Reviews

0/10

I’m writing to convey my customer service experience with Bin Affordable and Red Oak Landscaping (2 businesses combined, which is confusing to the customer) in September 2016. My initial contact with Bin Affordable was positive; however, the customer service experience afterwards spiralled downwards when the 18 yard bin picked up on the 20th of September 2016 by an oversized truck damaged the eavestrough and trampled my flowers beds at my house. I was present to witness the size of the truck and the damage that occurred. When I reported the incident staff were not helpful and very aloof. The same experience occurred when the owner, Mr. Nikiel showed up without notice on two occasions – the outcome of the first visit after the damages were realized - Mr. Nikiel stated that he would send out a roofer to repair the eavestrough, which did not happen. When I followed up with a phone call to inquire about the repair for the incurred damages - another site visit happened without notice – Mr. Nikiel took the liberty to back into my driveway and took pictures, without my permission, with a follow up announcement that he would not repair the eavestrough. His tone was offensive and abusive so I left. The damaged flower beds were not addressed. When writing these reviews the customer always is concerned of the repercussions; however, I wanted to alert customers seeking a service of this nature to “be aware” of Bin Affordable and Red Oak Landscaping in Whitby Ontario. My customer service experience ended with more expense than budgeted, I incurred additional charges because of the damages to my property that exceeded over $600.00. In sum, the costs with bin rental/disposal and damages amounted to 1,200.00. A costly lesson learned.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am replay to Sandy Ravary review. It is not true that our company damaged her eavestrough by our trucks. First our trucks with the bin are only 114 inch high and it is impossible to reach the roof on the house. We even proposed to take specialist who will decide about damaging the roof. We have pictures showing that damaged eavestrough is rusty ,which means is old. When it comes to repair we offered help to bring estimator and specify abut the cost. After all it turned the Mrs. Sandy Ravary want us to pay for repair ,because was our fault. We always take care of customers ,whom we do any damage. We can even ask these customers for review if this is true.
This is are final comment.

Best regards:
Bin Affordable

0/10

The site assessment in February 2016 was to discuss the necessary renovations for two small rooms ,in my home, was a positive experience; however, the outcome of the renovation after it was completed was an unpleasant experience. To explain: the renovation was to: • To install a pine board ceiling • To install bead board paneling • To install laminate flooring in two rooms and entry way After the renovations were completed, I met with the contractor to discuss remedies, the costs, and the quality of the supplies utilized. During the discussion, I felt threatened and ended the relationship with the contractor immediately. It took some time before the contractor would leave my home. The following day I returned home from work and found the garbage from the two rooms dumped in my garage. Again, I was too fearful to contact contractor to remove it. And, it has taken much time to process this renovation experience. Photos are available of flooring and bead board paneling installation - laminate flooring is buckling and now needs to be replaced; and bead board paneling - seams are cracking, no caulking, and sloppy nails . Now I know how they managed to renovate the two small rooms so quickly. Lessons learned. I trust I will not experience further repercussions after sharing this renovation experience on Homestars.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

The quality of the customer service I’ve received from Joey Tavares, Paintastic has been superb. Joey and his staff have demonstrated superior customer care sills. Joey is great to consult with, his responses are timely and friendly; and his high level of knowledge in the field is very impressive. I have learned a lot. Joey continues to provide me an understanding of what is required to improve the decorum of my house indoors and outdoors. His staff are punctual, organized, knowledgeable and highly experienced. The front porch, in my cottage like home, looks fantastic! Now, I can’t wait till my kitchen cupboards are painted.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Excellent customer service was provided before, during and after purchase of installation from Envirotech Electrical Services. Mark and his staff demonstrated superior customer care skills. Mark’s knowledge was very impressive, and advising me of other energy and eco- friendly solutions and programs available was truly appreciated. In sum, Mark provided me with a clear understanding of what I required to improve the thermal efficiency of my home. The staff were punctual, organized, and highly experienced installers. An exceptional customer service experience. Thank you Mark.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Sandy for the excellent review. We appreciate it. We try to be as informative as possible with the products and service we offer. Dont hesitate to contact us if you every have any questions