Anush charged $1200 to excavate 15x13 front yard. The job was done but not to proper required grade. He did not respond to return to fix the grade required . Now I have to pay again to have someone else do it.

Was this review helpful?

Jay and his carpenter Zack were good guys and went above and beyond in regards to service and being mindful of our neighbours existing gardens. Zack took the time to ensure the fence design was to our needs and did a tremendous job with both design and build. I would recommend Green Side Up all the way down the line.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Andrew,

It was great working with you. You're a really good guy and it was great to meet you and your pup Ray!!

Thank you for putting your trust in Green Side Up Contracting.

Keep in touch!

Jay Saveall


Georgina was responsive and despite some challenges that were most likely out of her control, I did receive my parts. She made things right in the end. This is based on business principals.. unbelievable in 2017.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are happy we could in the end help you with required products and truly appreciate your patience during the long wait for the special order items to come in from the manufacturer - Filterscanada


Our sales Person was Robert Yamamoto. He was helpful and knowledgeable when we were in to look and put a deposit down. After that he never heard from him again. I realize this is only a rug but to be honest I can't say I would or could recommend Dominion Rug to anyone based on our experience. The rug was months past the the timeframe articulated to us. 4-6 weeks turned into nearly 3 months. My wife had called on multiple occasions simply to check on when we may expect our delivery Robert never a returned a call and one time someone did call her back and that person (woman, I dont know her name) was quite rude on the phone. We ordred an under pad which did not show up with the Rug. There are lots of places to buy rugs in the City, They do have good quality rugs but I would suggest looking elsewhere for hopefully better service. Andrew S.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We did apologize to you for the delays in production of the carpet you ordered. These things happen and are beyond our control. Sometimes in the production of finely loomed wool product, the production comes out bad because of yarn issues or equipment issues and has to be redone. I disagree with the accusation that we did not inform you of the delays or contact you whatsoever. If Robert the salesperson was not available due to personal reasons ,someone else did contact you about the delays in production and shipping and we are sorry if you interpreted her tone as rude. That would not be in our interest. Once the carpet arrived we expedited the finishing and delivery and yes my delivery man forgot the underpad, but he did return immediately with the pad. Yes, in some instances, no matter how hard we try, things do not go as planned, but we have always been about making things right, and I believe we delivered on that. I’m responding because, we care about our clients and regret that you feel that you had a bad experience with us. Regards, Ben Baum, owner.