Reviews

10/10

Used Brent to perform the one year inspection on our new house and ensure that we didn’t miss anything on the warranty claim. He didn’t disappoint. He was extremely thorough, inspecting every nook and cranny of the house and brought up multiple items that we would have missed. Luckily for us, nothing earth shattering, but a few things nonetheless that need to be addressed by the builder. Brent was extremely patient and spent the time with me going through everything (he even put up with me tagging along during the inspection!), indicating the levels of importance of each item he found (from cosmetic, to ‘’this could lead to a bigger problem down the line’’). Very happy with the inspection and would definitely recommend him.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

We had a humidifier, smart thermostat and water softener installed before moving into a new house. Since we didn’t live in the house at the time, we asked Maxaire to come in and do the work, bypassing the usual site visit prior. Big mistake - the tech showed up with the wrong fittings, had to go back across town to buy the right ones. Also the water softener didn’t remove enough of the iron from the water, resulting in water that, while softer, didn’t look like it was drinkable. And finally, there was no AC outlet close to where the water softener was installed and the installation technician had it plugged in an extension cord, on the basement floor. I pointed that out to him, telling him he couldn’t leave it like this as it was a hazard (there were pools of water all over the floor). While at first I wasn’t impressed with Maxaire, after the dust settled, we did a post-mortem and both Karnik and I came to the same conclusion that we went wrong with bypassing the site visit prior to getting the work done. That would have allowed them to make sure they brought the right fittings, had a plan for the electrical connection, and would have probably flagged that the water softener wouldn’t entirely fix the quality of water issue. I would hire them again, making sure that our communication is better from the get go this time around and that there is a site visit where they can get all the information they need prior to the work being scheduled.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Pascal, you're absolutely right about the last part. If you look at many of our other reviews, we've shared with homeowners our first step is to begin with an onsite pre-inspection to ensure a solid game plan for day of install. Unfortunately you did not provide this opportunity as a result of your time constraints and last second circumstances. Regarding the equipment we installed, you mentioned you consulted with your builder about your water issue... You requested for us to install a water softener and we put in one of the best models for you. We're happy we were able to resolve any remaining issues for you in a timely fashion. This is part of the professionalism we are committed to for any project we engage in. We look forward to working with you again. Thank you for your business.
-Karnik

10/10

These guys are the real deal. They showed up on time and ready to go. 4 guys who clearly knew what they were doing. They disassembled the things that needed to be, took great precautions to save all the hardware, and re-assembled everything at the new house. All furniture was covered. Nothing got damaged. Very professional. Cesar and his team were extremely hard working. They even found the time to entertain my 8yo boy who was interested in ''helping'' them. I highly recommend Toronto Pro Moving.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Pascal!
We are happy to hear that.

Torontop Pro Moving Team

0/10

The good: The sales rep who came to our house knows his stuff. Very professional. Was perfectly on time. The bad: The guy responsible for the install showed up an hour late for the appointment (which was scheduled for 8:00 to allow me to go to the office after). He looked at where he needed to connect the equipment and said he didn't have 1'' fittings, that he couldn't do the install. He blamed the sales guy for not telling them it needed 1'' fittings. He said he didn't know when he could get the parts, so they would call me back to re-schedule. I was furious, explaining to the installer that I had made a special point to the sales guy to make sure he took pictures and documented everything, and that I had scheduled to be home that morning to accomodate the installation. I called the office to see if a same-day visit was possible, willing to work from home the rest of the day to accomodate. The person responsible for scheduling told me it was not possible. I asked her if they could install the following week, as I had already planned on working from home that day to accomodate other work being done in my house. She said it couldn't be done. I called the sales rep - and he confirmed that he had indeed noted down on the work order that the 1'' fittings were required. The installer just never bothered reading it is my guess. In any case, it has been two days since this...mess...and I am still waiting for the scheduling person to call me back to see if the installer can now come on a Saturday, so I don't need to miss more work to accomodate Culligan's incompetence. Otherwise, I'll need to plan on taking more time off to accomodate another visit. While I understand that mistakes happen, the complete lack of effort from the Culligan operations team to recover and fix this in a way to minimize the inconvenience is shocking. I would expect a company of that stature and reputation to be all over this to make ir right. I guess once they have charged your credit card for the work (which they have already), they have no interest in making sure you are satisfied! I would never recommend anyone use Culligan Water Conditionning (Barrie office). They obviously have no idea how to treat customers and it makes me wonder how they managed to stay in business for so long. The only reason I haven't cancelled the whole thing already is that I have invested a lot of time first meeting the sales guy, discussing on the phone, waiting for the installer to show up, multiple calls to the scheduler, etc...and I just want to get it done at this point. ________ Just to add to the review, I finally got an installation scheduled for them to come in next Saturday (July 8). Two days ago, their sales guy called me to let me know that there's an issue with the connection again, that they need to reduce from 1'' to 3/4''. While they are telling me that they do it all the time, that it doesn't affect the water pressure or flow, they refuse to guarantee it. At this point, I'm really stuck with using them, as I am already a month into it. But I can guarantee you that they will never see another dime from me after all this is over....

Was this review helpful?
8/10

At first, I wasn't overly impressed with the team they sent out to do the inspection. They were supposed to review whether or not they could do the work during the site inspection, but this was quickly shut down when I brought it up. They did put together a solid report that indicated where they suspected the problem was, what would take care of it and a quote for the work. When I called to book an appointment to get the work done, I mentioned my poor impression of the inspection team and they were all over it. The owner of the franchise called me back to get more information and said he would look into it. They seem to take this very seriously. 2 Stars on the original work, but 5 stars on the recovery. Great customer service post original slip-up...next week is the actual work, so I will post a follow-up review at that time. ________________________________________________ Update - they have come in and done the work. The two guys they sent were really good and did a very professional job. So, 2 stars on the original work, 5 on the recovery and 4 on the overall. I would use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Pascal... Thanks for this. Your prospective and patience were greatly appreciated. Sometimes, people believe that companies are to maintain a flawless execution of services. Of course, that is not always possible. We are human, after all and we err. In our estimation, it's not about being perfect, but what you do with the ball once you drop it. Again, thank you for the opportunity and for posting this. Cheers!

10/10

Dave did such a good job fixing our stucco ceiling. We needed the repair after a small water leak had damaged our ceiling. We were looking at getting the whole ceiling re-sprayed. Dave came in, had a look, and assured us it didn't need a complete re-spray, just local repair. We were skeptical, but gave him a shot. He didn't disappoint! The ceiling repair is flawless. Will definitely keep his contact info for future repairs.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Great product. Great service from Spring Home. Sales rep was knowledgeable, and wasn't pushy. Explained all options and let me think about best course of action. Would use them again in a flash.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Pascal,
Sorry for taking this long to respond to your kind review. Thank you very much for trusting in us. We look forward to doing business for many years to come.

10/10

Very happy with these guys. They gave me an estimate over the phone, then sent someone to my home to properly evaluate the house and what AC unit I need. The rep's calculations showed that the unit I wanted to buy was borderline and explained to me the advantages of going for a slightly bigger unit, without being pushy. Very professional. Highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Pascal,
Sorry for taking this long to respond to your kind review. Thank you very much for trusting in us. We look forward to doing business for many years to come.