Reviews

0/10

I made the mistake of purchasing appliances from Canadian Appliance Source (CAS) twice and they were not great the first time (washer & dryer) and unfortunately even worse the second time, when I purchased a fridge. Management and staff take absolutely no accountability for their products or dreadful delivery team. I received a fridge that was missing parts and was leaking on my wooden floor. I contacted the store twice to ask for assistance and they simply referred me to the delivery team who suggested I go purchase the missing part from any hardware store and that it was easy to find. I attempted to get the missing part myself at two retailers, and neither fit properly. It was now after 8pm and I had to finally give-up and contact a plumber who went out and purchased the correct part and by the time he installed it, it cost me $492.00. I followed up with CAS again because I didn't think it was fair that I paid nearly $500 to get & install a part that should have never been missing from a brand new fridge and once again they accepted 0 responsibility and blamed the manufacturer. For a large appliance company that relies on repeat customers such as me to treat me this way and simply dismiss me has been extremely disappointing. If you sell and deliver products (I paid and $80 delivery fee) and ask consumers to buy from you at least back the products and support customers when there is clearly something wrong with the product. This company will eventually go out of business if they keep treating their customers the way they have treated me.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your recent experience with us was less than satisfactory. I was not able to find your specific details in our system to address your concerns directly. We are a retail store so all our appliances are sold as-is when shipped from the manufacturer hence the reason for the 1-year manufacturer's warranty. We have no knowledge of damages or missing parts beforehand. They handle all functional issues related to the units sold hence the reason you were directed to them. Kindly send us the details of your case to cs@caslp.ca and we would be more than happy to provide you with details as it relates to submitting a claim for reimbursement to the manufacturer.

0/10

We hired Christian & his team for exterior painting of our home in Richmond, BC. He was pleasant, however his crew of 3 that was assigned to our house are simply not good at what they do. The end result was blotchy, tape & construction paper left all over the house, several missed spots and paint stains on our windows. Christian came back on one occassion & assured us he would correct all of the mistakes, however most of the poor workmanship was not fixed. I followed up several more times to which he responded he would send the guys to address all the issues, however no one ever came back & he did not respond to our last request. The paint job is so obviously bad that even friends & family comment on it. We would not recommend or use White Rock Painters again. ***please note this review is in Richmond BC, not Richmond Hill Ontario. The website defaulted to Ontario once Richmond was entered. I have requested my location be corrected***

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

absolutely false review. no idea who this is. have requested an investigation. please read the 100 reviews that reflect the reality of who we are and what we do.

10/10

Igor and Lukas were pleasant to deal with. The movers were all really good guys. Their rates are reasonable and they were very careful when moving all of our furniture. I would recommend them. There was a billing issue, but Igor corrected it and was kind enough to send a gift as an apology for the mishap. I was not expecting this, but was very impressed that he went above and beyond to make up for the issue.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Manny, Thank you for sharing your experience with Hercules Moving Company. We appreciate your business.

10/10

Ivan & his team did a wonderful job replacing a portion of our office ceiling that had collapsed due to old water damage. They were tidy, efficient and very pleasant. I would definitely use them again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Mike came out on short notice and was very professional and pleasant. He assessed the problem and changed a fuse that had burnt out. I would use them again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We really appreciate your business and looking forward to help you with your other hvac projects.