience from start to finish. We first called Summers & Smith after being taken advantage of by our previous water heater rental company. Summers & Smith came onsite informed us of where we were being taken advantage of and even fixed the damage to our AC unit that the previous company did by wiring our AC backwards at no charge! They completely cleaned up our furnace room in a very tidy organized way, our new furnace looks great, out new AC looks great our house is so much more comfortable and modernized. Our install was done by Dave & Dylan - these guys are FANTASTIC nothing but good things to say about these guys! Work very clean, very polite, super friendly - EXCELLENT around our young kids - just a stellar stellar job! Great great crew they work so well together. Thanks guys so much for what you did for us, true professionals and we are very happy with what you did at our home. All the best to you guys thanks for being so respectful and tidy in our home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you are happy with your recent install!!

3/10

We hired Anax Roofing to redo our entire roof upon the recommendation of a neighbour which we very quickly came to regret. We dealt with Jake from Anax from sales to delivery and had issue after issue with him from the get-go. We found he had very poor communication, was quick to blame others, very disorganized, and he was very forgetful, it was difficult to keep him focused, and he always seemed distracted and unable to focus on our project. Under Jakes supervision, his crew spilled Oil all over our brand new interlocking stone damaging it beyond repair. When we contacted Jake to advise of the issue he made a joke of it saying "maybe it was your kids sun tan lotion", and then a "leaky Air Conditioner", Air Conditioners do not leak compressor Oil everywhere, nor do they spray it 20 ft away nor do kids suntan lotion as the pictures show. Overall Jake had little to no respect for our house or needs, nor did he care that his crew completely damaged our brand new interlocking stone. On the very first day Anax was here they left the job site in a total disaster, no clean up at all was done, there were nails and shingles everywhere and my 5 year old ended up with an nail in his foot pierced thru his shoe due to no clean up. After months of issues and back and forth we finally had a breath of fresh air when we dealt with Jakes Parents Scott and Karen. Scott and Karen are VERY professional and we felt they actually care about their customers and genuinely felt bad about the way our project was mismanaged. They paid for the repair of all the damage that happened under Jakes supervision and accepted responsibility for what happened, Scott and Karen - thank-you for making it right and being professionals about everything, thank-you for accepting responsibility instead of trying to blame the damage the install crew did, on our kids sun-tan lotion, or an Air-conditioner that was nowhere near all the oil spills. We really did value that type of customer service Scott and Karen provided us, its just truly unfortunate that it took so many months of back and forth battles to get our property repaired. Had we only dealt with Scott and Karen we are sure this would have been a 10 out of 10 review, but we had problem after problem after problem under Jakes supervision. Jake, we hope you take this feedback as constructive and improve for the future, because the way you handled our job was a disaster, you are always quick to blame others instead of accept responsibility and that was the number one cause of our issues with you. If not the professionalism and customer care of your parents this would have been a zero out of 10 review. Scott & Karen, thank-you for making it right what was done at our place and we wish you all the best in the future.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for your review of Anax Roofing. We take customer service very seriously, and we are surprised to read this review! Though we discovered a bottle catching oil under your AC unit and a trail of spills leading from it, we attempted to go above and beyond to correct the issues. After coming back to clean the interlock twice, we paid to have it completely replaced at your request by the contractor of your choice. We escalated your issues to the top of our company and had the owner visit your site and talk to you on a few occasions during and after completion.

The jobsite was cleaned each day after work. We aimed to satisfy your needs further when we returned to the job site late in the night upon your request to clean up some more (on the first day of the job). We’re surprised to hear you were not satisfied with the clean up on the first day of work. If there is any way we can connect and discuss the details of this review, please feel free to contact me directly at (647-993-0032). Thanks again!

5/10

UPDATE - July 18 2017. My AC stopped working after their service call. Blowing the breaker, overheating and not working. Called another HVAC company to come take a look, turns out my old capacitor was perfectly fine! Reliance sold me a new Capacator that I did not even need, then even worse the Tech wired it backwards which caused the unit to overheat and stop working. Called Reliance to report the problem, they tell me they "stand by their field techs" - even though they sold me a part I didnt need, and made my AC stop working completely. All they would do is credit the Capacitor the sold me that I did not need, but did not refund for the service call that stopped my AC from working. Cancelling my water heater rental with them because of this experience. I called Reliance Yanch Home Comfort - Barrie to come to do a checkup on my AC unit because it makes a very loud noise when it starts up. The unit works perfectly and does its job well, its just very loud and I wanted to have it checked to see if everything is okay with it. I contacted Reliance on Home Stars and was contacted by Taylor almost immediately which was great! Tech came-out same day (again was great). I explained the issue that I wanted the unit checked because of the noise. He took a quick look at the unit and immediately recommend we replace its for a brand new one?? I explained there was nothing wrong with the AC it works great and cools the house perfect, its just loud and I wanted it checked to make sure everything is good. He told me it could be the AC Capacitor, so he took mine out and put his new one in. The problem remained and so the Capacitor was not the issue at all. During the process of removing my old capacitor, and putting a new one in, my old capacitor somehow was broken in the process of being removed and re-installed. Tech told me it was old and should be replaced anyway. At the end of the day, I have a new capacitor motor, my old one was working fine, the AC noise still remains so I paid around 250.00 for a new capacitor that I probably did not need and the noise issue is not fixed, so I kind of feel like the service call was for nothing. About the technician that came out, he was very friendly, polite and a good guy, I liked him and it was a pleasant interaction. I genuinely do not think he did anything on purpose or deliberate, so I paid for the capacitor, but I really feel like I shouldn’t have had to since it was not the underlying issue, and since my old one was working fine until it was removed and reinstalled from the AC unit.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your detailed review. -Haley

5/10

We hired Ray from Morton Carpentry to redo our laundry room which included installing a pocket door, removing a closet and installing a new laundry vanity sink. When we first met Ray he was very friendly and easy going enough so that we felt confident using him. On the very first day of the job he was a totally different person. He asked for a down payment which my wife and I agreed to. He showed up first thing in the morning and demanded his down payment. I informed him I had to wait for my bank to open as they were unable to process the funds over the weekend. I told him it would take me only and hour to get the funds which he turned into a huge deal, raising his voice and being very unprofessional. This was the first red flag. An hour later when the bank opened we gave him his down payment and project proceeded forward. We paid Ray to provide us custom cabinets for our Laundry room and my wife showed Ray which type of style she wanted (pointing to our existing cabinets as an example). Ray made a few suggestions of his own and started building the cabinets. During this process my wife asked Ray to confirm the style of doors she wanted. Ray said "FLAT WOOD DOORS" to which my wife thought he was joking. He was not! He raised his voice became very confrontational with her and said "you wanted lower cost doors, so I made them flat". My wife wanted cabinets that were not high end, but had some style to the doors like she showed Ray when we met (not flat wood doors). Ray was visibly angered by this and confrontational, my wife felt intimidated and very unconformable around him. I had to step in and diffuses the situation and look for alternate solutions. However I feel it should have been Ray doing this instead of me, after all - we hired him, not the other way around. During the whole project we dealt with Keegan and the painter both of whom where fantastic! These guys were GREAT. Those two guys are super polite, very respectful, excellent around our children and were a pleasure to work with. Had it not been for these guys at our house every day doing the day-to-day work we would have not continued the project to completion with Ray. At the end of the day, what we wanted done was done, the cabinets Ray made do the job for our laundry room. Had it not been for all the negative interactions with Ray we would have rated this job 10 stars, but the way Ray spoke to wife and myself was very unnecessary and unprofessional. We found Ray was forgetful many times as well to the things we discussed. Maybe he was busy thinking of other things but so many times he’d say “oh yea forgot about that” - didn't leave us feeling like he had much attention to detail on our job. Every project has issues, its about how you deal with the problems, how you speak to people and work thru the issues, getting hostile, and yelling at your customers is never a good idea. At the end of our project you came to get your money. When my wife answered the door you BARGED right into our house right past her, she did not invite you in and you made her feel very unconformable. I reviewed our security camera footage and I can see exactly why she felt that way. Whats more is you didn’t even say thank-you when we paid you in full (including the extras) - all you said was how upset you were your truck got dirty after the car wash coming to get your money. I waited a week before posting this review to see if you'd even thank us for the job and payment but nothing from you at all. Ray I hope you take this feedback as constructive and not try to attack us again in your response here, you completed the work we asked but your attitude was terrible and it really soured the deal with us. I wish you better luck on future jobs going forward, but this is our 100% honest review of our interaction with you, we give you 5 starts because you did completed the job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks


First Review

10/10

After having really bad experiences with 2 previous landscaping companies, we were starting to think all Landscapers were the same, we had so many problems with our previous contractors not showing up, leaving a mess, preforming sub standard work, smoking, spitting all over the place, being disrespectful and rude around our small children that we were starting to loose faith we'd ever find anyone good. Luckily for us we met Ryan of Ryans Landscaping while we was sponsoring and coaching 5 years olds T-Ball at the beginning of the summer. We liked how he was around kids (our kids age) and we decided to give him a shot. We wanted to add a small garden to the front of our house. After meeting Ryan and discussing our options our project quickly became a full transformation of our front and backyard. Ryan and crew did such an amazing job that we kept calling them back to do more work, they completed 10 different projects over the course of this summer, in each instance they were AMAZING to work with. We used Ryans Landscaping to: - Excavate and create a new garden in all down the length of our front walk way to our home - Excavate and create a new garden in our front lawn by our fence with trees and shrubs (he helped pick the plants and planted them too) - Install beautiful Landscaping lighting all along the the walk way in our front yard (we get compliments about how nice they are all the time), even ran conduit and new electrical wire so we could have electricity in our backyard shed - Create a brand new Interlocking Stone Pathway all down the side of our house (both sides) to connect with our pre existing interlock in our backyard - Remove a damaged stamped concrete walkway, and replace with large natural stone steps, and interlocking stone to match the interlocking stone pathway on both side of our house - Designed and built from scratch a large Cedar BBQ enclosure in our backyard equipped with LED Roof Lights and sliding doors (installed by Aurora Overhead Doors) that allow us to use our BBQ year round, rain, shine, wind no matter the weather - Designed and installed a complete irrigation system (front and back yard) with multiple zones to deal with our low water pressure issues, rain sensor and timer box, even installed a new water spigot in our backyard so we didn't have to have the hose by the side of our house anymore - Re-Sand all our interlocking stones around the borders in our backyard where the grass was growing thru - Re-Sod and Re-Seed our entire front and back lawn which was completely dead and like straw, its now lush and green - Re-Mulch all our existing backyard gardens and existing small front yard garden We had such an excellent experience dealing with Ryan and Crew, they are clean, polite and courteous his entire team was AMAZING around our kids. We really appreciated how Ryan made sure his crew, didn't leave garbage and cigarette butts all over the place, spit all over the place (our last landscaper was smoking and spitting all over our property it was disgusting) we had nothing but positive experiences with Ryans Landscaping, without hesitation I would personally recommend them to anyone and everyone needing landscape work done, I even offered Ryan to be a referral for any new client projects. Thanks very much Ryan & Crew for the work you did on our home, its beautiful!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After many renovations done inside and outside our home we knew our furnace needed to be cleaned badly. After having our ducts "cleaned" by another company 3 years ago we were wary about companies doing sloppy work, improper cleaning and ripping people off. So we turned to HomeStars website and started looking for Duct Cleaning companies in our area. We very quickly came across The Duct Cleaning Specialists and were blown away by how many positive reviews they have, this was one of our main motivators for hiring them. We went to their website and checked out the various services they offer, we decided we would hire them to: - Clean all our ducts and vents - Clean our furnace blower motor - Clean our AC coil - Clean our Central VAC - Clean our Bathroom Exhaust fans - Clean our Dryer Vent Essentially we booked their top tier FULL SERVICE package which was approximately 700 dollars. Booking the service was easy online no issues. Before reading the rest of this review, note I am leaving a 10 star review because of how the rest of this was dealt with! So the FIRST crew showed up ontime and began to "work", they were fully done, packed up and out of here in 1 hour and 45 minutes. My wife and I were baffled how could they possible do ALL that work in such a short period of time. We paid them the ~700.00 and they were on their way. Shortly thereafter my wife looked into the vents and there was dirt everywhere, our Central Vac dirt was dumped all over the floor and not cleaned, my wife was furious and sent me pictures of the mess everywhere. We were both upset and felt taken advantage of so I contacted the company to report the issues. A few hours later I get a call back from their office, I explain the situation and the lady on the phone was as stunned as we were ( I genuinely feel she was upset as we were ) - she right away reported the issue to Paul (the owner) who called me right away, he sounded very upset such sloppy work was done and asked if he could personally come over and inspect. We agreed to let him come look, but were fully prepared that he would dodge the issues or try to avert his way out of the problems, instead, and to our AMAZEMENT, the exact OPPOSITE happened! He was disgusted and repulsed by what his staff had done, and started to point out even more issues than we noticed on our own. He was embarrassed and went out to his truck, got our check and handed it back to us saying he would not take a dollar from us. WE COULDN'T BELIEVE IT. Paul then said to us that he would like to have an opportunity to re-do the job HIMSELF but would fully understand if we told him to get lost. He offered to re-do the entire job himself for FREE just to show that this is not what they stand for, and not how his company operates. We felt really reassured and that we were in good hands and we trusted him enought to give it another shot. He came back today ONTIME and personally and meticulously went thru every vent and duct and preformed the entire service we were expecting from the start. Even used a robot with a camera to see inside our vents. Paul is a TRUE business man who really cares about customer service and his company reputation, we are really happy we agreed to let him have another go at this. When it came time he was done, we were not comfortable having the entire service for free so we offered him 400.00. He said NO, that it was too much given what just happened and charged his MINIMUM service fee instead! We are so happy with Paul and his company (not because we got the discount) but because he never doubted what we were saying, he never made it our fault and he immediately accepted responsibility and MADE IT RIGHT by us this should be an example to every contractor. OUTSTANDING Paul - without hesitation we would refer you guys to anyone and will have you back for our next cleaning! Thanks very much for standing by your client and your work!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing about your experience. Although it wasn't a flawless experience, because no company is perfect, I am glad that you were happy in the way which we rectified the issues. Thank you for putting your trust in us and if we can be of any help or service in the future, please give me a call. ~Paul

9/10

We hired Insta-Insulation to top up our attic insulation to R50 having done my research and read the reviews on homestars we decided on Insta-Insulation, they were not the most expensive but they were not the cheapest either. Alot of other companies told us the new code was R60 but Jason mentioned not to buy into that and that it would cause Mold so we went with the R50 recommendation. We met with Jason who reviewed our attic space and advised on how to build a sub-floor in the attic because we have an antenna up there that needs servicing from time to time... we were told baffles would be installed in every joist (for the most part they did complete this, but some joists were missed), not sure if there was a reason for that or not, but they were not put into every Joist like we had anticipated. The crew worked very clean, they cleaned up, put plastic over everything they needed to and were friendly and accommodating. Only real issue we had was that our contract specified that we would get attic insulation top-up - AND - new weather stripping around the attic access door. The attic access door weather stripping was not replaced as it was supposed to be (the old one had mold on it) - I would have left a 10 out of 10 review had this part not been missed. I called last week to report the problem but due to long weekend nobody called me back. I called in again today and they sent someone over right-away to fix the problem, so for that I say great job and now time will tell if our house is warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer. Thanks again Insta-Insulation for the work you did here we are looking forward to a cozy winter.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Happy Customer in Brantford! Your candid feedback is greatly appreciated because we know that we can't guarantee there will never be a problem with our work but we can guarantee that someone will be there to help resolve a problem if something goes wrong. It's so important that we understand when challenges arise so that we have the opportunity to make it right - so thank you for letting us know about your baffles and the missed weather stripping on your attic hatch. I'm very happy to hear we got the hatch problem resolved for you quickly and that in the end you are pleased with our work and your experience with our team. Your review is greatly appreciated as is your business! I am confident that you expectations for a cozy winter will come true! Sincerely, Crystal - Customer Care

10/10

Reynolds Bros you guys are absolutely FANTASTIC! I have nothing but good things to say about you guys, the work you did here is beautiful. We had just gone thru a very bad experience with our roofing company who was supposed to do our Metal work, fortunately for us that fell thru and we were able to meet and work with Reynolds Bros. From the beginning we were put in touch with Colette an interior decorator at no charge who came to our house and looked at the colours in our brick and roof and helped us choose a new colour for all our metal. She even went so far as to go to the paint store with my wife to help her pick colours WHAT SERVICE!!! Talk about going a step above and beyond! Additionally, our house has several security camera's mounted to the soffit, and all our down spouts drain underground thru PVC pipe installed by our landscapers, from the start I mentioned my concerns about having the camera's re-mounted and the down spouts properly put back, I was re-assured not to worry and that all would be taken care of. Not only did they remount my cameras PERFECTLY they even corrected a mistake in the way my roof Pot Lights were positioned. During this process one light was accidentally broken due to being old and rusted, they proactive went ahead and fixed it at no extra charge to us - we really appreciate you taking the care to ensure everything that was working when you came was working when you left, that kind of service and attention to detail is rare these days. Reynolds Bro's was a breath of fresh air, this was a perfectly smooth transaction from beginning to end, they showed up when they said they would, finished when they said they would, kept to the price they quoted and were very clean and organized. WELL DONE I would without hesitation recommend their service to anyone!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Squashembugs in Bradford
Thank you so much for taking the time out of you day to write us such a nice review. At Reynolds Bros we strive to go that extra step to ensure that your experience will top your expatiation. Your kind words will be shared with Colette and our crew. If you are in need of anything in the future please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Many Thanks, The Reynolds Brothers Team

10/10

We used Aurora Overhead Door to have 3 custom doors added onto a BBQ enclosure in our backyard. Simao was great to work with, came out took the measurements and helped us with picking a colour. When the doors arrived there were a few small issues and Simao came back out and resolved everything to 100% satisfaction. We had a great result and great experience working with them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After a multitude of issues with the first roofing company we hired for our house, we settled on hiring Roofpro plus to complete what our previous roofers couldn’t. From the beginning we got great service, excellent communication and professional service. Chad was out to estimate our job on the SAME DAY we called them! He took a look, gave a quote and a start date. Not only did we pay EXACTLY what we were quoted, but they also showed up EXACTLY when they said they would and did the job exactly as they said they would. Dealing with Roof Pro plus was a breath of fresh air, they didn’t damage our property, they were polite, respectful and courteous around our children. It was nice to see they did a FULL clean-up and even ran a magnetic roller all over our entire property picking up nails our previous roofing company left behind. Chad and crew we really appreciate the service we got and the roof looks great!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our work and for your kind words about Chad!