Reviews

10/10

Needed 3 hallway track lighting replaced with LED pots and fix a problem with kitchen under-cabinet pots. Quick to book an install date; came on time. Worked efficiently, we’re friendly and polite, cleaned up and everything worked. Mike (electrician) was the lead and he was easy to deal with. They included a warranty. A professional operation. We would certainly hire them again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks van! Happy new year to you and your family!

Moe

10/10

Had our scheduled annual maintenance service on our Nersey-installed high efficiency furnace as part of our maintenance contract. The tech, Cory Latino, was professional and courteous. He did a thorough job and left me with assurance that the furnace is in good order for the season.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very delighted to hear of your satisfaction with the work that was provided by Cory!

10/10

Elie was a pleasure to work with. He showed great skill as a kitchen planner, installer and finisher. Paid attention to details - so important when designing and building your new kitchen. Elie takes real pride in his work, and wants you to be happy with the finished product.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Van,

It was an absolute designing and building your exceptional Polyeurethane Transitional kitchen. It is always a treat working with people that are attentive and appreciative of detail and the difference that it makes in the overall look of a kitchen. Together we have put together a stylish and elegant timeless kitchen. We are here to help should you have any questions in the future.

Best,

Elie Gemael
Counter Measures Kitchen Designs

8/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Overall satisfaction with Mersey Service Experts? 100% What are your reasons for giving Mersey Service Experts the rating that you did? On time and courteous. Likelihood of doing business again with Mersey Service Experts? 100% Likelihood of recommending Mersey Service Experts to friends and family? 100% Performance Ratings How would you rate Mersey Service Experts on the following attributes? Customer Service Representative satisfied all needs when scheduling service 100% Technician or Residential Sales Consultant arrived within promised timeframe 100% Technician or Residential Sales Consultant offered quality, dependable work on first visit 100% Technician or Residential Sales Consultant showed respect to me and my home 100% Mersey Service Experts is easy to do business with 90% Mersey Service Experts is a good value with competitive pricing 90%

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and look forward to continue working with you!

10/10

Our ducts had not been cleaned for about 16 years. The guys did a professional job, very thorough and efficient and cleaned up afterwards. They answered all our questions and also showed us several before/after photos to see the difference - quite revealing and assuring. DDC is not a fly by night operation - professional work at a reasonable price. We were pleased.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Van - Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the effort to share your sentiments of our service with others on Homestars. Before and after photos are mandatory for us. We want our homeowners to know what's in their HVAC system and it's the only way we know the system is 100% cleaned. Fly by night is not our style - we are more like a walk and smell the roses type company :) Should you require any additional support, please don't hesitate to reconnect. We'll always be here for you. Sincerely, Dave's Duct Cleaning (www.davesducts.com)

10/10

Our furnace was getting old. We decided to replace our Lennox with a new higher efficiency model. Mersey's salesperson, Kathie, was very professional and went through her due diligence to determine the right model and capacity for our house. Installers were excellent and Kathie followed up after the work was done. No complaints. Well done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Van, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business!

10/10

Called Dmitry for an estimate, along with 1 competitor. Dmitry's solution was better in terms of location. Price was reasonable. Very competent staff. Job well done. Cleaned up beautifully. Timely, professional and courteous. Trustworthy. Would recommend A-to-Z.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for you review, Van! We guarantee that your new back water valve will protect your home for a long, long time. Thank you for choosing A To Z Pluming & Drain!

Master Plumber Dmitri

P.S. For the readers, if you have a finished basement, this could be a solution for you, too. Typically, backwater valve is installed inside the house. In this case, I recommended to install it outside. Why? Because back flow valve install includes drilling concrete, destroying a part of the new floor, and finishing it so that the back water valve is always accessible.

No matter how carefully a plumber protects furniture, walls and floor, there still will be very fine concrete dust in the environment.

And you cannot choose where to install - you have to do it where drain pipe is.

So, we installed the backflow valve outside the house. After the city inspection, we covered it in a standard way that provides accessibility. Basement was not impacted at all.