Reviews

10/10

Got a bad foundation leak. Got a few quotes from many good companies. Mario however was exceptionally patient and seems most knowledgeable with both water management and water proofing techniques. No other companies offered us multiple options to fix what we had, and took as much time as Mario did to explain everything. His pricing is among the best for how we chose to fix, and the way their company fixed our foundation crack also seems best. After things are fixed, no issue whatsoever. Very happy. We did have hiccups with them, so for your ref, it's good to know. To us, we have forgiven them: They got very delayed coming to us on the scheduled date due to another job. By the time they came, they could only do half the job before nightfall. The rest was left for next day. Our biggest issue with them was not the delay but how poorly the site was protected in between work. We had little kids and pets in the house, and if I didn't phone to talk to them to find out what happened (as I didn't even know they came, and just assume we had to reschedule), we could have little people or pets fallen into the pit. Mario readily acknowledged their mistake, apologized multiple times, and came bright and early the next day to finish things up. He dealt with our complaint professionally and with excellent attitude. For that, I feel they still deserved 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you kindly for taking the time and writing this review for us. We truly appreciate the kind words and are delighted to know that we were able to earn your trust and recommendation.
With Best Regards,
MMT Waterproofing, Toronto

10/10

Should have done this review earlier. I've been their happy client since 2018. They have installed a few ACs and furnaces for us at different homes we manage. Best project to illustrate how good they are was when we needed to turn over a 2-storey home from electric to forced air heat. We had challenge with bringing sufficient heat to the 2F due to duct work. Another, also very experienced HVAC company we had used before, already told us that's impossible to solve without knocking down walls/ceilings, etc., that meant major reno. Owen came in, figured out the whole thing, how to bring good heat up to 2F without extensive reno, and at the same time split our duct work into 2 systems, i.e. 2 furnaces/air handlers, which was what we wished for, and his quote still came in lower than the other company who would have installed just newer duct work with 1 furnace for the entire home and not able to bring good heat to 2F without major reno. They are creative in their solutions and really know their stuff. Best people to work with all in terms of expertise, friendliness and honesty.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Just got our 11-year old furnace serviced by Climax. Very friendly company to deal with from booking to execution. Only hiccup was that the technician arrived quite late due to unexpected issues elsewhere, just hope they had updated us more timely, but not a big deal overall. Mohammed, our tech onsite, answered my questions and showed me things I need to be aware of. Very patient and helpful. We are very happy with their service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review!

10/10

My roof was damaged due to faulty exhaust vent install. Plywood got extremely soggy, moldy, etc. Got quotes from several companies ranged from $700 to $3500, not sure whom to believe. Eduart was obviously very knowledgeable and his proposed solution was comprehensive but not overkilling. It addresses both my immediate problem as well as to prevent/slow down further damages to the roof cavity/shingles in long run. We fixed the roof + installed new vents. Their office by mistakes put some gutter services on my quote which I naively thought was their standard service. So when I asked them about it, they explained it being an admin error but honoured the quote anyway. Eduart was also very patient in answering all my questions. Many thanks for your great work, expertise and professionalism.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for the giving us such a detailed review! We loved the transparency and honesty regarding the whole process including the mistakes we made along the way.
It was our pleasure to correct an error during the quoting process and to provide answers to all of your questions. It is always a pleasure to know that we have a satisfied homeowner that is happy with our work and service. Please give us a call if you ever need a roof or home exterior service in the future!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Eduart and The Eclipse Team

10/10

Steve (Gary's helper) replaced a broken drain pipe under our kitchen sink under Gary's supervision. Gary is attentive and experienced. He took the time to view my drain photos prior to coming on site and have all parts ready. He also explained what are the possible outcomes and gave quotes in advance. Great work, reasonable price, and fast availability. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Great review. Your job was perfect for Steve to learn on.
Thanks again

10/10

John is easy to work with, fast & professional. He makes good common sense & sensible recommendation. I am very happy with his work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the kind words. It's very appreciated. If you have any other issues or concerns give me a call.

John