Booking the appointment was the best experience, you'll hear the voice of best employee of this company. Two techs show up very late around 6:30pm on the day. They started running around the house with their equipment, but did not explain whet they do. Halfway, they informed us some pipes (in the basement chimney...etc etc) are not covered for the package I bought (Platinum), which was not informed to me by the receptionist at the time of booking. Technicians said it will cost extra 200 - 300 CAD to cover the whole house. And they were in such a hurry, looked like want to catch a train. We were not sure if they completed what was paid by us. However ended up paying 200 -300 CAD extra. The alarming thing was, technicians expected the furnace be broken after the duct cleaning. They were kind of surprised my Lennox furnace was functioning after their cleaning. The whole experience was stressful and dissatisfied with this company.
- Company Response
Thank you for the feedback you provided.
I have been trying to locate your invoice as we have not sold a Platinum package in over a year and our last appointment of the day is at 4:00PM. If you would be able to contact the office I would be happy to discuss your experience and if we did charge you an additional $200-300 on top of what was quoted I would be happy to look into this as well. You can reach me directly at 403-531-6181.
Thank you so much,
Office Manager at Western Canadian Furnace COmpany Ltd.