Reviews

8/10

After getting some quotes to replace my drain and thinking it over, I called Anta and they came very quickly after i decided (next day!). Because the basement floor had tiles, I was concerned about how much damage and tile replacement would result but they did a very impressive job minimizing it. I had a small problem a couple of days after (which turned out to be my fault) that Yuriy came to fix within a couple hours of calling him. I've dealt with other plumbers on my house (see other reviews) who were terrible in so many ways, but not these guys. The crew was very good and I'd recommend them for your drain issues.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are plumbers but we understand the point it up here, floors, drywall; to get to the plumbing system we have time to time take the floor out, cut the walls and as per policy at every company we cannot repair that just because plumbers are not so great and don't have proper tools for those patches. Anta take responsibility time to time to assist clients put tiles back or at least screw the drywall back to make client life little simpler. We are happy that you bring this issue up, we have a lot of calls regarding this part of the repair and we wish plumbers will be carpenters and painters at the same category as their qualification! Thank you for been so cooperative and we wish you and your family great summer season! Anta Team

4/10

it's such a long painful story...i can only give a few of the lowlites but the general point is that the people who came and did the work were inferior and the company did nothing to remedy the situation. Twice, i left work (unpaid) to meet them only to have them not show up. Shower fixture was installed backwards. (tenants burned themselves twice...but they figured it out eventually). Work was not expected by supervisor when completed as promised. When cutting floor tiles, they didn't cut along the grout lines (which would make repair easy for me). the reason? "it would create a lot of dust". Installed laundry room drain pipe that had no slope and it was unsupported for 5 ft span which obviously means draining was gonna be a problem. When hooking in drain for laundry room, they specifically told me that it would be tied in a few feet past sink drain to avoid backflow issues. this was not done. when I brought it up I was told "oh, that was extra". **** FACTS : - the shower is installed *BACKWARDS*. i invite you anyone to see for yourself. - i did NOT give my approval for job after completion. i voiced my disapproval and finally gave up. i have email trail to prove this. - the laundry drain was *NOT* tied in as it was explained to me. - to be clear, the supervisor did *NOT* come after the laundry job (but they did for the backflow valve).

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Derek, Let us start off by saying that we did our due diligence to meet and address your constant-changing plans for this plumbing job.
When you contacted our company for this plumbing job, you were un-decisive and unprepared on how you were going to do it. You wanted us to put everything (drain lines and water supply lines) on the wall to avoid framing the wall. After we completed the work, you changed your mind and informed us that you wanted to take everything off the wall. Based on the fact that you did not want to frame the wall, we did our best to work around the pipes that were touching the wall to support it accordingly. Our workmanship including the installation and putting protective sleeves were completed correctly and up to code.
Our plumber also installed the shower fixture correctly as it was tested multiple times upon completion of installation. The issue of burning hot water could possibly be that the hot water temperature was adjusted and set too high on the hot water tank. Let us make note here that New Canadian Drain and Plumbing DID NOT charge you for the shower fixture installation due to the volume of work that you were hiring our company to do. Our supervisor was on site multiple times throughout and after the work was completed to do inspections. He also discussed, with you, different ways to run the pipes for the new laundry sink.
Overall, our workmanship was completed to code. Again, we did our due diligence in meeting all your plumbing requests and our work was inspected and approved by yourself. You were present during the time that we did work on your property and we always addressed every question and/or concern that you brought to our attention.
New Canadian Drain & Plumbing has been in business for a very long time and we are a very reputable company. Your exaggerated feedback will not discourage our company from taking great pride in delivering exceptional service each and every time.

10/10

Jose and his team did a great job on my anciently wired new property. he had good ideas and took initiative to do things he knew i'd want. also, very good at accommodating all those little, last minute changes that every project has - all done in a timely manner with no fuss. The fact that he works/lives in this area and works on houses very similar to mine made me confident in my choice.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

marcello is incredible. my electricians found what they thought was asbestos and notified me. marcello promptly came, told me he was quite certain it wasn't but offered to get lab work done (in 4 hours if i wanted) so electricians could be reassured. very honest, knowledgeable and easy to work with. i wouldn't think of getting anyone else.

Was this review helpful?