Reviews

10/10

I found them to have good communication with a professional approach. Their work was quick, efficient and I believe carried out in accordance with required standards. Thank you Draincom. Recommended

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You for your your experience!

10/10

I have used their services on a few occasions in recent years. They are a company that stands behind their work. Their good ratings are deserved. Will continue to use them. Recommended

Was this review helpful?
0/10

My insurance broker gave me 10 days to water proof my basement or be thrown out of the insurance company. This was much pressure for me. Templar had prior quoted an OUTRAGEOUS $32,770.00. No other quotes were obtained. His team did the damp proofing within 3 days. I was astonished when his price, simultaneous with the broker's timeline, increased a further $5,000 despite NO additional work. When paying, I queried the increase. I told Robert I would pay the extra but also felt compelled to share his story online. On hearing that, he deducted the additional $5,000. On Monday night after rain the basement stank heavily of damp. A property agent who visited my home considered it a serious disadvantage. Was it $32,770 down the drain? Certainly seems so. I have lost complete confidence in Robert and Templar

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Templar has never in our company history performed a basement foundation waterproofing job as this client above mentions in the first line of their response.
What we did for this client was refer her to a very reputable waterproofing company to waterproof her foundation. This work was performed in November 2013. They did a great job. Afterwards the client promptly paid them. The client then hired Templar 2 1/2 years later in May 2016 to perform the basement mould remediation. At that time we provided the client with a new quote that was more than the original quote due to the fact that the client waited over two years to do the mould remediation. This was a big job . Templar was on site for more than ten days. Not the three days mentioned in the review. After the job completion the client felt that our quote was too high and wanted just to pay the amount from the original quote even though all the additional work performed was clearly stated in our quote. After some brief discussion with our client Templar decided to give the client the discount they were asking for to avoid any sort of dispute with them. It should be noted here that the client was so pleased with our work that they decided to write one of the best and most articulated review we have ever received.
Last month on October 16 2017 we came out for a site visit to hear about a bad smell that our client said was coming from her basement. We could notice no such smell. Our client agreed but said the smell was evident the day previous. We asked the client if we could come by the next day with the waterproofing company so that they could inspect their work. They include a 20 year warranty for the work they did. The client told us they would call us back & let us know what day would work for them for the waterproofing inspection. They never called. Instead they wrote this negative review complaining about the waterproofing work performed 2 1/2 years before our work was performed.
We at Templar take great pride in our work and customer satisfaction. We have never and never will walk away from a job leaving a client dissatisfied. Why they refused us on a future site visit that included Templar and the water proofing company is something we just don't understand.
Robert Timm

10/10

Tom has worked on my roof for several years and has become someone I'm very fond of. He was exceptionally kind to me recently and this was very much appreciated. Thank you sincerely Tom!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Troy from Troyville!

Thank you so much for your business throughout the years.
Thank you for expressing your kind word's in this review.
The pleasure was all mine!!

As the saying goes... the smallest act of Kindness is worth more then the grandest intention!
Thanks again for everything keep well and dry for many years to come!

Tom Geo :)

10/10

My daughter had used this firm successfully for carpet cleaning my home. I needed duct cleaning and found them to be great. Their truck waited outside my property until the time of the cleaning. Their cleaning was excellent and attitudes were sensitive to my needs. Adel and Dino were personable and assets to their company. This firm is highly recommended

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so much for the review and the business. Much appreciated. We are so glad that we were able to be of a service and we look forward serving you again in the future. Thank you

Cheers
Adel Majd


First Review

10/10

I sought the name of the firm that was the first to remove the snow in my area in 1997. Eden Landscaping have been part of my home since then. Eden do my garden maintenance as well as the snow removal. Charlie the owner is reliable and professional. I highly recommend this company

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Pesticon was called in for the 2nd time. The owner came to my home with another man. My dog and myself had to vacate. I feel that this is a trustworthy firm where a homeowner can leave their home and trust the integrity of this firm. I recommend Pesticon with confidence

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Many thanks for your trust and efforts for the review.We are always there to assist you.

0/10

About $3,000 was spent with First Choice Overhead Doors. I requested that Kevin enable the ability manually (as was previously the case) to open and close the garage door in the event of a power failure or any type of problem. The garage door cannot by opened in any way. He again repeated that I needed a new very expensive remote opener despite the remote opener functioning well. In the last five days I have sent him an email and phoned him on six occasions. All my contact has been ignored. The garage lights remain on while my car stands outside and garbage inside the property is reaching mountainous proportions. I use HomeStars whenever a contractor is needed and have generally had excellent contractors. First Choice Overhead Doors has proved to be a VERY DISAPPOINTING expensive firm that does not value professionalism and seemingly has no commitment to their customers. In fairness to others, I would not recommend

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We understand the solution we gave you wasn’t what you wanted to hear. The opener you have is 25 years old which is past the life expectancy of a garage door opener. When selling you your new garage door, we highly recommended that you replace your old garage door opener. From experience, we know that operators over 15 years old will have continual repair issues so fixing them is not cost effective. As garage door professionals, it is our responsibility to give you the best recommendations for your safety and to supply you with a quality product that will last and that is what we did. I am sorry that our service didn’t meet your expectations, but I try hard every day to satisfy my customers. Thank you very much for your feedback.

10/10

For several years I have been an appreciative Reilly's customer when purchasing Medico locks and keys. Because they had always been credible and decent, I was delighted that they were able to supply the security system I required. My contact with Reilly's Ohad was so exceptional that I wrote a letter of thanks to Reilly's owner Mr Carmine Panaro. Yesterday Anthony came especially for an onsite inspection of my property in advance of the installation. Today the installation took place. After processing the card payment I was shocked and disappointed to find that the amount paid was more than double of what was anticipated. An omission of the actual price had occurred and neither of the two people present or Anthony made any attempt to blame me. The obvious solution for me was to downgrade the security system. It seemed clear that either the firm or myself would loose hundreds of dollars by this error. Price negotiations were thoughtful and considerate and a compromise was soon reached. The installed security system was kept at an exceptionally low price. While every person loves a bargain, I feel absolutely awful that Reilly lost substantially on my purchase. They are a firm of excellence in ability and have proved to have the highest level of integrity. Thank you Reilly, a firm that I recommend with honour!!!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Last night my service call was not honoured due to the internal workings of the firm however, Dave a sincere plumber came from a fair distance in order not to disappoint me. There was no leak proving Toronto Water Dept and their huge bills wrong. He returned again today to clear a basement drain that has caused considerable water damage over an extended period. He said that the problem had been rectified which I hope is correct. I did not shop for prices and do not know how their price compares with others. He intends to return with a cap for the drain. The firm gave me a good impression

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Your welcome
And thank you for taking the time to review our company.

All the best in the New Year.

Mark

10/10

Tom has been my supportive, trustworthy friend and roofer for a few years. I get only his quote each time because he is someone who stands by his work and word. He put all the screening around the perimeters of my home which eliminates the need for future eavestrough cleaning HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello there my freind.....Thank you kindly for writng a review it was my pleasure providing you service again. We always stand by our work when it comes to your home I treat it like my own. Thanks again for your ongoing support keep well....Tom Geo

10/10

We had a power out and I needed my car that was parked in the garage. Kerry arrived and showed me how to use the key that I already had to unlock the door in case of power out. The door couldn't lift until he adjusted it. After the adjustment there were unsightly gaps between the door and the frame that would be entry points for rodents. He returned the following day with wood and like lightening added the wood strips and blocked the gaps. He was direct and addressed the problem areas quickly and accurately. I was satisfied with his work ethics and attitude. Kerry is an experienced garage door mechanic. I recommend using his services

Was this review helpful?
10/10

My leaking roof had to be replaced prematurely. Tom of Mega City Roofing recognized the urgency as further leak damage was a certainty. He covered it temporarily and adjusted his heavy schedule to accommodate the installation of a new roof immediately. Because Mega City had excellent reviews on HomeStars, no other quotes were obtained and I accepted their price of $11,250. I got the impression that Tom had integrity and that his personalized roof installations were of a high technical standard. Adam, Jeff and the crew are also competent lovely people. Thanks everyone. There were challenges with skylight installations that I was mainly responsible for and it is in the face of adversity that a businessman shows his true colours. Tom was sincere, fair and accommodating and his attitude was deeply appreciated. He is personable and values customer satisfaction. I think that with Tom's professional and caring approach, maintaining customer satisfaction will continue to be his priority even years after a roof installation. Tom I wish you continued business and personal success.

Was this review helpful?