Reviews

10/10

We were out of town in January and our son-in-law checked our home to find the furnace dead and the house temperature at 49 degrees F. Fred came to inspect our 13 year old furnace and discovered that the CO readings were at unacceptable and at dangerous levels and that our furnace had serious corrosion issues. After providing us with several replacement options we chose a Lennox combination system that more than meets our needs and has excellent rebate opportunities. We worked with Fred from our vacation location and he was very accommodating in meeting our scheduling requirements. We would absolutely recommend Cozy World to anyone needing Heating and Air Conditioning systems and service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for writing this review..
I appreciate you taking the time and write this review .
I am glad I could make your house safe first and give you heat right away .. CO is not something we can mess around with

Thanks again
Fred

10/10

We contracted with Bruce of Handyman Matters to repair our kitchen faucet, upgarde some defective halogen lighting, and assemble a large, heavy outdoor patio umbrella. All three jobs were done with great competence and very quickly. In addition, Bruce arrived exactly on time, and the owners called us afterward to ensure we were completely satisfied. A pleasure doing business with such reliable and competent people.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Unique Custom Moldings delivers! Richard instills confidence in his clients. He is extremely professional and a fine craftsman. He arrived on time, sourced the materials, prepped the moldings on completion of the job so they were ready for the painter and most importantly honoured his quote. He utilized creative thinking in dealing with some tricky corners and now our crown molding looks like it's always been there. I would absolutely recommend Richard and will certainly have him return when we expand the scope of our current project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you gofigure49 in Aurora for your review. I am a professional craftsman and I do enjoy every home and customer I deal with. I create an essence of what the home was missing, and it gives the home a comfortable elegant touch that most customers long for. Mouldings, wainscoting, chair rail and other enchantments are now affordable and beautiful and the quality of service I provide gives the customer a hassle free, worry free protection, knowing that I do the job and that it is done right.


First Review

2/10

I purchased a fabric roller blind with a fabric cassette valance. Delivery was quick. Got blind home and hired handyperson to install. Blind was fine but there were no instructions for valance. Instructions were for the blind and for white metal brackets. Called store to see if there were clips or instructions for the valance. Salesperson said "No, it just clips on in the space in the bracket". Handyman tried for another hour. Couldn't figure it out. I tried myself the next day. Was not successful. Called again and salesperson tried to walk me through it. Didn't work. Tried again the next day and called again and salesperson suggested I come to the store to see how it installs. During this time I went to their website to see if there were instructions. There were instructions for every kind of valance except the fabric cassette. Went to the store and they showed me how to do it. Ends up they sent me the wrong brackets and there were 6 pages of Instructions. They gave me the new brackets and said "you're good to go". No I wasn't. After paying a handyman two hours worth of labour and spending a great deal of time trying to figure this out myself I wanted them to send an installer at their expense to install this properly. The best they would do is give me a $20 refund. Their mistake...multiplied by each time I called. Asked them if they open the boxes when the order comes to the store to ensure that's what the customer had ordered. They said they get a 100 orders a day and couldn't do that. They were apologetic and said I could bring the valance back and get a refund. A third trip to the store was just not in the cards for me. Refused to give me the full refund of $49 over the phone nor would they consider sending their installer to make it right. So I took my $20 and as they said "You now have the right brackets and instructions and you're good to go". There are now holes in my walls from the first installation and the walls are scratched trying to install the valance. Not once in my 3 phone calls to the store did they ask what my brackets looked like. The brackets I had were the right ones if there's just a blind but not if there's a valance. There was no way for me to know that. The founder of this company, David J. Shiller states: "This business was built on integrity and offering personal service. We want to fulfill our customer's needs by doing everything we can to guarantee that they have a pleasurable experience shopping in our stores.......". I'm sure that in 90% of cases, the order is correct and everything goes fine. I am disappointed with the remedy provided by Blinds to Go and do not think that they went far enough to ensure that the customer's needs were fulfilled. It was not a pleasurable experience for this shopper.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We had new windows and patio doors installed by Olympia a few years ago and were thrilled with the job. A few months ago we noticed that the rubber seal between the double paned window in our back door had buckled. We called Emilio and even though we had to wait a few weeks for a replacement and had a bit of an oops! during installation, the window was replaced and looks brand new. Thanks Emilio for being a man of your word and looking after this for us under our warranty.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Kenny knows how to do it all. We asked him to do a "retrofit" of some 1980's brass bathroom fixtures as well as some small outdoor plumbing jobs on our 40 year old home. He arrived on time, did a superb job and was very honest about what could and could not be done. We will certainly call on Kenny again for almost any task that needs to be done.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We hired Ed & his team to prepare our home for re-sale based on previous reviews we found here on Homestars. He provided us with a detailed estimate for the job that included interior painting, exterior painting and "modernization" of some '70's era bathrooms. We were expecting a good job but ended up with an exceptional job. Ed is a miracle worker. His attention to detail and the pride he takes in his work is remarkable. There were times when we said "just throw a coat of paint on this area" and Ed went the full distance with careful preparation and a beautiful finish. The job is beyond our expectations and we're now contemplating staying in our home. I would recommend Ed and his team to anyone who wants a truly professional job at a fair and competitive price. He is a gentleman and a pleasure to have in our home. Great job Ed.

Was this review helpful?