Reviews

10/10

We've been with Safetech for a number of years now and have always been impressed with them. If we have any issues the call from the Call Center is prompt, and any new hardware additions or changes to our set up have been dealt with well and professionally. I would recommend Safetech (Sharon is excellent, and Andrew is a very good technician), and in fact when I recently moved we transferred them across to our new house.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for staying with us even after your move. It shows great loyalty.

10/10

After recently moving house we wanted to get the Ducts Cleaned since we saw a lot of dust when cleaning the house. Stephen responded to the request for quote quickly and asked important questions. After choosing Stephen to do the work he arrived timely, and did the work in a professional manner explaining what he was doing and why, as well as making some hints/tips on improving the air quality within the house. Overall an excellent service and experience and would recommend to anyone. Thanks again Stephen.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Darren,
It was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you very much for this great review. - Stephen

10/10

We recently moved using Sueland Moving Inc and couldn't have been happier with their service . We looked at a lot of companies to get a number of quotes and we found them in the same price ballpark as the majority of quotes. The 1st thing that differentiated them from the others was the fact they actually took the time to come out to look at the house and understand the move. Leyland was excellent in these meetings giving meaningful and helpful advice on how to make the move a success. > We did the packing ourselves, but Leyland helped by providing tips that would help us and his team when they came to moving and packing the trucks. Danielle did a great job on helping organise the day for the move and the timings, and then the team on the day were excellent. Every single one of them were very respectful towards us, our property and our possessions. They all worked really hard throughout and in the end took less time than we expected, by the end of Day 2 of a move of a large home we had our things in the right rooms and everything re-assembled, and not a single item damaged.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Darren, we enjoyed working with you!

10/10

We unfortunately had a leak from our water tank which had rusted out, and we called a few companies to come round and help with the water damage to carpets and walls. Ram at Restoration Aid was responsive and helpful from the very start, he came round within a day and the work itself started the same day. He kept us updated on progress and explained the process to us throughout. Overall very happy we find Restoration Aid, at what is a stressful time they really helped take away a lot of the pain of the clean up. Although I hope we don't have to, for obvious reasons, we would use them again and definitely recommend to others to use. Great job Ram, thanks to you and the team.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Recently used Gasguys.ca to install a new Gas Line for a firepit. I did some research and price comparison, they were very competitive for the service they were offering. George was responsive on the email with a quote and answering my questions. On the agreed install day they arrived on time and kept us up to date with what he was doing and any unexpected challenges he faced (our deck has no access) and his solution to the issues. Overall fantastic experience start to finish, would recommend to anyone and will definitely be using again. Thanks George.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Darren, thank you for the excellent review. It means a lot to us when a customer takes the time our of their busy schedules to express their satisfaction with our services. When speaking with my customers on the phone I try to identify the challenges we may have when we arrive onsite however sometimes it is impossible. Ultimately I am satisfied we were able to safely run your gas line to your fire-pit and everything worked out well. Hope you guys have had a chance to sit out there this week and enjoy it a little. Thanks again, George

0/10

We recently used this company to do a move of large items to a new house. The move itself wasn't great we found 1 of the movers to be very good, the other very slow to do things which is not what you want when you're paying by the hour, and there is only two of them. To then top things off they damaged our table which we are currently trying to make a claim for, but we are now 6 weeks after the move and they are refusing to answer emails about it. My recommendation use someone else, even if it means spending a bit more money! UPDATE: So now nearly 8 weeks after the initial move, the customer service from this company does not exist! They don't ring you back, they don't answer emails even when you escalate it to the Manager. In the end I feel I've been backed into a corner and had to settle on $120 refund against a table that is new and worth $1000. My additional warning here is ignore the $50,000 insurance offering on the home page its worthless, they basically give you 0.6 cent to the lb of weight, which is standard..... but they also make an assumption on the weight of your item to calculate the refund. Basically class the insurance as cover for repair that is it. Very unclear on the web site. Overall worst customer service experience I have ever had to deal with, please do not use, or if you do go into it with your eyes open to what you will get if something goes wrong. Further Update: In response to the company response, its a little worrying that you don't know who I am even though I have spoken to many members of your team and have a number of emails. Happy for you to ring me to discuss further, please ask Jay and team for my contacts details. Look forward to your update on this.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Darren. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I have checked all of our moving dates 10-15 weeks ago but we have never encountered this kind of issue. Also, we don't send 2 guys only if the items or furniture needs more men. I would greatly appreciated if you contact us with your name and moving date and we'll take a look at it, get-back to you and give you an update. Thank you.

10/10

We recently used 416SOClean to clean the carpets and vents in a house we recently purchased. From the very start and communicating Adel I got the impression this was going to be a good company to work with, Adel was helpful, responsive and timely. This continued to when doing the job as well, they turned up on time and explained what was going to happen during the day, and then they got on with the job, giving updates to my wife and I as needed. Overall we are very happy with the job, they managed to get some stains out we didn’t think would come out and I think the value for money for a large house was excellent. Would definitely recommend, and will use again when I need similar services. Thanks Adel, Matt and Carlos really appreciated your hard work and great job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you So much for the review and the feedback. We appreciate it so much and we look forward serving you again in the future.

Adel Majd & The 416-SO-CLEAN Team