Reviews

10/10

WOW WOW WOW - can't find enough words to describe what an amazing company this is - all the way from the Owner, to the show room staff to the amazing installer - incredible. You are making a mistake if you want door replacements not to use this company - their priority is clearly customer satisfaction. I have never met an individual in construction/installation who took such care, time, patience and was so anal when doing their work. The price was very good, the staff amazing and the quality of their doors - you can't beat it! Thank you to all of you at Doors Galore - my permanent go to company for doors - You are awesome!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Cindy. It was our pleasure to work with you. Mike (owner)

10/10

One of the most professional, customer service oriented companies I have ever dealt with. The amazing quality gutters are the bonus. Knowledgeable, patient, friendly, accommodating.... I could go on and on...all the way from Rick the estimator to Trevor the incredible install manager... I can not say enough good about this company. I had to replace 4 year old gutters due to an accident...it was worth every penny...thank you so much Rick, Trevor, office staff and install crew...you guys are the best! Please use me as a reference anytime!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review Cindy. We enjoyed working with you!

0/10

Beware using this company. They abandoned my job half way through the work being completed and now they are trying to collect for work which was not completed. They are threatening filing a lien and debt collection for work they never did. The first employee refused to get on my roof, the second walked off the job 20 minutes after arrival. The third - couldn't get to it... I was left to do the work myself. The owner then said workers comp wouldn't allow them to work on my roof - even though it was part of the agreed upon work/quote.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We had done 95% of the work. We charged the client 50% of the amount owing, the remainder was to be paid once the client returned from vacation. The client never called. We contacted for further payment. Handyman Connection has done everything to resolve this situation prior to taking further action against the client. We went through several steps attempting to find an amicable solution. The work we are attempting to collect payment for, was in fact work completed as outlined in a written agreement. This agreement was signed by the client. Further more, we have a hand written note from this client expressing satisfaction with the work completed. The client was not charged for trim work which, due to safety issues we were not able to do. The client was not to be charged for any work we could not complete. We also discounted the remaining amount owed by 10%. It is very unfortunate that we could not find an agreeable solution prior to taking action.