Reviews

10/10

I bought high quality furniture from Barrymore about 15 years ago. 2 leather recliners, 1 sofa, I ottoman in leather. recently I required service on my recliner and took in back to Barrymore to see if it could be fixed. they had discontinued my model...however they had the part needed to fix. I thought it would cost a bit to fix but I never thought there would be no charge especially because of the age of my chair. all I can say about Barrymore is that their Canadian made product quality is far superior than anything else on the market and their service has exceeded my expectations. when you buy quality from a reputable company like Barrymore you are making an investment that will stand the test of time and in save money over the life of your investment.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for reviewing Barrymore. There are many like you out there who are very happy with their Barrymore experience but it is especially nice that you have taken the time to let us know.

10/10

WAS RECOMMENDED BY A FRIEND WHEN WE DECIDED TO REDO OUR BASEMENT FLOOR. DEALT WITH KELLY AND SHE MADE SOME OUTSTANDING RECOMMENDATIONS TO COORDINATE WITH OUR DECOR. WE DECIDED ON A VINYL PRODUCT THAT LOOKS AND FEELS LIKE WOOD ALONG WITH A COMPLIMENTARY CARPET FOR THE STAIRS. THE INSTALLERS DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB AND THE FINISHED PRODUCT IS WARM AND INVITING. WE RECOMMEND CREATIVE CARPET IN MARKHAM AS THEY KNOW THEIR BUSINESS AND WORKED OUT A PERFECT PRICE FOR US.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

great service, the guys cleaned my driveway extremely well taping the edges to insure no spray got onto the stones along the edge. nice clean truck and trailer especially for the type of work being done. clean and professional

Was this review helpful?
10/10

great customer service...had some problems with the seals on some windows and had them replaced no cost and no problems. when i called re problems they sent out a rep immediately to take measurements and give me an expected time that a technician would be in to replace the windows. all went according to plan and what makes it even better is that i had these windows installed over 10 years ago.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi John
Thank you for your business and kind feedback about our services.
Please let us know if we could be any help in the future
Best Regards
Welda Team

10/10

I was looking for a company to service my coffee maker and was lucky to fine Anthony's. the family is outstanding and the service is compete and professional. they have a compete line of coffee and espresso makers for home or business as well as coffee and other complimentary items. drop by and they will make you an espresso while you shop.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you John for your rating and review. You are welcome anytime to come by for an Espresso!


First Review

10/10

I hired this company on a reference from a friend. I found the owner to be very professional and honest. they completed the work and cleaned up so well that except for the paint you would not know they were in my home. Outstanding

Was this review helpful?
8/10

welda installed new window in my home a few years ago, unfortunately we had some problems in every window when the spacers started to separate between the glass. welda honoured their lifetime warrantee and replaced all the windows at no cost and no hassles. there a lots of window companies out there so shop around and make sure you get a price from welda.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

John
We were glad to help you to resolve an issue with defective glass.
That is what warranty for.
Please let your friends and Family know that you guys in good hands.
We Love Referrals !!!!
Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!!!
Welda Team


First Review

0/10

I bought a Centro n outdoor stainless steel sink a couple of years ago and needed a new cartridge or tap for the sink. I first went back to where I bought the sink but was unable to find anyone competent enough to help me so I went to Centro directly. I was informed that the product was no longer available and the manufacturer had no alternative replacement. the customer service left a lot to be desired and I would not recommend this company for any outdoor products.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was looking for a faucet for my outdoor sink which I purchased from a different store but was unable to get any help so I went to Lowes and with the help of an associate we sourced exactly what I was looking for. Lowes now gets all my home and garden business. they have great customer service well trained people and the prices are very competitive. Shopping at Lowes was the right decision.

Was this review helpful?
2/10

I bought a Centro stainless steel outdoor sink from Home Depot a couple of year ago and found that I needed a new cartridge for the tap. No one at Home Depot was interested in sourcing out the cartridge or the tap. They made me feel like I was not important as a customer. I went to the Centro web site and found out the this item had been discontinued from the manufacturer...without any alternatives. I went back to Home Depot and asked if they could find me a single faucet cold water tap and was basically told there was no such thing. I went on line to another site, contacting them with my request. I immediately got back a reply with a picture, product number and price. I will no longer shop at Home Depot for any of my home and garden needs I shop elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

if you want professional results then this mixer is for you and Costco stands by any product they sell...so if you have a problem they will fix it. my mixer is the professional model with three attachments...there are also other attachment available for sausage, pasta making and vegetable slicing. I have seen the same model and power however they are always more money than at Costco.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

This company has had my chair since September 24/2012 and every time I call I get the run around as to why it has not been completed. Every time I call the owner complains about his health problems. The last time I called the owner told me the chair was a piece of European garbage but he would try to get to it and do the job he promised almost three years ago. I have had other pieces of furniture re-upholstered by other companies and it never took any longer than a month or two. At this point I have considered asking for the chair and my money back...but I really want the chair completed as promised. To date it has bee very frustrating and I caution anyone looking for good honest work not to go any where near this company.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

The young man who came foe the service was totally professional and explained what he had done. He also put away the garden hose he used while servicing the a/c. .

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Outstanding service and fast turn around time on my laptop from Daniel. My wife originally took her computer to TwinBytes on a recommendation from a friend in the business with very high praise for Daniel and his top quality work professional service and price. If he was my competition I'd be concerned.

Was this review helpful?
2/10

when service is required ask for an employee of direct energy and not a private contractor as my experience with private contractors was not the greatest. Direct energy has a great service program however sometime the service people they hire are less than effective.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Brian,
Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it! I'm hoping you might be able to email me directly with additional details, as it's constructive feedback we can use to improve the service provided.

I can be reached at crystal.jongeward@directenergy.com

Thanks!
Crystal
PR Specialist, Direct Energy