Reviews

10/10

This review is a year late. These guys completely exceeded my high expectations. They did not skimp with the caulk and applied it with the skill of a master in less than half a day. They even found areas to seal that I wasn't even aware of on my house. Excellent work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow thank you! A year later and you took the time to write that, very much appreciated!! I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations.

10/10

John came out and replaced the screen on the patio door in under 15 minutes, then spent quite a while adjusting the rollers until it was as good as new. I never expected this 13-year old builder-installed un-maintained door to work as well as it does now. I was very impressed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Great news, John can make most work like new

10/10

Murray did a thorough inspection and made all necessary adjustments, and then took lots of time to answer all of my questions and provide advice, with zero pressure or attempts to upsell.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

My house is only 10 years old, but the roof was installed by the builder using low-quality material and terrible workmanship, leading to frequent leaks. Since we plan to live here indefinitely, we decided to get a roof with a lifetime warranty. First, we looked online for a good product, and chose Certainteed. Then we picked three local certified installers from the Certainteed website. All three companies were reputable and their quotes were similar. Any one would have been a good choice, but we chose Smart Roofing because of the frank honesty that Bob displayed, and the understanding and patience he showed when explaining his recommendations. Simply put, my wife and I believe that Bob and Smart Roofing can be trusted by even the most cynical home owner. Furthermore, the workers were experienced and competent, and were very friendly and considerate. Most importantly, I went up on the roof with Bob to do the final inspection, and confirmed that the installation was flawless.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure having you as our customer, thank you for choosing Smart Roofing Inc.!

1/10

There is a long story behind this review, but basically my experience with the 'Customer Resolutions' department at Reliance was shocking. Their incompetence and complete lack of professionalism left me speechless at times. I wasn't trying to argue with them or dispute a charge; I had a simple request which I explained in writing and in email, but they stated very clearly over the phone that they did not bother to read what I wrote. I tried to explain over the phone numerous times, but the representative wouldn't let me get a word in edgewise. He literally shouted me into silence each time. They went straight to using bully tactics and insulting mind games without even attempting to understand the issue. This dragged on for over 4 months, and I had to escalate to their VP of Eastern Canada at one point. I would not recommend that anyone do business with this disgusting company if at all possible. The only good part of the experience was the technician who serviced the heater. He was courteous and efficient, very much unlike the supposed 'Customer Resolutions' department.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry to hear about what has obviously been a frustrating experience and would like to investigate. Please contace me with more information at rmassingham@reliancecomfort.com. Thank you. ~ Rich

10/10

After moving into our 9-year old house, we noticed 4 gaps in a wall where the bricks met the soffit. Chris from Gates Wildlife arrived on time, sized up the problem, and also did a complete 360 survey of the house to look for any other points of entry. He provided some info on the type of birds I had, and assured me that this was a good time of year to expel them. He disassembled the soffit to ensure he got 100% of the stuff that had accumulated over 9 years, and then sealed everything up tight, all for a reasonable price. I was very happy with the job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Raeid, thank you for your detailed description of the service you received from Chris. In the field of wildlife control it is important to inspect the entire structure for potential entry points and not only look at the area where the animal is entering. By doing a complete inspection and offering animal proofing for these areas, we can provide a long-term solution to our customers and ensure your 100% satisfaction. Brad Gates, B.Sc. Owner / President

10/10

M&S' written quotation was competitive with the others I received. What convinced me to hire them was the professionalism they displayed from the first phone call to the final handshake. Aaron gave me some great information over the phone without me having to ask, and then Matt spent over an hour on a Sunday morning surveying the ground, carefully assessing the problem, and then offering some great ideas to fix it all up. Working alone, the two of them installed over 9,000 lbs of crushed stone in one day, and then even more the next day, all during a week- long heatwave (~40 deg), and they still finished ahead of schedule! That alone is impressive. But also the drainage ditch and concealed down spout extension is working great, and the patio is flawless. So all in all, it was a job well done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Raeid for taking the time to review our work! It was both a pleasure to meet you and to finish your backyard patio for your growing family to enjoy!! Look forward to phase 2 next year with the front steps and driveway!! Thanks again and all the best! Miller & Spence Landscaping

10/10

We hired Jeremy to paint 90% of our 2300 sqft house. His work is truly flawless. You can clearly see the effort he put into his work to ensure everything was up to his high standards. I'm very picky when it comes to painting, and I can't find a single flaw in the work he did. He didn't cut corners, and I liked how he carefully tidied up after himself at the end of the day. Besides painting, he was a constant source of valuable home maintenance tips, which we very much appreciated, as we are first-time home owners. I wouldn't hesitate to hire Jeremy again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Raeid!

10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Mr. Handyman Headwaters was everything I expected and more. The technician Steve was excellent. He was very professional and knowledgeable, as well as very courteous. The quality of workmanship was excellent. I'd definitely call and request Steve again if there's anything around the house that I can't handle.

Was this review helpful?