Reviews

9/10

I hired Martino because of the reviews, and the fact that the quote was all inclusive. A last-minute Daikin rebate brought the quote on par with competitors. The salesperson, JP, however, did not know the products and installation as well as the other companies who quoted the job. The whole process took four separate visits to my home, which is totally unnecessary when the right people show up when they should. Communication was weak after I signed the “contract”, with texts and calls left unanswered. There has been zero follow up on warranty, servicing or assistance. The best part of the job was the installers Todd and Emmet, who worked hard and efficiently, for eight consecutive hours. I’m very happy with their work. I would recommend hiring Martino with a few tweaks.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review about your experience.

We appreciate the feedback and will work with our team to ensure timely follow up and equipment sales knowledge.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with the installation and look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you.

10/10

Scott did a great job installing my backyard sprinkler system. He provided a very competitive quote, and was responsive to my emails and questions. He also worked around my sod installation to ensure the jobs would be completed together. Going forward, I expect Scott will continue to reply to any questions or concerns I have and provide great customer service. Thank you for an expert job, Scott!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

After getting quotes from several concrete companies and builders, months of frustration and discouragement and questions I could never seem to get the answers to, I contacted Raffy at Elite, who listened patiently to my story and my ideas for rebuilding my porch, agreed to take on the project and then made it much better then I ever dreamed it would be. The team at Elite went over and above their job with seamless necessity, providing painstaking attention to detail, alternative building solutions, quality control and expert skill on so many levels. Raffy and Marcelo’s ongoing communication with me at all levels of the project was a dream customer service experience and one that I’m so grateful for given the scope of the job and my anxiety over getting it completed on time and on budget. I am absolutely thrilled with my new steps, porch and driveway. I’m thrilled with the exceptionally talented and hardworking people I met at Elite, and I’m thrilled that my son and I have a beautiful home that we can be proud of. A very warm thank you to Marcello, Federico, Brent, Nico, Kelma and the others, who helped me through this very rewarding process, guiding me with invaluable building direction and care from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Levto and for choosing us to build your project. We're happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Marcelo and Raffy.

10/10

After frantically plunging and using drain cleaner to no avail, I called Everest, and within a couple of hours they sent a technician to my home. The gentleman who took my call assured me that they wanted to help and sent Indra, who was very efficient, polite and tidy. Indra snaked the drain and tested the system to ensure the blockage was removed, as well as put everything back properly to ensure that there would be no leaks. I'm very pleased with the service and cost of this job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Levto,
First of all, on behalf of Everest Drain & Plumbing Inc., I would like to sincerely thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review in HomeStars. Your appreciation always pushes us to move forward and serve our customers in the best possible professional way. Indra together with the whole team of Everest are very excited that you are fully satisfied with our services. Your further recommendations to any of your friends and family is highly appreciated.
- Everest Drain & Plumbing Team

10/10

Springhome called me backed immediately to answer all my questions and arrange a visit. Within 4 days (which is a much better average than the other top companies that provide servicing), a young gentleman came out to service my ductless AC unit. He was polite and neat, servicing my old unit without any issues, sales pitches or complaints. I thought my unit was an old dud, but he assured me it was in perfect order, and just needed a little fine tuning. Also, their pricing was less $ than others. I'm extremely pleased!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Levto,

I am happy we got the ductless up and running, some times your right it just needs a tune up :-) If you need any assistance in the future please don't hesitate to contact us at any time.

10/10

My house had very old clay pipes that were cracking and causing a lot of backwater waste to enter the floor drains in my house. Slava was absolutely amazing, showing up almost immediately after I called to work alongside my builders to replace and move the old pipes and my lead waterline. He sent me photos of his work (which was beautiful--the work and the photos!) and completely impressed me with his punctuality, attention to detail and willingness to get the job done in one day. I'm thrilled that this job is done. I even have improved water pressure! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Levto
We would just like to thank you for writing such a nice review for our company.
Slava is very appreciative and happy that you are pleased with his quality of work.
If you would need anything in the future please don't hesitate to contact us.
Thanks so much
Canada Waterproofers Team.

10/10

Every once in a while, a company comes along whose image on paper meets what they deliver in practice. In my case, they exceeded it. I am completely blown away by the job Elite recently completed for me. From the initial contact to execution, the team worked on time and on budget to build a simple, modern concrete patio that has transformed my backyard into a living space that I never thought I would enjoy. Thank you Raffy and Marcello for your professionalism, keen attention to detail and exceptional graciousness.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Levto and for trusting us to build your project. Marcelo and Raffy.

10/10

Edko did a fantastic job. The workers were absolutely wonderful, pausing to explain each step of the job as they worked. They arrived early and finished without any mess. Competitively priced, they are easily one of the most professional and thorough teams I’ve ever hired. Thank you Edko!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the review it means alot to me. Hope to work with you in future.

10/10

I called AnTa after my basement toilet wouldn't flush and waste water was backing up into my shower stall. They've done work for me in the past, and showed up within hours to address my urgent situation. As always, Tony was prompt, clean, proactive and worked tirelessly to figure out what what wrong. After a good hour of diagnostics, he finally reached the problem and got to work fixing it the very next morning, moving around other appointments to fit me in. Instead of ripping up my whole bathroom floor, they removed only 2 large tiles and worked in that confined space (my floors were new), and took care to not damage them further. After they left, the problem was gone and they took care to clean up and put everything back to normal. I'm very happy as always with AnTa's work. What makes them a true pleasure to work with is their office staff! Call them and you will know what I mean. It feels like a personal concierge, they know plumbing and have exceptional interpersonal skills. Thank you! -Melanie

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you thank you thank you Melanie !!! We so appreciate this review and are thrilled that we were able to help you with this time sensitive problem.
I can agree that it truly shows the care and compassion that our team has towards not only other people but their houses!
Each of see day in and day out the devastation this kind of thing can leave for a family and we work hard to make it as much of a pleasant experience as possible.
Our guys recognize that someone's homes Is a very personal and special place as this is where people build memory's and should be able to feel safe from such harmful bacteria with their family. We work hard to get the job done as invasive as possible as we are all home owners and know the cost of such repairs and time consumed with renovations.
It was a true pleasure working with you and although we hope you never call us with these problems again for your on sake. We will always look forward to working with you again on an circumstances and will as always try out best to surpass your expectations!
Thank you again for this wonderful review and do apologize for the late reply!

We wish you and your family the best of wishes as the holiday season approaches and hope that you have found calm and comfort in your home again!

Warm Wishes from the Anta Team !

10/10

Flawless, informed and competitively priced service from start to finish. Andrew and his crew were punctual to the minute, provided clean, fast installation, and a new door that looks absolutely amazing. You will not be disappointed using this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for excellent review. Andrew is very happy to get this review on Homestars.
Sincerely,
Alex Sel

10/10

Kris is competent and reliable and did a great job replacing the rads in my home. He took care to be tidy and clean and was exceptionally courteous. His hours are not flexible however, no evenings or weekends. No exceptions (he is by the book on everything). But we made it work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Its not easy to please everyone's schedules but we do what we can. Thanks for writing a review!

10/10

Nicest man you could ever meet. Roman showed up on the day I requested and the time I requested and got to work immediately. He and his partner completed the job with no interruptions, issues or dust! Left my home as politely, quietly and efficiently as he arrived. I wish all trades could provide such a pleasurable experience. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I'm thrilled with the work that Aldo and his crew did on my garage. The moment I met Aldo and his polite, professional and warm manner, I knew the job would be completed without a single issue. From the consultation to the installation to the final product, I am THRILLED with the results. My old chipped and warped door frame was capped with glossy black aluminum for a brand new, modern finish and the results are outstanding. And finally a garage door that works properly! A BIG thank you to Aldo and his wonderful work. A truly lovely man.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Melanie! Customers like you always make our day. I'm so happy you love the new door. It looks spectacular

9/10

Good work, excellent response rate, reliable, prompt and clean. However the end results were not what I understood or was made to understand. The basic job was explained and written down, but without the real solution I was looking for. So while the problem is fixed, I’m faced with 2 very ugly pipes to deal with and a renovation job that I sadly cannot proceed with because of these pipes. Occasionally terminology is misused … so make sure you understand what you are getting. Bottom line: Do not tell a plumber what you think you want based on what you have researched, allow them to tell YOU what you need. I absolutely recommend using AnTa, just make sure you are clear before you hire them for your job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you - thank you! I think it will be great idea to make pictures from real project and put them on a web page for our customer to have an idea how BACK water Valve looks after the installation and what kind of access you will might have. This fixture is very complicated in sense of look. It is better to have outside then inside, when you will need access or maintenance you don't need to have technician or city worker inside to your basement. If City will need to use clean out they can simply open clean out before back water valve an make their work more efficient. We are glad that we were able to explain as best as we can to have better understanding about this plumbing portion. When you will be ready to make renovation on your front lawn remember you drain pipes located not so deep, and probably that is why you have that flower pot there to keep warm air inside the sewer pipe. It was a pleasure to work with you and will be in touch if you decided to remove the flower pot. Is it possible to have a picture of your pot to our web site? I want to show customer how it will look and what to expect on the end. I wish to keep every customer on a satisfaction level and each customer gives us a opportunity to make this better each and every time. Happy spring! Anta Team and our friendly office girls:)

10/10

Flawless from start to finish. Zion’s team was punctual, clean, polite and completely and utterly competent. My deck is a masterpiece of modern, solidly built craftsmanship. Just remember that cedar is prone to flaws like small cracks. This I have learned is natural and unavoidable. Hire Zion. You will not be disappointed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
4/10

The tehhnician showed up and got my furnace working. Upon testing the CO2 levels, he declared it too high and was ready to shut it down. After much coaxing, he stayed to clean it to try to bring down the levels, but was clear that he was no longer there to do his job. He was abrupt to me and made me feel very stupid when I asked questions. Worst of all, he was well qualified and not humbled in the least about my interest in understanding his work. World of shame is more like it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

My name is Melvyn Ing and I am the President of World Of Comfort Ltd. I am responding to your review of World Of Comfort Ltd. which you posted on the “Homestars” site on Dec. 19, 2013. I have investigated the facts regarding this review and I wish to state my findings. I will be brief and poignant.
Your call was received on Wednesday Dec. 18th for a “no heat” service call. The call was dispatched and a window of time was given as between 1:30-4:30 pm. Being a new homeowner you were not able to give us particulars about your boiler as to make and model number. This information would have assisted us in servicing your equipment. Your concerned call was duly noted at 4pm to check the status of your call and you were told the service technician was on the call before yours and he should arrive soon. Heating service calls are difficult to pinpoint times because of the varying degrees of difficulty to solve problems.
Our service technician arrived about 4:45pm. It had been a long day with traffic delays and extended service situations eating up his time. He diagnosed the problem and found a blown glass fuse which he replaced, only to have it blow again. He explained the situation to you and then had to look for the problem which caused the fuse to blow. He found the low voltage wiring under the burner had been over heated and fused together and caused a dead short in the low voltage circuit. This caused the fuse to open or break. He made the repair and replaced the fuse and started the boiler and ensured its operation. During this time he told me that he was in constant communication with you and he explained the process in detail to you. You even told him “that you were stupid when it came to these things” and that your husband used to take care of these matters. At this point our technician’s job is complete because he has solved the problem of “no heat” and the boiler is working normally. The total time to this point is one hour.
But because the boiler has not been CO checked and tagged since Feb. 15, 2009 for a carbon monoxide (CO) emissions evaluation, he is obligated by Technical Standards Safety Authority, Fuels Safety Program, Director’s Order FS-072-06-R6 to conduct a CO evaluation and to take action if the reading is greater than 100 ppm. This test and any subsequent corrective measure is at the homeowners’ expense. He quoted you approximately two hours to do this cleaning which he explained to you. If you refuse the test, our technician is empowered to shut down the boiler and issue a “red tag” and leave the boiler inoperable.
A CO test was done on your boiler and the reading was over 2000 parts per million and he indicated this to you by showing you the meter and the beeping sound. This is could be a dangerous and a fatal situation. At this point there are two (2) options for you the homeowner. First you can purchase a new boiler (yours is over 20 yrs old). Second the CO reading must be brought down to below the 100ppm threshold. This later case is by cleaning the boiler, reassembling it and take another reading. If the reading does not fall below 100ppm, the process must be repeated. Some boiler’s heat exchangers are badly deteriorated and cannot reach this limit. There is no guarantee of success. Generally a service technician’s job is to perform service and repairs. Cleanings and carbon cleanings are done by maintenance technicians. He could have left the cleaning for another technician to follow up the next day, but you were expecting your son home and didn’t want him to come home to a cold house. He said he would do the work in spite of the lateness.
I think at this point, he had put in almost a 10 hour day, is tired and anxious to get home. He now is faced with a boiler that needs to be opened up and deep cleaned, not a nice situation to be in. You had a choice ... clean it or replace it. Either way, the result is more expense for you. You saw the condition of the boiler (he took pictures) and you know the conditions he had to work in. Your home inspector advised you that the boiler needed maintenance and that the Styrofoam insulation surrounding the boiler had to be removed, which he did because it was not safe. As a licenced gas technician, he is compelled to leave his work site safe for the occupants.
In conclusion, I understand that you were perturbed because we did not arrive in our window of time. Your “no heat” call took 3 hours to complete. Sometimes - to do the right job ... it takes longer. Nevertheless, you stated “the technician showed up and got my furnace working”. Yes, he did and he had fulfilled his duty, at least the first part. You acknowledge that our technician was “well qualified” but didn’t want to answer all your questions. Probably he just wanted to get home, maybe he had plans to go Christmas shopping or just, to go home and have a shower and a hot meal. After all technicians, as I have experienced, have a life too. So in fairness to our technician, who in doing his job and perhaps help prevent a terrible tragedy in your home, deserves more credit than he was given. To the Company he represents, World Of Comfort Ltd., who has a good reputation for doing the right thing, deserves a better review rating than 4. To you, our customer, we would like to consider this as a misunderstanding and hopefully keep you as a repeat customer, as we value your business. Merry Christmas.

10/10

I was exceptionally impressed with Europa movers during my recent move. The workers were efficient, fast, worked very well together, informed about what they do, funny and happy. I asked them individually over the course of the morning if they liked working for Europa, and all three gave me a very enthusiastic "YES". It showed. A solid, respectable company employs happy workers, and in the end, happy customers. Use Europa, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mesto, we're glad to hear you were exceptionally impressed with our service. We certainly value our crew members very much and it truly shows in the work that they do. They are a big reason why we have achieved the success that we have and appreciate the work they do. Thanks again for choosing to move with us and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

10/10

From the moment I spoke to Tom on the phone, with his professionalism and enthusiasm, I knew I found the right person for the job. When I got to the house Tom had already arrived (early!) and started working immediately. He was exceptionally thorough, knowledge about every detail of the house, and helpful with answering my MANY questions. I highly recommend hiring Tom for your next new home.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

From the moment I spoke to Thomas on the phone I knew I found the right person for the job. Thomas arrived early and got to work immediately inspecting my new house, he was exceptionally thorough, highly professional, gracious when answering all my questions and wonderfully helpful at coming up with solutions to issues we found. I encourage you to call Tom for your home inspection.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I recently called Nestor to come back to my home to do more work and just like the first time he was here, his work was excellent. He explained the job to me, priced it fairly, and didn't leave until it was completed to perfection. His professionalism, honesty and skills as a painter and tradesman is an asset to his industry and I recommend his work highly. Good work Nestor!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review. Give us a call if you have any further painting and renovations needed. We enjoyed working on your project and continue to provide premium service.

You can also contact us from our website.
http://416premiumpainting.com/

Best Regards, Nestor

10/10

I left spending a lot more money than I anticipated, but I was thrilled with the service and knowledge that Parvesh imparted during my two-hour long lesson on LCD televisions. I HIGHLY recommend that you go see him. He knows everything about televisions and will work to get you the best price, you just have to ask. You will not be disappointed with the visit, even if you leave empty handed. You will be much better prepared to make a purchase afterwards. Tell him Mel sent you! Wink!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

From the moment I met Nestor, I knew I would hire him. He came over to see the job and with one quick glance of my home, knew EXACTLY what needed to be done. His rates were among the most reasonable I found and he was ready and willing to do touch ups and additional work at no additional charge. In a word, Nestor is an example of patient, competent, punctual, trustworthy and lovely and I hope that anyone who reads this review who needs a painter, will call him. Aside from that, his work was absolute perfection. From the cut lines, to the walls and trim, my house looks like a model home. His partner Juan worked incredibly efficiently and was willing to do any extra touch ups I needed, without any question or issue. And there was no mess. You would never know that a painter was in the house. I am thrilled with my home and will recommend Nestor and his team again and again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review. Give us a call if you have any further painting and renovations needed. We enjoyed working on your project and continue to provide premium service.

You can also contact us from our website.
http://416premiumpainting.com/

Best Regards, Nestor

10/10

I called Abbey to change my locks. The gentlman showed up promptly after calling to confirm the best time (very courteous and helpful when you are moving into a new home and not waiting by the door), changed my locks quickly and efficiently and was lovely and gracious to deal with. This is an exemplary level of service that should be emulated by all.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
8/10

After much work to find the right gas cooktop, CAS was quick and efficient and found me a product that I was very happy with, at the best price (for the same product!) as compared to other dealers. I appreciated the honesty and care that the rep took to make sure I was satisfied. NOTE TO ALL, when looking for an appliance, order at least a month in advance because back orders apply equally to all dealers and waiting is just part of the process. Thank you AK.

Was this review helpful?