Reviews

9/10

Worked with Red Robin to have a large cut out made to the back exterior wall to allow for a paito slider put in. Also, expanded the opening of another window and fully closed in a different window. Jessie was assigned to our project and he was GREAT!! I took off a point as the RR clean up crew broke a planter when packing up. RR was able to cover the replacement cost.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Hanndyy,
Thank you for your kind words - I cant wait to pass along the comments to Jesse! He will be thrilled to hear it! Terribly sorry again for the broken plantar - we hope you can forgive us and keep us in mind for any future masonry needs. Happy Holidays and all the best, Anna

10/10

Had Brian and his team come in to correct some poor work done by other installers. I had Brians team reinstall the furnace and redo some duct work. Would def recommend. My GC even asked for his contact such that he could start working with Brian on his future jobs.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the nice review and your referral!

0/10

Did a yearlong whole house reno, working with 35+ trades. This will be the ONLY bad review I write for poor workmanship. I had engaged Renato and Sam to install my furnace/ac, water tank as well as redoing the entire duct work system. I would NEVER recommend anyone let Renato or Sam close to your HVAC system. Issues were 1. Poor workmanship. Everything was poorly done and main Duct Registers were not securely attached. I had to refuse payment 2. Incorrectly installed plenum. They put in SEVEN duct runs direct into the plenum with no dampers. A big no-no. 1 of them was installed below the AC coil meaning there would never be cold air passing through that duct. See pics. 3. Agreed to install my water tank but didn’t even know how to install Plex/ cooper water lines into the water tank!!!! Unreal. Had to get my GC to do the water hook up. 4. Extremely shady business tactics. Upon finishing the work; they would call me separately with two different prices; both of which was not what we agreed on. Worst is that I have video of them standing on my porch calling me separately knowingly quoting different prices. SHADY!!! I ended up getting a second company in to redo a lot of the work they did. All the contractors who came in to assess the work were shocked on Renato/ Sams poor workmanship. Many told me I should let Lennox know of the extremely poor workmanship such that they are de-listed as authorized dealers (not sure if they are even authorized). Also attaching pics of work Renato did vs work my second contractor did as a quality comparison. You'll know which ones were done by Renato/Sam. Message me through Homestars if you want to discuss in detailed why I would not ever use Renato for HVAC work or see the communications.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mr Brain.I apologize that you feel the need to write a review about us regarding our services,however we completed your requested services at that time.I am glad you have found someone who you think that is better than us and who did the job to your liking.Again we follow print that your HVAC enginiring make and we are clean.Have a wonderful winter

8/10

2nd time working with Fedor and his team. First time was for some plumbing. This time we lowered our home 2ft (this was in Dec 2017). Overall the execution was great. They covered up everything before hand, were very cautious from a safety perspective and cleaned up after the job was done. They even repaired minor plumbing that broke over the winter dig. All in all i would def recommend Fedor; however I would be press for assurances on the below 2 points. I took off 2 point from a planning perspective which I think Aquamaster should have been able to account for. 1) preference was to not have to put in a sewage ejector pump. Was reassurance that the grade of the drain would be ok. Of course after Day 1, they realized the grade wasn't enough to support the needed slope to the back of the house. We had to add a sewage ejector. 2) We wanted to put in a back flow valve. Aquamaster didn't account for the size of the box, which meant a ~15' bump out from the floor we just lowered - so we had to skip the BFV

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Robbie was excellent! Worked with him to gut and remodel the layout of our bathroom. He was able to coordinate with some of the other contracts we had working to install a skylight. best part was he was also flexible in our schedules. Our vanity was backordered but he carried out the remodel and came back months later to install the vanity when it arrived. great communication the whole way. Would love to work with Robbie for our next reno.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Brian. It was a fun project....and i like your wall tile idea :)

10/10

Worked with roof whisper to have the exterior portion of a skylight installed as part of a larger bath room reno that was under way. They worked well in coordinating with my GC in sizing the interior frame and work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review of The Roof Whisperer. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about the great service, and hope you think of us for your future roofing needs. Thanks again!