Reviews

0/10

I hired this company in 2013 to do my driveway in Techo Bloc. The price I paid was significant. 3 years later the driveway is falling apart because they did not put any edging hence the stones have shifted a lot. It is also full of weeds because they used polymeric sand only for a portion of the driveway. They put sand for the rest even though I paid for polymeric sand. The repair is now costing me a lot (almost as much as I originally paid) due to the need to fix their work.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

I bought a brand new Avant Garde fridge for $1300 . Fridge light came on upon delivery and within a few hours went off. Most unprofessional in resolving the issue. The man there won't give his name, is arguing that it is the manufacturer's fault and is trying to blame me for signing off upon delivery. Point is it worked upon delivery and went off soon thereafter. The problem was reported within 24 hours of delivery. Avant Garde sent out a technician who identified a problem with the control panel. Even after this Anik's is actually asking me to get a licensed electrician to certify that it is not a problem with the electrical in my apartment - something I have never heard of until now! I had to work directly with Avant Garde to resolve the issue.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The product provided was new with full manufacturer warranty. Functional issues can arise and are covered under manufacturer warranty during the length of warranty period. The reported issues are to be investigated by the manufacture or their designated service providers to determine if the issue can be fixed or a new replacement unit is warranted and Avant Garde distributor provided a new replacement unit at no cost.

10/10

I have called Mark MacKenna on a few occasions to resolve issues with my kitchen and laundry sink. Each time he has been very courteous, professional and extremely responsive. He has provided me exemplary customer service making sure that the issues have been completely and efficiently resolved to my satisfation. Thank you, Mark - you are really a pleasure to deal with and certainly know how to earn the respect of your customers by treating them right!!! I know, I have found a plumber that I will always call upon when the need arises. Anita

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Anita for you business

Mark Mckenna

0/10

These guys came over and turned on my sprinkler system for no more than 2 minutes from the box in the ground. They insisted it would not turn on from the grarage because the rain guage was turning it off. I asked to please check the rain guage and they refused insisting it was working since the system would not come on. I paid them for supposedly opening up the system (their rates are no cheaper than what is out there). Since my sprinkler is still not working, I went to the box in the ground to check only to find all the wires hanging loose and even the rain guage is not connected. That's when I realized I had been scamed by these crooks!!!! If they can sleep at night then good for them!

Was this review helpful?