Reviews

2/10

We had issues with one large single hung window on 2nd floor of house installed 7 yrs ago. The window would not stay up and the screen kept falling onto our shared driveway. Guarantee says lifetime on windows. Contacted FM Industries. Had to pay $150 + tax for them to come and repair window. Service person came and after 2 visits repaired window but extremely stiff to open - told us to get jiffy lube for window which we did - still really stiff. Said he ordered new screen. Never came. Never contacted us again. We waited months, contacted company again. Another service person contacted us. We explained situation. He said he couldn't do anything - just order the same sized screen as the order - I explained screen fell out all the time so size has to be wrong and that the window was really hard to open - finally agreed to come and look at window - never came as promised - we still have an extremely stiff window and no workable screen and we are tired of calling to get this fixed. The other windows ($11,000) we had installed have had no issues. We were happy with the windows but the guarantee is useless if they will not follow up and fix problems - we paid for a service that was never completed. issue.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Traian is an Ikea kitchen genius. He takes such care to make the installation perfect with precision cuts, custom hacks, and unparalleled attention to detail. We are so happy that we hired him to install our kitchen. He was able to adjust the plans to accommodate constraints and still maximize all useable space. Our kitchen looks very custom and with the mixed cabinetry style, quartz counter top and modern hardware, it isn't recognizable as a typical Ikea kitchen. Traian accommodated our tight schedule, talked to our contractor to ensure appropriate placement of plumbing etc., and stopped by our place on several occasions to check on the progress of the site in preparation for the instalment. This aspect of our renovation was stress-free and it was a pleasure to work with someone who takes such pride in his workmanship. The job was done exactly when he said it would be. Each night the work site was left spotless. He worked through the weekend to meet our timelines He even came back to install a lazy susan after putting in a full day elsewhere so my kitchen would be complete for me to show off to relatives visiting from out of town the next day. Truly exceptional - we cannot give Traian a high enough recommendation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am relieved we made it thru all the trials and tribulations. Hope it was worth you patience. All the best.

10/10

We had several companies and roofers look at our tricky job - replacing a sloped small roof with 4 skylights in it and replacing a small section of roof that was attached. They replaced the section and skylights, finished the trim inside - everything looks amazing and one year later, there is absolutely no leaking. Andrei, the main installer we had was absolutely an artist - it is rare to have a team of people like the installers that take such pride in their work and insist on doing it well. We highly recommend this company - especially is Andrei is heading up the work team.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Gloria, Thanks for the great review! We’re so pleased that you’re happy with the new skylights. We are so blessed to have Andrei, such a talented, diligent worker that always does a wonderful job on our team. Happy Holidays, Sarah

10/10

We had Mr. Roof Repair come over to repair a leak. They temporarily fixed the leak but recommended a partial re-roof. This will extend the life of our entire roof 5-10 years and thus saved us the cost of completely redoing the roof for some time. We also had an eaves trough installed. The team that comes are professional, polite and do an excellent job. The company follows up to make sure you are happy with the job and stand behind their workmanship. It is rare to find a contractor that actually does exactly what they say they will, when they say they will, and provide pictures etc. to prove it. I wouldn't hesitate to use their services in the future and recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We were happy we were able to help you Gloria and offer you a solution to your problem and help protect your home. We often hear customers tell us they were not even offered alternate solutions and were only pushed to do a complete re-roof. We look at all options and like to offer customers a more affordable solution whenever possible.
We do stand behind our workmanship and want every customer to have the same positive experience as you did.
We appreciate your business. MrRoofRepair.ca team.