Reviews

2/10

Visited several showrooms to look at exterior doors and liked the quality and style of Brock "Cosmo". We placed the order when the salesman came to our house 0n 19 July 2018. Measurements were done and door was to be ready in 8 weeks which fit with our renovation timetable. Did not hear from Brock so I called to inquire on 22 October and was offered installation on 31 October. Two hours after the installation appointment time, Lisa called to say that the installer had "safety concerns due to the inclement weather" (it was drizzling slightly but they did not know if our door had outside exposure or was inside a porch). Installation re-booked for 9 November. On 8 November Lisa phoned to cancel the next day's installation "because it is going to rain and snow tomorrow". 3rd installation appointment booked for 15 November. Mark phoned on the 15th to say the installer had "vehicle problems" and he would have to re-schedule. I said, NO! Mark claimed to have no knowledge that this was the 3rd cancellation. He re-scheduled for 17 November which necessitated my husband having to stay home from an out-of-town family event. The door was installed on the 4th appointment - except for the caulking around the outside of the door because the wrong colour caulking was sent with the installer. We withheld $500, and were assured that the correct blue caulking has been ordered and "shouldn't take too long to to arrive and then we'll get someone out to finish the job". Still waiting 7 weeks later. The door is beautiful but the dreadful customer service means I would never use Brock again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lynne,

We appreciate you finding us online and detailing your experience. We would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences experienced throughout your project. At your earliest opportunity, please connect with Natalie Wynter, our Customer Relations Manager at nwynter@brockwindows.com or by telephone at 1-800-449-3808 ext. 1106.

Regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

10/10

Mychael Voghel was highly recommended by the folks at Weston Tile. We did our own kitchen and bathroom demolition and finishing but we lacked experience in tiling and wanted a professional job. We were not disappointed with Voghel Construction! Prompt to come and give an estimate. Tile work beautifully done - on time, on budget. Compliments to Demi who worked long hours installing large tiles floor to ceiling in the bathroom - it looks stunning, as does the kitchen back splash. Mychael runs his business very professionally and his employees are hard-working and friendly. We highly recommend this company. Lynne and David

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We found Royal Town Landscape on HomeStars and discovered a friend's very positive review there. Like others, we were initially sceptical of "perfect" ratings, but now wholeheartedly add our 10. Danilo's comprehensive written estimate was considerably less than other quotes we had but the finished project exceeded our expectations.The work entailed leveling and re-laying an existing brick patio and pathways, constructing new stone steps, path and retaining walls, refacing the existing porch and steps and laying new sod. Danilo worked with our ideas, was flexible to modifications we asked for mid-project, and was insightful in his recommendations. Danilo and his workmen Alfonso (Mr Perfectionista!) and John were punctual, hard-working and friendly. The job was delayed a few days by weather and waiting for the City to replace a water pipe - all outside of Danilo's control. We highly recommend Danilos work. And if he works for you, take time to learn his story - he's a world-class citizen!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Replaced our old 1950's wooden side door with a new sealed entrance door. Dan came to the house with the catalog and discussed the options. Measurements were done within a couple of days. Installation was tidy and the installers cleaned up before leaving.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank- you for the great review, we really appreciate it!

10/10

I wanted to know the state of my drains before doing a basement renovation - better to know if there is a water problem BEFORE you put down new flooring :o) I had an inspection of the drainage system from the house out to the street - saw that there were no tree roots interfering outside but discovered a broken clay drain under the bathroom floor which I will get repaired before investing in new flooring. The friendly workman took plenty of time to show me the drains via the camera and was very helpful.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lynne, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are very pleased to know that we were of assistance to you and that you are satisfied with our services. Please feel free to let your family and friends know about the amazing work that we do and should the need arise, remember that New Canadian Drain & Plumbing is the #1 plumbing/drain service provider that you can count on. Once again, thank you Lynne and take care.

10/10

They were quick to do the estimate and fulfill the contract. The insulation was installed and clean up done within 2 hours. Friendly people, excellent work. I would highly recommended this company to others.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We do pride ourselves on customer service and good work and are very pleased this was your experience with us. We appreciate your recommendation. All the best.

10/10

Karol refinished our worn scuffed 1950's hardwood flooring to a beautiful renewed state. He provided an accurate estimate, arrived on the agreed date and completed the 3-day job as promised. No surprises (except that the Flammable Vapour Detector on our hot water heater was activated due to the strong fumes and shut off our hot water!)Friendly, excellent workmanship. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?