The store staff are very friendly and helpful, however we had a disastrous experience with our kitchen Reno. After receiving our deposit and scheduling our work, 7 days before our Reno was to begin, the owner cancelled our job. Cancelled it. We had to call the owners for an explanation. He gave a few reasons, but in the end Chestco landed a more lucrative job in Toronto that trumped ours. Needless to say my wife and I were disgusted and appalled at their lack of ethics, integrity and how they conducted business. They did refund our deposit, however our renovation has been delayed for 6 months due to having to secure another contractors services. I would not recommend their services and would caution anyone looking to work with them. They do not stand by their commitments.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

On behalf of Chestco with reference to the comments made by private from Burlington
there are 2 sides to every story...

We are very sorry you had a (so called) bad experience with Chestco.

Our main business is to supply and install cabinets and total renovations NOT to share our exclusive trades people

You didn't want to use our complete service and after much consideration we decided to withdraw from the project. We also gave you a very reputable company to replace our trades people at that time.

Chestco has a wonderful reputation always receiving the best evaluations getting 10 points from the other reviews as you can see and we are shocked and very surprised for this incomplete review.

You may feel that it was a bad decision by the owner to not take this job but he felt strongly about putting Chestco's name connected with another cabinet maker that he's not in control of.

Therefore we do apologize for any hardship caused on our part as this is not consistent with the way Chestco conducts business