Reviews

10/10

Have worked with Marlin on other projects before this one. This was my house and they did 4 full bathrooms with glass showers, mirrors, modern glass railings and some glass partitions. They always deliver a great, competitively priced product with excellent service. Tom is always great with design ideas and is meticulous with their installs. Would highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Everyone at this company has been polite, courteous and diligent in their work. They are now my go to guys for any future insulation jobs I may have. Thank You.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Chris. Glad to know that your experience was a good one and that we can look forward to future projects with you.

10/10

Did a re-roof for one of my clients and they are extremely happy. On one of my jobs they came out to do a repair and you cannot tell where the repair was done as they matched everything up so well. Doug is very courteous and professional and conscientious. Will use them again in the future!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Love to hear about our satisfied clients
Thank you

10/10

Came and repaired one chimney and removed a defunct chimney. They were professional and courteous and left the site clean. Work done was flawless. I have them in my contacts for more upcoming jobs. Neighbour also have had work done and are extremely happy with the work performed. Thank You Again!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you,Chris :)

0/10

Paid to have front yard sodded. Work done was so poor that I could not communicate with the installer as he thought it looked ok. I paid and said I would take it up with the manager. The manager replied " you paid already so there is nothing we can do". I even sent him the included photos and he thinks this is a quality job. I would strongly advise against letting this company on your property.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'll try to do my best to help you with this problem.

Prior, before coming to the job site and communicating to Damian via text messaging

Damian requested how the property looks like your answer was " Graded and leveled all you need to bring is soil and sod the property where there is no grass front only"

Speaking to Damian later after job was completed Damian asked for an extra $100 due to the ground property not being graded properly and solid ground due to frost over night. You agreed paying him the extra $100 We Thank You! for that. After the job was completed no payment was made yet Damian told us that you requested to use the left over sod pieces to put sod where the grass was not ripped and no soil was there but just grass Damian told you it will be an extra $100 dollars you refused to the extra sodding, You told Damian too leave it and handed over and envelope with cash and extra $100 as Damian requested after completing the job. You told Damian to take the cash and count it over in the car due to neighbors watching. The money paid and owned was correct.

As for a refund it will be impossible for us to give you a refund as the job was completed and seen by you and Damian and his co-worker and payment was paid by you if the job was not completed I my self or anyone would not pay and asked for the workers to fix the problem before payment was handed
we apologize for any miss communication with our workers or our company.

The gaps that your referring to they will join together in couple weeks all you have to do is water the grass for 4 weeks
1 week 2 twice a day
2 week 1 a day
3-4 week 1 every second day before winter hit

When spring comes fertilize the property once a month

0/10

Signed up for spring and summer lawn care package-they came and aerated lawn (for an extra charge) and have not seen, received further service or had phone calls returned! This is a money grab for them, with no intention of following through on their service agreement. Phone calls go to a message center and are not returned.

Was this review helpful?