Reviews

10/10

Imran was on time, professional and knowledgable....a real pleasure to deal with. No overcharging...just a reasonable price for excellent service. From now on we will certainly always have Imran service our gas fires.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mr. David, Thank you for posting a review on home star and appreciate my services. Wish you all the best for the sale of your house and all the best and good luck with your new home. May God bless you and your family.

10/10

We had just competed substantial renovations to our house, and the last item remaining was the replacement of window coverings in a number of rooms. We were familar with Hunter Douglas blinds as they are generally recognized as the best anywhere; but of course they have a signifacant price tag to go along with it. They are beautiful and worth every penny....but I digress. We checked the HD Webpage to find dealer locations and found Centurian. They are now located on Major Makenzie in Vaughan and have a brand new showroom with diplays of all HD blinds. The sales staff were knowledgable and were able to answer all our questions. We made an appointment for Tony to visit the house, which he did. He was on time and was able to show us samples and work out a price for us then and there. He advised that delivery would be three to four weeks. He was spot on. By the end of the third week an appointment had been made for installation a few days later. The installation team was on time on the day promised. The installation was fast, efficient and tidy, and within a few hours we had a great set of new window coverings. One of the guarantees, if you can believe it, was that if we didn't like anything within twenty days it would be replaced no questions asked at no charge. Well we decided that we would have preferred a slight change to one of the bedroom's blinds. Tony attended to it immediately. The blinds were replaced in three weeks with a new set. Centurian has a great product and is leading the way with customer service. They really are absoltely first class all the way.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

This unassuming company has a good showroom with a variety of fabrics for drapes and bed linen. We ordered duvet covers, shams and cushions in several different fabrics for two separate bedrooms. Stella, the sales assistant, was knowledgable and helpful, and was able to give us a really good price. The order was professionally done and was completed on time.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We recently had the master bathroom completely renovated. Quartz tops for the shower seating, the bath surround, and an eight foot vanity were ordered from Aurora Marble. They came on time, were tidy and professional. The vanity was of complicated design and a slight adjustment was necessary. Within minutes the Manager and their cutter were at our house. They took out the top and refinished it there and then. The service and care they took was really commendable. The tops look absolutely fabulous. Great job Aurora!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We needed to replace the front doors to our house in Markham. They comprised double doors with non-standard side lights and transom. We visited several showrooms but were most impressed with Brock, where Kevin, a truly knowledgable sales person, explained the different types of products and what would be required. He visited the house the next day and took measurements. He was a pleasure to deal with, and we signed the order there and then. A few days later the installer arrived and re-confirmed all the dimensions. The door arrived on the day they said it would, and in a few hours it had been professionally installed by a really good team. They fully cooperated with our locksmsith in the installation of locksets and new hardware, and they left the place clean and tidy. They took a template of the interior casing and transom, and again the installer was here when he said he would be, to finish the interior casings. Again he left the place clean and tidy. The salesperson and the installer are a credit to Brock. Our new glass and wrought iron doors look fabulous (mind you, for the price they should). Well done Brock!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I fully concur with the last review. Mike and his team...Haya, Junior and Anthony are really a delight to have as one's paiters. Mike has been doing our painting for many years, and it has always been done thoroughly and professionally. This month we decided to have several of our rooms repainted, and again we called Mike, who provided his usual excellent service. One of the earlier reviewers stated that he took 'ownership' of the job. That expresses it perfectly. He looks after every little detail to ensure a job that is really first class. Mike and his team are punctual, pleasant, and their work is clean.....no mess at all.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Last year we decided to finish the main floor library and den. We called in Pfeiffer and he put together a really interesting design and prepared detailed design drawings for our approval. We had one wall fully fitted with built in cabinets and bookcases to the ceiling. The other walls had base storage cabinets for files and a great desk. Everything was fully built in with crown moulding, baseboards, window trim and ceiling cornices. All this was in a beautiful honey/bronze cherry wood. He was always on time, the cabinetry was delivererd the day it was promised, and it was all professionally installed in a couple of days. The price was reasonable and the service and quality was first class. I have a feeling that Pfeiffer may have moved as I am not able to access their web page. A pity if he has , as he provided a really good service in our community.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Our air conditioning crashed a couple of years ago. Not surprising considering its age. We obtained three quotes from known local contractors. Aire One was by far the lowest. The significant (25%) difference in price concerned us a little, but we went with them anyway hoping that their installation crew would be good. The equipment was well-known good quality standard brand equipment. The installation crew was excellent...professional, courteous, skilled and cooperative. All in all a really good job at a price considerably lower that the competitors. It is now two years later, and there have been no problems at all. Then again last year, to take advantage of the government credits, we replaced our aging furnace, HRV and humidifiers. Again we got three quotes and Aire One was again by far the lowest. Quite frankly I do not know how they do it; it must be their bulk buying and low margin high volume. We gave them the contract and again the installation crew was professional and skilled. So far we have had had no problem whatsoever with the equipment. Aire One is without any doubt the lowest price, highest quality contractor in the area. There are a number of office/franchises....however I am referring to the John Street, Markham/Thornhill office.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your business and for choosing Aire One for your installation needs. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are glad to hear that your experience with Aire One has been nothing but positive. We strive for top notch customer service and work performed. We look forward to future service with you. If you have any other questions or concerns please do not hesitate to call the office or email me at admin@aireone.com. I would be more than happy to be able to help you in any way I can.
Sean Ferenczi, Service Manager

10/10

We have been buying our furniture from the Art Shoppe for many years. It had been a while since using their services when we visited them to buy a new bed set and side tables, so we wondered whether their service would be as good as we remembered. It was without doubt. First class professional staff, great products and at reasonable prices (mostly). We found what we were looking for and were advised as to delivery. As promised they called to confirm a date, and then called on the morning of the delivery to confirm the time. They arrived promptly at the time they said. The two delivery men were pleasant, smart and put the bed together with no hastle. Without being asked they placed felt protection pads under all furnitures' legs. All in all a pleasure to deal with. They are the best in town, bar none.

Was this review helpful?
7/10

This Spring we placed an order for new 'Vinylbilt' windows for the entire house. We explained to Dave, the salesman, that because we were also having extensive renovations undertaken by several contractors, the timing of installation was quite important. We were advised that we could expect delivery/installation in about six weeks, with the second week of June being the target date. When we checked in early June we were advised that it would be ten weeks rather than six. No apologies, that was just the way it was because one of the large windows required custom work; something that we would have thought would have been known by the salesman and advised to us at the time of order. The actual delivery time was not particularly important; what was important was that we be properly advised so that we could schedule our other contractors accordingly. Rose, the Manager, then advised that they would install the windows starting July 14. Relying on this we made the necessary arrangements. A few days before the new installation date I called Rose to re-confirm. Rose's response was that the 14th was impossible as the crew was not available that week. She said that she had never suggested or confirmed that date. I then read her the email that she herself had sent to me confirming that date. This did not appear to faze her one scrap, and with her attitude of 'the customer is always wrong' she then said that I, the customer, must have not confirmed back to her, not that any such confirmation was required or requested. That contention was soon put to rest when I then read her the subsequent emails in which I had in fact confirmed back the same day, and her email back to me acknowledging receipt. So the installation was then rescheduled for July 21. The installation team arrived on time early in the morning of the 21st. They worked really hard and they were tidy and well organized, completing the job in three days. They left the place clean and tidy. We have no complaints. They appear to have done a really good job, although of course time will tell. A few days later we get a call from Rose requesting approval to put through the final payment on our credit card, which I did. I asked when we could expect the 'Window Wise' registration form, to which she replied that she did not know what it was and had never heard of it. Well, 'Window Wise' is a well publicized program of the Siding and Window Dealers Association of Canada, endorsed by Natural Resources Canada. The program independently audits and certifies member window manufacturers and installation contractors, unconditionally guaranteeing the window installation for five years. This is in addition to the warranty of the manufacturer, Vinylbilt in our case. The manufacturer's warranty of course is important, however it does not include installation which in the case of windows is most desirable. Vinybilt has the 'Window Wise' logo on its promotional material, that was provided us by Fieldstone, and is a member of the program. However to be able to register ones windows and be coverered under this warranty, the installer contractor must also be a member of the program and be certified accordingly. With Vinylbilt being certified we thought we would be covered. However Fieldstone is not so certified meaning that the guarantees of the program do not flow through to us. It was our mistake, we should have checked it out more thoroughly. Had we been more diligent and known, we would not have gone with Fieldstone but rather we would have gone with one of the other quite numerous certified Window Wise installers such as Brock, Consumers Choice, Platinum, Olympia and many others. But Fieldstone have never heard of the program. All in all though, Fieldstone appears to have done a good job. We have no reason to doubt the effectiveness and integrity of the installation. The windows were quickly and efficiently installed, the team was clean and tidy, the windows themselves look great. However, their front office sklls could do with considerable improvement. The 'customer is wrong' attitude does not go down at all well.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We were very pleased to be given the opportunity to do this job. We do apologise for any miscommunication during the scheduling process, and any subsequent inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured that your feedback will help us continue to improve our customer service.

Fieldstone Windows offers an industry leading 5 Year Warranty on installation, in addition to the manufacturers warranty. Although we are not a member of Window Wise, their 5 year warranty will not provide you with any more value than you already have purchased simply by choosing Fieldstone to install your windows. Rest assured that we stand personally behind our workmanship.

Scott Daniels, Field Manager

10/10

We had all our bedrooms fitted with ceiling cornices. The team arrived at exactly the time scheduled. They were really fast, totally clean and tidy, and they did an absolutely first class professional job at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Woodart is one of the premier deck companies in this area. In fact it comprise just one man, Sam. And boy, is he ever great. He took real pride in the job and provided us with a truly superb mutl-level deck at a price quite reasonable for the work involved. without hesitation we would recommend him to anyone wanting a top quality deck.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We had new Maple hardwood flooring installed on most of the second floor of our house. It really looks superb. The installation team was fast, efficient, tidy and professional. They are a credit to the company. The front office was excellent as well.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Carl, the owner was knowledgable and friendly. He explained the different types of doors and openers. We ordered two new garage doors with two new motors, and aluminum capping of the external wooden frames. His team arrive on time and handled the work efficiently and professionally. They were a credit to the business.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Last year we had stone block curbing installed to edge the front flowerbeds. The work was done most professionally, so this year we used Markville Landscaping again. We did not get alternative quotes as we simply wanted the best and Bob and his team are just that. They repaired and reset some stone steps, and levelled and prepared two areas for garden sheds. The job was really well done in an efficient, timely and professional manner. We would certainly use them again for future landscaping needs.

Was this review helpful?