I recently had the entire roof of my house in Kensington replaced by this company and it was quite a nightmare. I do understand that it take them longer to do the job because of the crappy weather at that time. However, they did not clean up after themselves. They just left all the all around the house. I notified the company and they promised that they would clean up but they did not, at least not thoroughly. They still left a lot of garbage around and the worst thing is, they said they were gonna sweep the area with a strong magnet. I do not think they did as we found a lot of nails and staples around the house. It was a good thing that my airbnb guests did not walk around the yard as someone would have sustained a puncture injury from all the debris left strewn all around. We had to do the job ourselves for 2 days and I ended injuring my right thumb because I am not used to this kind of work. I mean that is one reason why you hire professionals. Their crew also damaged some parts of the gutter. I did not think that they were coming to repair the gutters until I called the company's attention about it. They also sent debris flying into the living room when they. replaced the shingles and they did not even bother to notify me about it. My airbnb guests called my attention to it when they walked in and all these crap were all over the living room. It was quite embarrassing .
- Company Response
I am very sorry that you feel this project was a "nightmare" however, in addition to the weather issues, we were made stop work on several occasions due to reservations at your air bnb. When the crew was able to finish your roof it had snowed several times, with the starts and stops in work some of the garbage was buried under the snow this prevented a thorough clean up at the time. We sent a crew back twice to clean up to the best of their ability, this was communicated to you but you were unwilling to wait for me to send a crew back once the snow melted enough that all of the debris was visible and we could do a proper sweep with a magnet. When your brought the damages to your eaves/gutters to our attention we sent a trougher to the site the following day to quote and repair the damages without question we corrected our mistake.
It states very clearly in the contract that you signed that the banging on the roof or changing skylights can potentially cause dust and at times can make a mess inside, but at no point did we have access to the inside of your home to inspect or notify you that there was a mess.
It is very unfortunate that you feel this way and that this project did not go as smoothly as it should have. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide to all homeowners. As was already offered if we can do anything else to make this right or if you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at anytime 403-389-3012.