I contacted Atlantis in Oakville for maintenance of our AC equipment. I was advised over the phone the price was $180.00 plus tax. Then in person, I was advised $200.00 plus tax. Our AC equipment was to be maintained only and now it is not functioning properly. An employee in training worked on our AC equipment. I contacted the company to let them know we have an issue. They sent the same trainee out to check and he could not find anything wrong. I contacted the company a third time and a unprofessional man did not like my tone when I told him to send someone to our home again to fix our AC. He said it was maintenance only and advised me it is a new issue and he needs to charge us a new fee to come out. I said no and want a refund. He said no then I said I will be filing a formal complaint and hung up. Also, I emailed them about our issue with our AC. I contacted Lennox and explained the issue and they advised me that I need to have a new dealer check our AC. Now I have to pay extra money to have a new company check our AC and see what is wrong. May I suggest that the company needs to hire the right employees who know how to service Lennox AC equipment. Also, they need to be honest about pricing since the price in person was not what was provided over the phone.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Upon arrival, the paperwork was signed to perform the maintenance at the cost specified on the invoice. The technicians found the condenser unit was clogged with debris and un level from the original installation by another company. The outdoor condenser was washed and reset, the unit was then fully ran with the customer present where she agreed it sounded better than before.
Then there was a call back and the customer stated the outside unit is noisy, we sent our technician to the site and there was no noise issue what so ever with the customer being present at the time.
When you contacted our company a third time you stated there was a noise issue outside, we explained we would send a technician but if there was no noise issue found then you would have to pay for a service call which you refused.
At this time we are sorry that we cannot continue to provide free services when yourself and the technician were present and did not hear any noises on 2 different occasions.

Atlantis HVAC Systems


I contacted Frank for an estimate to install new eavestroughs and perform repairs. He returned my call within the same day and scheduled an appointment. The job was completed as promised. Frank and Ivan were professional and performed extras that were above my expectations. I would definitely hire this company again and know the work would be done right the first time. Thanks Frank and Ivan

Approximate cost of services:
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Pam. We appreciate the review. I'm glad we were able to resolve your issues there. I will pass on your thanks to Ivan. Frank