Reviews

10/10

I had been searching for a new snow maintenance provider for the 2015/2016 season, and for many of my searches, the prices were totally outrageous, or that the providers couldn't care less for your business. So I happened to find Euroscape and their pricing has been fair from what I can see. Note that they would come to your home if the snow exceeds 1". Most places require 2" of snow. Also, this company was flexible enough and that they permit payments in 2 installments. Although we only had 2 snow storms in December 2015, both times Euroscape was on time, and did a good job to clearing the driveway. I encourage everyone to give them a try, and you can decide for yourself. I recommend Phil's team.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I wanted to acknowledge our technician, Hans, for solving our heating problem, during the cold spells these past 2 months. Our furnace was not communicating well with the thermostat, and the temperature was not synchronized properly by the Peaksaver installer. I also asked Hans to check my heat exchanger to confirm that there is no problem with it. After a few diagnosis, it was determined that the blower speed was set low, and the furnace require a re-set. The clean-up was quick, and the resolution of my problem was quickly identified. I would highly recommend Hans @ CHAC Inc.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your detailed positive review. Its good to hear that your experience with Canadian Heating and Air Conditioning was a good one. We strive to always provide excellent service. Thanks again

10/10

I had my furnace and duct work cleaned by this company, and my technician did a phenomenal job in cleaning the ducts! He showed me the images inside the ducts after the cleaning, and by no means I am VERY IMPRESSED with the work. He uses a machine that is hooked inside your basement duct work, and vacuums directly. This company uses NEW TECHNOLOGY, and does not have one of those vacuum trucks which have extremely long hoses. He also uses compressed air to blow the dirt downward to the source, through every venting. I strongly recommend this company for all your duct work. Had 17 ducts/returns cleaned for $300

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review. Our customers are important to us and we try to do the best job possible.
Happy New Year.

10/10

Can understand why some ratings are bad. You need a good installer. Mine was very helpful because he made sure all areas are tight. A year later after the heavy winds dislocated a small part on my skylight, the installer came back to fix the problem. The skylight problem is not even their fault. The quote process was fair, and did not try to oversell. I recommend Alpine.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Raymond for your good words.
It is Alpine Roofing's policy to help our customers even if it is not our fault.
Alpine Roofing wish you a happy new year!

8/10

For anyone who needs their eaves cleaned, you need to be very specific about what needed to be done, or else, it wouldn't be done. These guys came and did my eaves, but did not complete their job fully because the only did 3/4 of the work. Why? They are careless and missed out a complete eave. So I had to schedule another company to come to finish the job!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Raymond for the kind review! Looking forward to servicing you again in the near future!

6/10

My furnace broke, and I had extended warranty on my furnace. Unfortunately, the warranty only cover labor and parts, but not to the damage caused by crappy installations! My installer did a poor job of connecting the rubber hoses, and did not check if the warranty part was good or defective. The new and defective part was then installed in the furnace, which after a year, the defect was apparently leaking water, hence my furnace area was damaged. Called again for a new warranty part, and another installer came. So far, so good. Will have to see if anything develops with the new component. In the end, I had to bear the cost of damage by the defective component which happens to be under warranty. Sear compensated me only $50 because that is the only amount they could give me.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I needed to add a couple of new circuit breakers, and Zvonko was prompt to help me out. He ensured me that my electrical system is safe and I can rest assured. The pricing was fair. I had different quotes which were way too high for the same type of service needed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Had a new AC unit installed and for the longest time, I was debating if the AC brand was reliable, given that many of the review online. After speaking with Chris, and the owner of the business, I felt relieved that their quality of work and equipment are reliable. The installation team was very efficient, and the clean up was fast. This company is one of the most honest shops I have encountered. You will not be disappointed if you choose them as your installers.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Raymond, the words expressed in this review are literally what we live for so THANK YOU. We try hard everyday to make a positive difference to others. We are glad to have you included in Team Convertible! Happy 2016 on behalf of my brother Christopher and all our amazing staff.
Marnie Amodeo, General Manager


First Review

10/10

Damian's crew were very efficient, thorough, and the clean-up was superb. I would HIGHLY recommend them. You will not be disappointed. The price was very reasonable for what was needed to be done.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ray,
I appreciate your first review on Homestars and the referral you gave us right after the work. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Hope we can help you out on the next pruning of your Silver Maple! Thank you again, All the best.
Damian