Reviews

10/10

Louis attended our home yesterday having made an appointment last week. He was on time and cheerful when he arrived (always nice!). The issue was with our new TV, and we already knew that we had to replace the older HDMI cable. As the old cable was "fished" through a conduit, and the space was tight, I needed help to complete the job and expected that Louis would arrange another appointment after having a look at what was needed. Instead of that, he suggested that he could talk me through what he thought was required, and that my wife and I could complete the job ourselves. He then gently suggested that if I (a) loosened the wall mount, (b) removed the box plates behind the TV and where the cables entered the wall from the PVR, (c) taped the existing cable end to the new cable, and then (d) had my wife pull on the end of the old cable while I pushed at the new cable end, the job could be done! He was confident that these techniques would work, and that we would be able to complete the job ourselves. Earlier today we successfully completed all these suggestions and we now have a proper cable attached to our new TV. As we had already purchased the new cable, that was our only cost! We used Smart Space for another job four years ago, and so were very familiar with the company and their excellent staff, service and products. Louis has continued that tradition and we offer our sincere thanks to him for his superb advice and generosity of his time to talk us through the procedures noted above. Smart Space may have lost a few dollars by not getting the job directly, but thanks to Louis, they have further cemented their reputation as an outstanding company. Very well done indeed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ralph,

Thank you very much for the feedback. We'd much rather be honest than extract every possible penny from every client. We're looking forward to working with you and your friends in the future.

Thanks again.

Geoff@smartSPACE

10/10

Our LG TV failed after 5 years and LG advised me to contact an electronics Company in Calgary. I checked the reviews for this company as we were new to Calgary, did not like what I saw, so searched for an alternative. BesTech looked good from their reviews so I emailed the company for an estimate of a repair to our LG TV. I received an immediate response from Kulveer Singh, and after several emails back and forth, took the TV to them for assessment. The charge was $50.00 but I was to be given a credit for that amount against whatever work needed to be done. As the LG TV was >5 years old, we decided to buy a new, larger one. Kulveer told me that BesTech could work with us to purchase a new TV through Visions Electronics in Calgary. BesTech would pick it up, deliver and install it, and any warranty requirements would be managed through BesTech. We went to a Visions Store on the weekend, selected a TV, phoned Kulveer on Monday to give him the details, and he arranged for the TV to be installed one day later (Tuesday). The install has just now be completed by Ken, on the Tuesday as promised. I'm happy to give BesTech and their staff the highest possible rating for a job well done, with efficiency and courtesy. And we got a better price than we thought for the new TV, with an installation charge of $85 that included the original credit noted above. Excellent service from great people.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We purchased a new Beam Special Edition central vac from the 37 Street store in July/13 to replace an existing older unit in our home. Our contacts at the store (Youssef and Abdu) and the technician who installed the unit (Mohammed), were all thoroughly competent and professional individuals who provided us with quality advice and service throughout our contacts with them. However, the truly excellent part of their service came later in Jan/14 and again in June/14. We were having a recurring problem that resulted in performance failure (no power vacuum) at three of the older, existing outlets in our older home. After initially changing all the outlets without solution, Mohammed spent the time on his third visit to trace wires from each of the outlets until he discovered a loose wire that periodically caused the failure. We purchased the Beam from Vacuum Specialists for a very competitive price, had it installed for a small fee, and paid not a nickel more for the subsequent service calls. Not to devalue the initial purchase and install costs, the followup performance of the company is the most important one to me. Too often these days, companies are very willing to sell products, but very hesitant to followup with maintenance or problem solving. In our case, the problem was solved quickly and correctly without any charge and without hesitation on the part of any member of the staff. Our congratulations and thanks to Youssef, Abdu and Mohammed for their quality service. I quite happily give them the highest performance rating.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you first for your business. We try very hard to keep our customers happy not only with their original purchase but the overall experience as a whole. Sometimes there can be unforeseen problems that pre-existed. Often we must absorb these extra costs but find it to be part of doing good business. We want the customers to feel appreciated do our best to ensure it continues. Thanks again.