Reviews

9/10

I needed my driveway repaved quickly. Fred accommodated me despite short notice. At first, I was not sure that he and his crew would be at my place within the 2 days we agreed upon but they came and did a good job.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Albert , thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working with you on your project!!
Best wishes!

10/10

George came on Sunday to fix my garage door opener. He was very friendly and very professional as well as efficient.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your great review! We here at Can-dor try our best to always provide the best service to all our customers. We are pleased to hear that Jorge was friendly and professional. Again, we would like to thank you for using one of Can-dor services and we are always happy to help with your garage door, windows or entry door needs.

7/10

They were available on quick notice but they're very pricey.I did not really have time to canvass and get more estimates. Considering that I supplied all the materials (stop valves and hoses) and that the work was just to cut the copper tubes, push the valves (no soldering) and connect the hoses, this was expensive labor. I asked them to quote on changing the drains (kitchen and 2 baths), install kitchen faucet, install 2 bathroom over-the-counter sinks and 2 bathroom faucets, they quoted nearly double compared to the guys that I eventually got. Their price is probably why I won't recommend them or get them again unless I am desperate.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Albert for your time and feedback! We appreciate your opinion. But we believe we are very reasonable licensed plumbers, to start off we charge NO SERVICE FEES, NO HIDDEN FEES & NO GAS CHARGE. We provide prices upfront before the work has begun, so we can provide you with the freedom of having a choice to go ahead with the work or not. We provide FREE visits to assess the project and provide a quote. We do everything possible to avoid these kind of reviews. We do not push customers to go ahead, we even turn them away by telling them how to fix the problem without a plumber's assistance. We provide quotes before we do the work. And for some we even provide great discounts. For example, yesterday we installed a drain system for a kitchen sink for one of our clients. This client is a 88 year old woman who lives solely on her pension, she has no husband all she has is a cat as her family. We repaired her drain and invoiced her "$0". Your probably wondering, why did Anta do this? We provided her free service because we appreciate the generations who built our pasts, that has provided us with a better TODAY. Its that simple! Let's take a look at your case, a plumber (who has had numerous amazing reviews here, on HOMESTARS - by the name of RICHARD came on Saturday afternoon to visit your house and provided a quote for replacement of shut off valves and supply lines to be installed for your kitchen sink, master sink and ensuite bathroom sink. He priced the project at $300.00 plus $39.00 of HST, this portion is collected by Canada Revenue Agency. We are very dissatisfied when we make our customers unhappy. We are a bit disappointed and baffled by this review because we do not understand what was really done wrong here: We provided a quote upfront, you were not charged for this visit, he provided his knowledge complimentary. We always follow up on reviews to find out what the reason is that the customer has asked the technician to go forward with the job after reviewing the quote. But we leave and the customer is not satisfied? :( I wish we could charge every customer "$0" like the commercials you see on TV, but our plumbers need to receive compensation for their services, and our phones need to be answered. We do love all of our customers no matter what. This is why we collect reviews, we don't pay for fake reviews. We watch how our plumbers represent the company and we hope you find a plumbing company that fits your needs. Thank you for reading our review response, with best wishes
Sincerely,
The Anta Plumbing Team.

9/10

They were very efficient in taking out my old drains (kitchen and 2 bathrooms) and replacing them to fit the new fixtures. They did an excellent job installing my new kitchen faucet, 2 new vessel sinks in the bathrooms, and 2 new faucets in the bathrooms. The price could have been lower because the job was not that complicated but I was in a rush to get someone to do the work

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Milorad is excellent and very professional. Milo picked a good bronze edging and off-white grout to perfectly match my stone and glass mosaic. They were very accommodating when I asked some tiles to be replaced due to color issues. They were on time, meticulous, nice to work with and did excellent work.

Was this review helpful?